Meredith house rental - Porch Side View
Porch Side View
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Meredith House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Beautiful Lake Winnepesaukee rental. Ideal for extended family / multiple family rental. Includes dock slip for up to 23 foot boat. Approximately 70 yards from community beach. 2000 construction, large deck with water views. Ideal for families, close to all attractions including Surf Coaster, FunSpot, miniature golf, and Mt. Washington cruise boat.

14 Reviews of Property 131250 in Meredith, New Hampshire

Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Salt Lake City, Ut
5

A Perfect Summer Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I rented this home for 2 weeks. My family has always vacationed at the lake and this was my first time renting on my own. My husband and I got married this summer at the lake and this spot was a perfect central point for us and our guests. Grocery stores, restaurants and nearby towns are easily accessible. Everything about the house was amazing...a fully stocked kitchen,(although if you plan on cooking for a large group you will have to bring your own large pots) the beds where made upon arrival, everything was clean and well kept. There were flowers and a bottle of champagne on the kitchen table awaiting us! The owners were extremely nice and easy to work with. I was worried about the 10 person max being a problem the day of the wedding since so many people would be in and out. The owners reassured me that it wouldn't be. The owners father left me his phone number in case there were any issues with the house so that we could call him.

The house is a 2 minute walk down to the docks. We loved being able to run back and forth between the lake and house so easily! All of the neighbors were extremely friendly and offered their assistance if we needed any. There is no fire pit on the property, however we were allowed to bring our portable one. I can't say enough good things about this property and those that own it. It truly made our wedding week so much more enjoyable. The best part was falling asleep to the sounds of the loons in the cove. I will definitely be renting this home again!
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great Summer Vacation Home for Extended Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have stayed in this home for several years. Throughout the year, the owner has been very accommodating and always strives to make improvements to the property. We stay here with family that ranges from ages 8-67 and it works out very well. The short walk to the sandy beach is nice. Plenty of room for a large family to spread out and have their own space with two "living rooms." Meredith is also very close to the popular Weirs Beach area with kid friendly attractions like Fun Spot and the pier.
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Cape Cod
5

Wedding location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a great house and great location to Church Landing. We had 4 couples stay with plenty of room. it was bright and clean. perfect for a family or any getaway. I was able to work remotely from a small office area downstairs which was AWESOME and the view was beautiful. Great deal
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Milton, Ma
5

Mid Winter Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This place was perfect for 8 guys who travelled to Meredith to play in a pond hockey tournament. With three bathrooms and two living rooms we couldn't have asked for a better place. Being a very short walk to the beach we enjoyed skating on the lake. Only a 5 minute drive into town and major grocery store was definitely a plus. The owner is a great guy to work with and was very accommodating. We have stayed here for the 2nd year in a row and have already requested the property again for 2012. Actually, I'm looking forward to bringing my wife and children up as it looks like a super place to spend a quite week in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
covina,ca
2

needs update and better cleaning

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Mgr Justin was nice to work with. Nice size home for 10 but sofas and pillows need changing. Linens did not smell clean, air fresheners and curtains or blinds (for privacy) was needed upstairs. Large spiders and webs should have been removed from bottom patio--no excuses for those--there were many and we had kids. Also, no air-conditioning, made the stay very unpleasant. The lake was nice and washer and dryer was convenient. Home just needs updating and better cleaning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Weymouth, MA
5

Vacation 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and our two children ages 3 and 5 rented this home with my sister and brother in law and their two children ages 3 and 7. We also had our nephew (14) and niece (11) with us. This home was perfect. We had such a great time. With a TV and sitting area on both the lower and upper levels was perfect as the kids could play their WII and watch movies downstairs while the adults could hang out upstairs. The table out on the covered porch added a nice option to be able to dine outside for meals The weather was beautiful all week and having large windows to let the breeze in, ceiling fans and other fans available for our use did keep us cool at night.

With 6 kids, the short walk to the lake was so convenient. The Private Beach was just that, PRIVATE. We were the only ones using it all week. The kids had a blast playing in the sand, building sand castles and having races down into the lake. The water and view from the lake was just beautiful.

Having vacationed up in Meredith when I was a child it was so much fun to take my children to the famous New Hampshire spots like Weirs Beach and Fun Stop, both which are only a short distance away. We did take a day trip to Santa’s Village which was a lot of fun as well.

