Muskegon house rental - View of the home facing the lake
View of the home facing the lake
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Muskegon House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Executive waterfront home on all sports Mona Lake with Lake Michigan access. Completely remodeled 2000 square feet, 4 bedroom, 2 full baths with whirlpool Jacuzzi tub and custom glass block walk in shower, outdoor sunken hot tub for 8, 2 stall garage and an additional 800 square feet of multi level decking with gorgeous panoramic views of lake! Home also boasts a large fully stocked kitchen, and laundry room with washer/dryer. Enjoy the nice sandy beach complete with dock and fire pit with wood provided. Boat launch is nearby. We also have a nice 24ft pontoon boat available for rent during your stay. This home has a great location, and is nicely furnished. If your looking for a dream vacation look no further! Weekends also avail. in Sept/Oct. Also Memorial/Labor Day.

We have a nice 24ft pontoon boat available for rent during your stay.

7 Reviews of Property 131748 in Muskegon, Michigan

Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131748
+1 2312061558
Muskegon Western Michigan
4

VERY NICE!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My siblings and I rented this house for my mother's 60th and sister's 40th birthday. We all have not stayed under the same roof in so long and figured it would be nice to celebrate their mileston birthday's together. My mother live in Muskegon and all the kids are spread out over the US. Chris was very accommodating with our arrival time and was very friendly. We all were very happy with the size and set up of the home. The neighbors were a little close and we were concerned with bothering them b/c, of course, we were very loud! 4 siblings w/spouse and kids and family in the area who stopped by the first night. But to my surprise no one knocked on the door and told us to keep it down! The backyard was great! The kids loved the hot tub, we had space to grill and for us to run around and toss the ball. The kitchen was big enough for all us girls to cook and the washer and dryer came in handy. My brother in law would have liked for an updated tv, but after mentioning it when he first came in, I don't think he even turned it on. We also hid the wi-fi info so no one could get on the internet. This house was the perfect size for all of us to kick back and enjoy each other, without ticking one another off! We had concerns about the glass table in the living room b/c of the kids. My only suggestion would be to replace it with something less breakable. The kids complained about the bunk beds and slept on the floor (lol). Standard camping bunks. Overall, we LOVED IT!!! We are still talking about how nice it was...which is why I am writing this review almost a year later! The 4 stars is b/c it was so close to the nieghbors and I wished all the doors had screen b/c bugs flew in.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131748
+1 2312061558
Muskegon Western Michigan
4

Beautiful Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The description of this property is very accurate. The neighbors are a little closer than the picture indicates but are all extremely nice. We had a wonderful time. The beach is perfect for children and adults. We had children from 3 to 13 and they all could enjoy it. An extra bonus was a duck family who visited us each morning. The house is very attractive. The view is beautiful at all times of day. All bedrooms and livingroom face the water. It is only a short drive to museums, the mall, Meijer and other delights. There is a nice playground about a block away. One thing that was a little hard to use was the sofa bed. It had a heavy table in front of it. The mattress was a little thin so would probably best be used by children; they would be fine on it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131748
+1 2312061558
Muskegon Western Michigan
Houston, TX, Richmond, VA, Jacksonville, NC
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We spent 10 wonderful days in this house before Labor Day. There was plenty of room for six adults and four young children--and plenty to do. The little ones enjoyed fishing from the dock, swimming, playing games on the lawn. We barbecued and hosted a birthday party and a great time was had by all. The bedrooms are all on the lake side of the house and the breezes off the lake were a true blessing on a few particularly warm days/nights. The location is great--close to Meijers and the mall. Lake Michigan isn't far away. The house is very well equipped, as described. Clean and safe as well.
We would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131748
+1 2312061558
Muskegon Western Michigan
Chicago, Il
5

You will not want to leave...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This home is described as listed--very true and accurate. We had such a wonderful and memorable experience while we stayed. Breath taking views from every angle of the home and outside. Along with many memories and good times we had with relaxation in a home where you feel comfortable and at ease. Stores are close by so you don't spend all day driving. Many restaurants and carry out foods are in the area. The hot tub was so relaxing and breath taking views were enjoyed as we sat under the night skies watching shooting stars fly by. We were amused as the fish played at nighttime. Jumping out of the water with delight and having fun. Beautiful camp fires at nighttime were had as summer night breezes relaxed us before we slept. The pontoon boat was so much fun as we went down Mona Lake into Lake Michigan. Under the beautiful warm blue skies we felt like we were in heaven. The water was so clean you could see all the way down. We just absorbed all of the beauty that was all around. Well worth the money and did our heart and soul good to get away from it all and enjoy. We had no problems contacting Chris and he made time to stop by and meet us. His manager came to check to see if there was anything we needed. He showed us how to use the boat and made sure that the hot tub was nice and clean. This house is a home that we certainly would come back to yearly as we enjoy each and every day we spent there. Personally, if you don't come to this place you're missing out on the time of your life! Thanks Chris for all that you have done--it was a pleasure meeting you and staying in your home!
Richard & Barbara
Chicago, Il
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131748
+1 2312061558
Muskegon Western Michigan
Oak Forest, IL
4

Mona Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house was perfect for multiple families (my sisters, their families, and mine). It was very clean, well-maintained, and beautiful. The pontoon boat was a lot of fun, especially on Lake Michigan. Though sometimes hard to get a hold of, the owner was very accommodating, Grand Haven was fantastic; wish we had found it before the end of our trip.
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131748
+1 2312061558
Muskegon Western Michigan
4

A Vacation Keeper

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Nice home..Did not feel cramped despite having all my kids & grandkids with us..home was very clean and modern and furnished nicely..Backyard was large and suitable for lawn games and sun-bathing..Kids enjoyed swiming off dock and rental pontoon boat..Would have been ' perfect ' if had a large sandy beach...bedrooms were large and bathrooms very nice..Enjoyed evening cocktail on lakeside deck and fires in pit..Short ride to Grand Haven shops, resturants & boardwalk..Overall a totally enjoyable family vacation that we will certainly consider for next year..
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Executive Lakefront Home on All Sports Lake - with Pontoon Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131748
+1 2312061558
Muskegon Western Michigan
4

A Vacation Keeper

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Nice home..Did not feel cramped despite having all my kids & grandkids with us..home was very clean and modern and furnished nicely..Backyard was large and suitable for lawn games and sun-bathing..Kids enjoyed swiming off dock and rental pontoon boat..Would have been ' perfect ' if had a large sandy beach...bedrooms were large and bathrooms very nice..Enjoyed evening cocktail on lakeside deck and fires in pit..Short ride to Grand Haven shops, resturants & boardwalk..Overall a totally enjoyable family vacation that we will certainly consider for next year..
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/4