Falmouth house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description
$2450week-discount for consecutive rent 4 BR, 2 Bath, great backyard + deck

Enjoy fun in the sun with this great home near Old Silver Beach and direct access to the Shining Sea Bike Path (we even provide the bikes!!). A beautiful home in a desirable neighborhood in West Falmouth, only .6 miles from Old Silver Beach---the nicest beach around with the white sand, sand bars for the kids to play, and a fully equipped snack bar! Rental of our home also allows access to a private association beach just minutes away. This 4 bedroom, 2 bath home also has a large deck and an expansive lawn, perfect for watching the stars or enjoying a cup of coffee in complete privacy! Two upstairs bedrooms have two twin beds, and downstairs a king size bed in one room and a den that serves as a fourth bedroom with a sleeper sofa and tv. Fully equipped with outdoor shower, gas grill, picnic bench, beach chairs, micro, four tv's, DVD , cable, dishwasher, washer & dryer, coffee maker etc. Backyard is completely private and offers an enclosed outdoor shower and changing room.

Best Home in West Falmouth!: Come and enjoy a great family vacation at our home in West Falmouth, a convenient location to many local attractions, great beaches, and plenty of outdoor things for the whole family to do! We are in a very private neighborhood that is perfect for families with young children or for couples who like to walk/ride bicycles. A short walk to one of the finest beaches in all of the Cape--Old Silver Beach. After a long day at the beach, you can take an outdoor shower (hot and cold water, separate changing area), then relax in the very private back yard with beautiful landscaping, large deck, and gas grill as you enjoy a summer night on Cape Cod!

Please note that this home is on the market for a potential sale for the Fall of 2014. We guarantee that all rentals will be honored for the Summer of 2014. Your stay will not be disrupted.

SPECIAL OFFER FOR MEMORIAL DAY 2014 MAY 23-26TH --SAVE $150 PRICE REDUCED TO $900 FOR THE THREE DAY WEEKEND.!!

More Details
Hide Details

This is a family owned property. Three sisters--Cathleen, Marianne, and Maureen take great pride in keeping this home in top condition. The location is perfect and the neigborhood and neighbors are top notch!

Maureen Walsh purchased this house in 2007

Our home is a family home. We wanted to keep it in the family and by sharing it with summer rentals, we are able to continue to maintain the house in the condition that it should be!

Private neighborhood, private backyard abutting conservation land so that when you are sitting on the deck in the backyard, you don't have the feeling of being close to any neighbors! Short walk to Old Silver Beach---one if not the best beach around.

13 Reviews of Property 131219 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this house for a week. The weather was great. We went to Old Silver beach every day which is about a half mile or so from the house. We also utilized the bike paths. The house is located on a dead in road kids are able to ride bikes down the street with minimal traffic, if any. We also went into town for dinner numerous times which was a short ride. The house was VERY clean and had plenty of room and pull out couches for larger parties. There were tons of beach towels, beach toys, beach chairs, and bikes in the garage so you don't need to bring all that stuff. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the amenities.

The deck is great and it has a good size back yard. We cooked on the gas grill and played in the backyard nightly.

The Walsh family was lovely. Very accommodating and nice people to work with. I would highly recommend this house to anyone.

We made wonderful memories to last a life time.

Overall, it was a great week with great weather!
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Weekend at the cape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this house for the weekend for my brothers graduation. The Walsh family was able to accommodate us on such short notice and were very flexible with the arrival and departure times. We were able to come in very early Friday and leave late Sunday since we were only staying the weekend.

The house was perfect and had plenty of room and pull out couches for everyone. There was tons of beach toys, beach chairs, and bikes in the garage so you don't need to bring all that stuff.

The house had a perfect grill that we used everyday to cook. The deck was where we spent most of our days and nights and there was a good size back yard for all the little kids to play on.

Overall, it was a great weekend and great weather! We couldn't have asked for a smoother weekend!

My family plans to stay for a whole week next summer!!! :)

Thank you!

-The Sheridan Family
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the comments and for taking such great care of our home! Looking forward to seeing you again!
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Vacationing at Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This rental property is the "quintessential Cape Cod home" with its beautiful landscaped yards outside, and its wonderful seashore decorations inside. The home is well-maintained on a wooded lot with towering trees. It is situated in an upscale neighborhood that is quiet, and yet the neighbors are very friendly.

The area is within walking distance to Old Silver Beach, the most well-known and beloved of all the beaches in the area. Cape Cod is known for many other attractions: its wonderful bike path, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute; ferry rides to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket; historical museums; great seafood restaurants.

The owners are absolutely the nicest people you would ever want to meet! Their goal is to make each renter feel "right at home" and the house has an assortment of linens, towels, toiletries (in case you forget yours), bikes, and sand chairs for the beach.

