Victoria condo rental - Relax and enjoy your sleeps in comfort when you check in to the Metro Suite.
Relax and enjoy your sleeps in comfort when you check in to the Metro Suite.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Victoria Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Awarded 'Victoria's Top Vacation Rental 2011, 2012, 2013 by Trip Advisor/FlipKey with 99.5% Guest Satisfaction Rating * Trip Advisor 2014.

TOP 10 REASONS PEOPLE CHOOSE TO STAY IN OUR VICTORIA HOLIDAY RENTALS

1 Voted Victoria’s Top Rated Vacation Rental

2 Consistent 5 Star Guest Reviews

3 Free Wi-Fi Internet

4 Free Underground Parking

5 Free Phone in N. America

6 Spotlessly Clean Apartments

7 Choice of 5 Downtown Locations

8 Non-Smoking Premises

9 Competitive Rates

10 Locally-Owned. Friendly, Helpful Owners

Our Metro Suite is a sparkling 5th floor, non-smoking, 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom apartment that sleeps 4. Contemporary furnishings complement the spacious layout.

Your rate includes:

*Secure Underground Parking

*Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Connection. Secure access on your own dedicated network.

*Unlimited local and long distance phone calls to anywhere in North America + Voice Mail.

*Starter supply of paper goods, trash bags, foil, plastic wrap, hand soaps, laundry softener and detergent, dish soap, a nice selection of herbs and spices, coffee, tea, sugar

*In-suite Washer/Dryer

*Fully equipped kitchen with Microwave, Garburetor and Stainless Steel Fridge, Stove, Dishwasher

*Soaker Tub/Shower with Safety Grab Bar

*I-Phone/I-Pod charger dock/player/alarm clock

*2 LCD Flat Screen TV's

*DVD Player

*Stereo/CD player

*Books, Games, CD's, DVD's provided

*Access to fitness room

*Access to recreation room with pool table

*Access to car wash bay

*Many other amenities

*Personalized Check-in/Check-out Service

*Exit cleaning fee

City-wide bus service at the front of the building

2 car rental agencies just 1 block away

Bike rental agency just 1 block

Inner Harbour 2 blocks

East-facing balcony overlooks a beautifully landscaped garden area. Enjoy your morning coffee on the balcony in the sun.

Secure, access controlled building with secure but easy access to your floor provided via 2 high-speed elevators.

Carpeted bedroom features a pillow top Queen size bed, flat screen TV, 2 bedside tables with lamps, iPhone/iPod clock radio alarm, full-size closet, extra bedding. There is also a comfortable pull-out Double size Serta sofa bed with 7' mattress in the living room.

Our rates help you to avoid the many hidden costs that you might otherwise overlook. For example, we supply the apartment with many of the essential every-day items that you would normally need to purchase on your own. You get lots of 'extras' that many rentals do not offer, and they’re all included in your rate.

We also provide the convenience and cost-savings of unlimited local and long-distance telephone calls anywhere in N. America, as well as voice mail and Wi-Fi internet so you can keep in touch with friends and family while you are staying with us.

The downtown location is just 5 minutes walk (or less) to many of Victoria's world-famous attractions, including the following:

*Victoria's Inner Harbour

*The Royal British Columbia Museum

*B.C. Legislative Buildings

*Victoria Conference Centre

*BC Provincial Law Courts

*BC Legislature Buildings

*Beacon Hill Park

*Fairmont Empress Hotel

*Undersea Gardens

*Souvenir shopping on Government Street, and many other local attractions.

Excellent proximity to all major transit services in, and around, Victoria, including:

*Connections to Butchart Gardens, Victoria International Airport, B.C. Ferries and Washington State Ferries.

*Five-minute walk to Seattle Clipper, MV Coho to Port Angeles and Harbour Air services to Vancouver and other destinations.

*1 block to Pacific Coach Lines bus depot with easy connections to Vancouver Airport and downtown Vancouver via B.C. Ferries.

*Greater Victoria Transit bus to B.C. Ferries terminal and Victoria International Airport stops within 2 blocks.

LENGTH OF STAY - Minimum 7 nights. Please Note: No smoking/Not suitable for pets or children under 10. Please contact us for answers to your questions and to discuss your requirements.

We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover Card, Union Card or, if you have a Canadian bank account, payment can be made using Interac Email money transfer.

Friendly owners, Steve and Trish can help you with local sightseeing and travel arrangements in Victoria and other Vancouver Island destinations.

Save 15% on in-town auto rentals and 20% on whale watching when you book your stay with us.

PLEASE CLICK ON OUR WEB SITE LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE TO VIEW OUR OTHER PROPERTIES.

Here's what some of our guests have said after staying with us:

'We rent vacation homes and condos throughout North America, probably 4-5 each year, and this is one of the very best. You'll love it.'