This was our first time renting a home through an on line website. It was such a stress free process. We found the house to be exactly how it was as advertised. The owner was very cooperative and easy to deal with. He was quick to respond to any and all questions. We definitely had one of our best family vacations yet, and hope to continue the tradition next year!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Stoneham, MA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great time. The house was in great shape, very clean, and very close to the lake. The owner was easy to work with and we are definitely considering staying here again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Essex County, USA
1

Renters Beware

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The listing description is miss-leading. While it is a big home, it was extremely hot and muggy as there is no air conditioning (perhaps a better winter getaway?). Compared to the other homes in this area, it is the least kept (sticks out like a sore thumb)! The community beach area is disappointing- the extremely small sandy coast was dirty and filled with pine. The people were nice, however, and let us know about the “Swimmer’s Itch” the kids could catch/get from the water. I suggest you learn more about this itch before you go - http://dermnetnz.org/arthropods/swimmers-itch.html. If you are going for the attractions “near-by” be prepared for traffic which adds at least 20 to 30 minutes to the normal commute.

Highly recommend you “bring your own water” – the taste of the tap water is off and the filter was broken. The fridge at this home does not cool or freeze correctly, so bring plenty of coolers (we found a gas station about 20 minutes down the road where you could buy ice). It, the refrigerator, also makes loud noises, so come prepared with ear muffs if you plan on getting any rest/sleep. The best part of my gateway was leaving.....Ooooh and before I forget, good luck getting that deposit back!

P.S. Don’t use the pull-out sofa downstairs – it folds over while sleeping. This can be life threaten for small kids, toddlers, and infants.
Owner's Response: Ahh!! Where to start... Please see the remainder of the reviews on our property in order to properly gauge the experience you should expect to have at our Lake Winnipesaukee home. We enjoy renting the property so that other families can enjoy it as much as we do throughout certain weeks of the year!

Unfortunately this July 4th weekend rental with Mia was one of the handful of bad experiences we have had over the past 5 years renting our property. As you can see from Mia's post, she was dissatisfied with some of her security deposit not being refunded. In 5 years with 50+ renters, this was the third time we have ever had an issue in refunding the full amount. We have property instructions that are clear on our expectations of how the property should be treated, maintained, and left upon departure - all of which are based on common courtesy and general respect for our home.

After getting our report from the cleaning service following Mia's departure, it was reported that there were significant issues with the condition in which the property was left. Examples included dirty diapers not disposed of, trash piled up and not separated to be recycled, marshmallow residue on the walls, as well as a bannister no longer attached to the wall. I charged Mia exactly what I was charged for the additional cleaning bill and trash pickup, as well as the labor to re-attach the bannister. In all, Mia received her full security deposit back minus $83 that was payable to my vendors. Again, this is the 3rd time across all the families I have rented to in five years that I have even had a minor hiccup in renting the property.

Hopefully as a potential renter you will read this management response and be able to appreciate the exception this experience was, especially given the other positive reviews. All our other reviews are 100% positive with 5/5 stars and they provide the true testimonials on the property. I am also always available to answer questions about this experience or other questions about the property at any time. Please don't hesitate to call me and see for yourself! Thank you so much!!
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Bedford, NH
5

Wonderful Lake Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The house is roomy and comfortable, very well maintained and clean. The porch made the upstairs seem even larger than it is. We spent quite a lot of time on it. The open living area is perfect for a large family. Plenty of room for everyone to enjoy the beautiful scenery. We hated the week to end! Dealing with Justin was a pleasure. I would highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131250
+1 6177752000
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Andover
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house was great. It was clean and well maintained. The owner is very easy to deal with and very responsive if you have questions. Plenty of room for a large group, we had 10 people. Having both the upstairs living room and the downstairs area allowed the kids and adults to have their own space. The deck upstairs is nice since it is covered to sit outside anytime. You can walk to the beach and there is raft for the kids to play on. The people in the area are very nice as well. We brought our boat and it was great being able to dock it right there. You can just get in and go all week. There is plenty to do in the area as well for everyone. You are only a short drive into downtown Meredith and very close to Weirs Beach too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children