We have just returned to our AZ home after spending our 3rd summer at this rental home. Each summer we rent the Walsh home for a month and find it extremely difficult to leave this wonderful area of the Cape! We are very familiar with the West Falmouth area as for many years we lived a mere two streets away!! We feel so fortunate to be able to return to our favorite area of the Cape each summer and spend it in this home.
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Falmouth, MA. Nice House, close to beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
For the past 6 years, my husband, I, and our now 10 year old daughter have rented this house for a week in August. The house is clean, in good repair, and nicely landscaped. There are beach chairs, sand toys, bikes, etc at the house for use by the guests. Linens and towels are provided. There are 2 showers with great water pressure. Washer, dryer and dishwasher too! Nice deck and large backyard, quiet neighborhood. The owners are very nice too.

It is less than 1 mile from Old Silver Beach. Old Silver Beach is PERFECT for kids! The waves are big enough to boogie-board but small enough to swim in. There are minnows at the shoreline to catch. The sand is soft. The water is warm because it is on Buzzard's Bay and not open ocean. Lifeguards are present. We enjoy watching the sun set over the water because the beach faces west. It is beautiful! Bring your camera!
There is a scenic paved bike path (no cars allowed) in this neighborhood at the end of the street. In the evening, we ride our bikes about 3 miles on said path to get ice cream at Smitty's.

Mashpee Commons (shopping), an arcade/bowling alley, and bumper boats/go carts/mini golf nearby are all within a 10-15 minute drive. The West Falmouth market has good sandwiches to take in the cooler to the beach, and Chappoquoit Grille is good for dinner. There is also a public boat launch nearby, so bring your own kayaks.

We will rent again next summer and I have already recommended it to a colleague!
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your comments about our home and the neighborhood! We take great pride in creating a memorable experience and hope that you continue to come stay and enjoy everything our property has to offer!
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
Northern Ireland
5

Enjoyable Fall Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a most enjoyable holiday and were blessed with excellent weather. Our party of five ranged from age 30 to 81 and we all had a great time.
The home was ideally suited and we did not want for anything.
We walked on Old Silver Beach and on the Bike path.
We toured all over Cape Cod, everywhere being within easy reach and because of the time of year I imagine there was a lot less traffic than during the summer.
We had some excellent meals in very good restaurants and the ladies in our party found some good shops!
One drawback, and it was the only one which we encountered, was that many of the galleries, restaurants and shops closed at the beginning of October and we perhaps had to travel farther to find places that were open.
Our hosts could not have been more attentive and gave us excellent directions and information and made sure we had everything we required. They also returned our security deposit very promptly! As it happened we had no problems whatsoever during our stay.
Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
Princeton, MA
5

Great Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I stayed here the last week of July. The home was perfect for our large family. The close proximity to Old Silver Beach was great. The house was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The deck provided a great place to relax at the end of the day with a great view of the back yard. Maureen and Cathleen were a pleasure to deal with. Our family looks forward to returning again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
Florida
5

Perfect in every sense!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in this home for a week last summer and couldn't believe all that it had to offer. The beach, the beautiful clean home, the safe, quiet neighborhood--and the bike path that is accesible from this house--the pictures of the backyard don't even begin to show how peaceful and relaxing it is--we spent many nights enjoying the stars and coffee in the morning. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
Austin, TX
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Five friends and I rented this house sight unseen over the internet. We were a little nervous as we had never done this before or been to Cape Cod before. All I can say is that the house more than exceeded our expectations. It was immaculate, the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped, lots of fresh towels for the bathroom, the backyard in particular was so peaceful and beautiful we could have spent the whole week there. Not a day goes by that we don't reflect how very much we enjoyed our stay and what a positive experience it was. The owners were friendly and responded immediately to a couple of requests. The beach is lovely where we enjoyed a great uncrowded July 4th fireworks show. The neighborhood is quiet, beautiful and great for walking. And a small grocery store nearby has great lobster rolls! The house is large enough that though there were six of us we had plenty of room. West Falmouth is a charming town and we can't wait to come back and wouldn't hesitate to rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
boston ma
4

wonderful time in west falmouth

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
thank you so much for a great experience! our family had a relaxed vacation in a super clean home that was perfect for all our needs! the home was immaculate and we really appreciated the private backyard and the exclusive neighborhood!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Old Silver Beach & BIKEPATH-GREAT FAMILY HOME-spec rate Memorial Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131219
413 824-6780
Falmouth Cape Cod
boston
5

Perfect Summer Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
This is an absolutely gorgeous home within a short distance to Old Silver Beach--the home is clean, with everything you could need or want! Best part, the backyard is green and private and we lived on the deck in complete privacy after long days at old silver! Perfect neighborhood for families with children--and it is the cleanest home I have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great time--we will be making this a yearly event!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4