Kerry & Pam Dunn, Redlands, California

'We simply cannot say enough --- five stars! We'll be back for another sleek getaway soon!'

Kristopher & Kirsten, Denver, Colorado

'The location was perfect. Everything is within walking distance! The suite is beautiful, very comfortable, safe and clean. I really enjoyed my stay! Thank you again.'

Joanne, Toronto, Ontario

We pride ourselves on offering our guests clean, convenient self-catering accommodations, All-Inclusive rates, Victoria's best downtown location and friendly, helpful service (we own and manage the apartment and are always available to our guests)

Thank you very much for checking our listing on VRBO, we look forward to meeting you.

Keywords: Self-catering holiday let, Victoria vacation rental apartment, holiday flat, vacation condo rental, holiday rental, downtown condo, fully furnished apartment

© City Life Suites, 2012

More Details
Hide Details

Steve and Trish Young have traveled extensively and know how important it is to find clean, well maintained premises coupled with welcoming amenities, when staying in accommodations away from home.

We have tried our very best to ensure that's what you'll find when you stay in one of our comfortable and convenient vacation rentals in downtown Victoria.

'We love what we're doing and have made many wonderful friends who come back to stay in our properties, year after year.'

Steve or Trish purchased this condo in 2006

This is absolutely the best location one could find in downtown Victoria.

Close to just about all tourist amenities, just a couple of blocks from Victoria's Inner harbour and the Government Street shopping area.

It is so convenient to everything....we suggest that you please read our guest book to find out what our guests say about the location of our Metro Suite.

We always meet our guests 'in-person' to make them feel welcome and to get them settled-in comfortably to their new surroundings. We provide milk, bread, fruit, water, tea and coffee so that our guests have the 'fixin's' for breakfast on their first morning.

Our building has a wonderful fitness centre and a recreation room, complete with a pool table, fire place, large screen TV and seating areas, ideal for entertaining friends while staying in our building.

72 Reviews of Property 79031 in Victoria, British Columbia

Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
average rating of 5.0 based on 72 reviews
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Newmarket, Ontario
5

Conveniently in the Heart of Victoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My sister and I enjoyed our stay at the Metro Suite last May and felt very welcome by the owners. This apartment gem in downtown Victoria is close to many amenities so that you can experience the essence of the friendly and beautiful city of Victoria. Great accommodations to explore the island and feel comfortable and safe; public transit is easy and car rentals a block away. We would go back again for sure!
Thanks again, Steve & Trish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Perfect "Everything" Appartment

Perfect "Everything" Appartment
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There isn't anything you could want for in this beautiful appartment in downtown Victoria, BC. From the perfect location near all the sites and the harbour, to the lovely furnished appartment that has everything, and the beautiful parks everywhere you look, you can't go wrong staying here. Everything is close enough that a rental car isn't needed, because walking around this beautiful city was lovely.
Steve and Trish made staying at the Metro Suite such a pleasure from start to finish, that we will definitely be back for another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Boise Idaho
5

In the Thick of Things!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at the Metro Suite for a week in September. It is immaculate and well-supplied. The kitchen is great to work in, even though I'm used to something quite a bit bigger. The owners welcomed all three of us, one of which was a 45 pound dog named Lacey. We particularly appreciate this, since Lacey is a much better tenant than most humans, and the place was comfortable for all of us. The building, The Astoria, is very clean and contemporary, and things seem to work well. . . the elevator is quick (Metro is on the 5th floor), as are the automatic doors. The little balcony is a treasure that we spent quite a bit of time on, even though the weather was coolish. And of course, Victoria is an amazing place to explore. This is an apartment that is in the very middle of the city, so access is a breeze. . .we spend most of our time walking. Be aware, though, that there is a lot of street noise here. We used a fan for white noise to compensate for this, but we're also country mice, so it might not bother a more dazzling urbanite at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Perfect apartment in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The beautifully appointed apartment had everything in it for a family of four to enjoy and was exactly as described in the listing - even the fold-out couch was comfortable! We even taught our teenage daughters how to play pool in the mainfloor recreation room. The building's location is ideal for easy walking access to all that downtown Victoria has to offer and the underground parking a real plus for those with their own vehicle. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating.
We would certainly love to return and would absolutely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rosemarie, we appreciate the very positive comments about the Metro Suite and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay there.
We definitely hope you'll be back for another visit soon and look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Steve and Trish
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Absolutely incredible experience overall.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was impeccable and exceptionally well equipped with high end everything including: kitchen cookware, dinnerware, utensils and small and large appliances as well as everything you would need including: dishwasher detergent, dish detergent, pot scrubbers,rubber gloves, etc. It is beautifully and comfortably furnished and has a lovely balcony that gets lots of sun. The condo has an apartment size washer and dryer and the owner has kindly provided detergent, stain removal, iron and ironing board. The owner also provided cable TV and limitless long distance calling in Canada. The location of the condo is perfect; it is walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, bars, grocery shopping, liquor store and family shopping. The owner warmly welcomed us to the condo, was available if needed for the duration of our stay and provided us with some essential groceries including, milk, bread, coffee, fresh fruit, butter, etc., to get us started. How nice is that? And if that isn't enough, at the end of our stay, the owner drove us to the airport. To sum it up, our visit in Victoria could not have been any better. The owners have gone above and beyond expectations. Many, many thanks to Trish and Steve for making this trip for a family wedding so enjoyable and memorable!
Owner's Response: Thanks Val and Steve, it was a pleasure to have met you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Metro Suite. We hope that you will come back for another visit soon.
Thanks so much for being such great guests!
Steve and Trish
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Montreal West, Quebec, Canada
5

