Bartlett house rental - breathtaking views
breathtaking views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bartlett House Rental Photos and Description
- 3 large bedrooms, 2 1/2 large bathrooms, sleeps 10

Luxurious and beautiful built on a mountain side, offering you breathtaking views of the Western Mountains. Conveniently located between the quaint villages of North Conway and Jackson, near most major ski resorts, hiking trails, Saco river, Echo Lake, and Storyland.

Open floor plan, hardwood floors, tastefully decorated, and well furnished. In the summer months you will enjoy the oversized deck with outside furniture and a grill. Offers 3 Bedroom.s, 2 ½ Baths and can accommodates up to 8 guests.

Well equipped kitchen, dining room with sliding door which takes you to the deck, cozy living room with fire place.

We currently live in Peabody, MA. Both grew up in Greece which we visit often. Love to travel, when not working. Have 3 great kids who also love the White Mountains.

Anna Saranteas purchased this house in 2006

My husband and I built this home in 2006. We love the white mountains area and all the activities it has to offer year round. We are happy to share our home with vacationers that will also enjoy the beauty and all the attractions this area has to offer.

The location of this house is a great benefit, which offers great views of the beautiful mountains in the area.

12 Reviews of Property 131217 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a beautiful home! Perfect location, far enough from the main rd to be quiet and enjoy the mountain scenery, but close rough that everything is so easily accessible. Home was beautifully furnished, and so clean! Large enough for my husband daughter and I, my sister brother in law and niece to fit very comfortably without being on top of each other. Under 10 minutes to storyland, 15 minutes to settlers green, under an hour to Santa's Village. Plenty of yummy restaurants very close by. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Always happy to hear that our guests are satisfied!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home was exactly as the descriptions says. It is a warm comfortable, roomy house. The view off the back deck is spectacular. The inside was perfect for us, 2 young children, mom .dad and a grandma. Everything we could have needed was there.Comfortable beds, soft linens and plenty of towels. Well equiped kitchen. Every thing was very clean. Location was perfect. Far enough away yet close to restaurants and store. We went to Santa's Village, Storyland, outlet shopping and Diana's Bath. We ate out every night and really enjoyed Red Parka, and Red Fox .Grants Shop and Save had all our grocery needs, and was so close. I would reecommend this rental to my friends and relatives and hope to go back again soon.
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home is both beautiful and homey.
Location is perfectly remote yet very close to shopping. Amenities were all thought of. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental. Highly recommend.
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
Milford, CT
5

Beautiful House in White Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our extended family of 6 stayed at this beautiful home the last week of June. The location was perfect and very convenient to the outlet shops, grocery stores, restaurants and all the novelty gift shops in North Conway but just far enough away from Rt. 16/302 to be peaceful and quiet. Echo Lake, Cathedral Ledge, Diana's Bath and several hiking trails are all close by. The house was clean, comfortable and very spacious giving us plenty of room to spread out. Pictures that are provided on the website accurately portray the furnishings in the rooms with one exception being that the 2 full beds in Bedroom 2 have been replaced by a King-size bed. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots, pans and dishes as well as a Weber grill out on the deck which we used nightly (despite the rainy week we had). Moat Mountains and Mt. Kearsarge views from the back deck were amazing and could also be seen while sitting in the family room looking through the glass sliding doors. Plenty of towels and extra linens and pillows were provided. Mattresses on the beds were very comfortable, too. Having a washer/dryer was a huge advantage and the window unit A/Cs in two bedrooms and the family room were a lifesaver on those hot, humid days. In addition, garage access was permitted with the use of remotes. Anna was a pleasure to deal with and was quick to reply to any questions we had. We would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone and would love to return again as guests one day.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 8 thoroughly enjoyed this house. We had plenty of space and didn't get in each others' way. The views were gorgeous and being only about 3 miles from the village of North Conway was very convenient. We took full advantage of the fire place and having a ping-pong table was a real treat for all of us. Anna handled all questions and requests quickly and pleasantly. We had lots of snow and the driveway was even cleaned twice on Christmas Day. The house was well equipped, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed in the master suite was more comfortable than mine at home! We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area and hope to come back ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 8 thoroughly enjoyed this house. We had plenty of space and didn't get in each others' way. The views were gorgeous and being only about 3 miles from the village of North Conway was very convenient. We took full advantage of the fire place and having a ping-pong table was a real treat for all of us. Anna handled all questions and requests quickly and pleasantly. We had lots of snow and the driveway was even cleaned twice on Christmas Day. The house was well equipped, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed in the master suite was more comfortable than mine at home! We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area and hope to come back ourselves.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house was comfortable for you. Looking forward to having you visit us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
Weymouth, MA
4

2nd time-

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We have rented this house on 2 occassions, fall and winter. Both times were great! We will certainly rent again. Location is great to North Conway and ski areas with wonderful views and homey atmosphere!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
Cape Cod, MA
4

Summer Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family spent 6 days at this property and it is a beautiful home. Of course there was some wear and tear with the house but that is to be expected. There was plenty of room for the 9 nine of us. The deck is great and it is so close to Storyland, the outlets and plenty of great resturants. We had a great time and the views are great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
Greenville, Rhode Island
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This is a beautiful vacation home with lots of space. It is in a quiet location away from the busyness of North Conway yet close enough to all activities. We particularly enjoyed sitting out on the huge deck soaking in the serenity of the mountains. Anna, the owner is wondeful and quick to respond to any concerns. We are looking forward to a return visit.
business
Luxury home in the heart of White Mountains, with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131217
978 535-3865
Bartlett White Mountains
Greenville, Rhode Island
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This is a wonderful vacation home with fabulous views. It is beautifully furnished with loads of room. The kitchen is so spacious and functions so well. We truly enjoyed starting our day with breakfast on the huge deck while soaking in the peaceful scenery. It is in a quiet and serene location away from the busyness of North Conway yet close enough to all acitvities. We are looking forward to a return visit. The owner is wonderful and responds quickly to any questions asked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10