Moultonborough cottage rental - Large sandy beach with 10' long BBQ grill and picnic tables. Docks for boats.
Large sandy beach with 10' long BBQ grill and picnic tables. Docks for boats.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Moultonborough Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom

The cottages at Deepwood Lodges are a great place to spend time with family or friends. This 2 bedroom cottage shares a large sandy beach, swim raft, picnic area and large BBQ grill with 16 other 2, 3 and 4 bedroom cottages. Rowboats, kayaks, sailboat, canoe and paddle boat are all available to guests to use at no charge; plus there is a basketball hoop, a volleyball net, a shuffleboard and swings. We can also accommodate some boats up to 20' but space is limited.

This cottage has an enclosed porch, a complete kitchen and 1 bathroom. Many of our guests return year after year - Some for as many as 50 years. Spring and fall are also great time to be at the lake. Don't miss the fall Steamboat parade or the incredible fall foliage. We are closed for the winter.

No smoking or pets. On site property manager to assist quests.

The Corsacks created Deepwood Lodges many years ago and while we've added TV's and cottages have been updated, many of the old world charm remains. Some famiies have been coming for 30 or 40 years. New quests are always welcomed to join the Deepwood family.

Share the use of kayaks, rowboats, a canoe, a paddleboat and small sailboats with the guests of the other 16 cottages. Gather at the huge BBQ grill to cook dinner. 300+' of lake winnipesaukke waterfront. Sit at the waters edge on the sundeck.

5 Reviews of Property 131724 in Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Cottage at Deepwood Lodges
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Cottage at Deepwood Lodges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131724
+1 978 886-0348
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

My Favorite Place to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a location! The view and surroundings are absolute serenity. The sunsets are incredible, the best I've seen. This place keeps calling me, year after year...
Deepwood Lodges is a great place for couples and families alike. There's plenty to do: weather you want to just relax on the beach and soak up the sun, sit in the shade on the beach-side deck with a good book, go kayaking, go swimming, etc. And after a long day on the beach having fun, you can relax and watch a beautiful sunset and wait for the calls of the loons that come at night.. The cozy cottages are all kept up quite nicely, definitely feel right at home here! You will not be disappointed at Deepwood!
Owner's Response: Thanks for posting such a great review
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage at Deepwood Lodges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131724
+1 978 886-0348
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Have been going to Deepwood Lodges since I was a kid and now I am bringing my own family and it is a great spot for all ages. The activities are endless and the kids never want to come inside! The Cottages are well equipped and you end up feeling right at home from the very start. The grounds are pristine and the beach and swimming area are perfect for kids. The Manager is great and is very helpful in making your stay very comfortable. Wish I could stay all summer long!
Owner's Response: We are very lucky to get to spend so much time there. See you soon for another great summer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cottage at Deepwood Lodges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131724
+1 978 886-0348
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

A Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
There are few places like Deepwood left in this world. My family has enjoyed summers at Deepwood Lodges since I was a few weeks old and I love the fact that I can now share it's magic with my own children. Deepwood Lodges is a beautiful lakeside resort that has everything needed for the perfect family getaway. The large sandy beach is perfect for relaxing, spending time with friends or family, building sandcastles (toys are provided), fishing or gathering around the campfire that is provided by management once a week . The sandy bottom lake is the perfect spot for family swimming and there is a nice floating raft that is great to jump and dive off of. Deepwood provides many boats for your use (free of charge) and they include kayaks, a canoe, a sailboat and a paddleboat. There is great dock space if you want to bring your own boat too! The recreation area up the hill from the beach comes complete with basketball hoops, Volleball net, swings and shuffleboard. Each cottage comes with everything you need for a week away (except sheets and towels) and all have a full kitchen stocked with pots and pans etc. The cottages also have cable television and most have family games and dvd players. Lake Winnipesaukee is a wonderful summer playground and Deepwood is located close to all of it. The views of the mountains from the beach are just breathtaking. I highly recommend this resort to families looking to slow down, relax and enjoy time together. Once you drive down the dirt road into the resort, it is like a giant weight of stress is lifted off of you....it truly is a magical place!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage at Deepwood Lodges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131724
+1 978 886-0348
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Deepwood is Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have been going to Deepwood Lodges for over 40 years. It is a great place - nice cottages that have been modernized over the years, nice beach, dock area and spacious grounds. The manager, Steve, is very helpful. Various boats are available and fishing is good. It is one of the few vacation places that have guests coming back year after year. We would recommend it to anyone that asked.
Owner's Response: Look forward to seeing your whole family again to kick off the new season.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage at Deepwood Lodges
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131724
+1 978 886-0348
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Alameda, California
5

A lakeside dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Beautiful setting, wonderful helpful manager on site, immaculate cottage, fabulous sunsets. Everything I would want in a peaceful lakeside vacation. The other renters are mostly long-time returnees, as I am, and respectful of privacy but friendly. I find it hard to leave except to get groceries. Others can offer many suggestions for excursions in the beautiful NH mountains and Lake Winnipesaukee area. There are hiking trails, fine restaurants and I'm sure much more nearby.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. And continuing to make the trip across the country to get here each year. I don't think there is anywhere better for a family vacation. We're happy we found Deepwoods almost 15 years ago.
Helpful votes: 3/3