Wonderful accommodation in City Life Suites, Victoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Metro Suite, one of City Life Suites properties. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the inner harbour, downtown core (don't miss Munro's Book Store and Murchies for yummy pastries). Also worth a visit is nearby Cook St. village and Beacon Hill Park.
The suite has a fully equipped kitchen, is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean.
We recommend it highly and thank Steve and Trish Young, the hosts, for their personal attention, their thoughfulness and gracious hospitality. We look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill and Jeanine, it was so nice to get to know you both and it gives us a great deal of pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
There's a lot to be said for the convenience of the location of the Metro Suite and we work really hard to ensure that our guests have everything they need to enjoy their stay with us.
We hope we'll see you again next year and we'll keep you posted as to availability.
Thanks again!
Steve and Trish
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Saskatoon, Sk. Canada
5

Excellent Suite Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Metro Suite was the perfect home away from home for my time in Victoria. Steve and Trish are wonderful caring hosts, that take pride in ensuring their guests enjoy their stay. They exceed expectations with their attention to small details such as; fresh fruit and breakfast items in suite upon arrival, a completely stocked kitchen including the spices to make flavourful cooking easy, right down to detergent and stain remover for any laundry needs that may arise. I appreciated the time Steve took during check in to help orientate me to the surrounding area and noting locations of the market and attractions on the map. The Metro Suite is the ideal location for experiencing downtown Victoria without the necessity of a car, although car rental options are only a block away.
Well Done Steve and Trish, I appreciated meeting you and look forward to seeing you again when spending many more vacation times at the Metro Suite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Judith, it was a delight to meet you and to assist you in finding your way around etc.
Thanks too for being such a wonderful guest and for your very gracious review.
Please come back for another visit some day soon....perhaps the whales will be around for you then!
Take care!
Steve and Trish
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Brooklin, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent - Astoria 506

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Steve and Trish for making our month here in Victoria a memorable one. We certainly appreciated your warm welcome and for the fruit,cereal, milk,bread, etc.etc. waiting for us on our arrival. The condo is spotless and well equipped. The location couldn't have been better. Really don't need a car since it is close to everything. We wil most definetly recommend the Astoria 506 to everyone.
Much appreciated.

Bob and Enid - Brooklin, Ontario
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Bob and Enid, we loved having you as our guests in the Metro Suite. We're glad that you found everything to your liking and that the unit was just the way we like to prepare it for our guests "spotless and well-equipped". The location really is great isn't it? Being right in the heart of the city makes it so easy to get everywhere and you're so close to everything. We look forward to seeing you again soon and, again, thanks for your very kind review.
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Brooklin, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent - Astoria 506

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Steve and Trish for making our month here in Victoria a memorable one. We certainly appreciated your warm welcome and for the fruit,cereal, milk,bread, etc.etc. waiting for us on our arrival. The condo is spotless and well equipped. The location couldn't have been better. Really don't need a car since it is close to everything. We wil most definetly recommend the Astoria 506 to everyone.
Much appreciated.

Bob and Enid - Brooklin, Ontario
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Award Winning, Free Wi-Fi, Free N. America LD, Free Parking, 2 blocks to harbour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p79031vb
+1 2503600774
Victoria Vancouver Island
Minneapolis, MN
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and I stayed in the Metro Suite for our honeymoon, and it was everything we could have wanted and more. The location was perfect--walking distance from everything we wanted to do, and still removed enough to be quiet and calm. The suite was the perfect size for us and never even remotely felt tight. The best parts, though, were the personal touches from Steve and Trish. Steve was very friendly and welcoming in greeting us and checking us in. They had some food in the fridge for us when we arrived so that we didn't have to go shopping immediately, and even gave us a wedding gift! We couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1