Tom Nevers house rental - Beautiful gardens and deck w/ large outdoor shower
Beautiful gardens and deck w/ large outdoor shower
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tom Nevers House Rental Photos and Description
4-5 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 or 10 (with optional cottage bedroom)

CHECK OUR RATE SHEET FOR SPECIAL OFF-SEASON RATES AND OFFERS. This lovely cottage-style home in a very quiet neighborhood was recently renovated with beautiful finishes and decorator touches. Tastefully furnished with local art and antiques this beautiful home features an exceptionally well-equipped custom kitchen with a Garland range and granite counters. There is a large, bright living room with french doors leading to a large south-facing mahogany deck and outdoor shower, and a large, private yard filled with roses, hydrangeas and perennial beds. There is a dining room, two bedrooms and two baths downstairs and two more bedrooms and a children's TV/ play room upstairs. The house has central A/C. The charming village of 'Sconset, with its wonderful restaurants and beaches, is only a short drive or bike ride on the nearby bike path. The main house has 4 bedrooms and two full baths and sleeps 8. The cottage bedroom (see below) has a queen bed.

Optional Cottage Bedroom: There is also a small cottage bedroom in the privacy of the rear yard available with the rental of the house. It features a Queen bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan and french doors leading to the beautiful yard. There is no bathroom in the cottage, so guests must take a short boardwalk path to the main house to use the bathroom.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 131208 in Tom Nevers, Massachusetts

Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

Girls getaway to Nantucket!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a perfect area to stay in on Nantucket, the home was well maitained very clean and the service in terms of booking, providing needed info etc. was great. I would recommend this property to anyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

Spectacular home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband, myself, my two children and my mother had a wonderful vacation in your beautiful Nantucket home.
This home was spectacular ... we loved the big kitchen and deck outside that wrapped around the house. We enjoyed cooking dinner and sitting in the dining room. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated in classic Nantucket style. The beds were comfortable! The house was meticulously maintained and the grounds were perfectly groomed.
I can't wait to return to this amazing home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a wonderful week on Nantucket. The house is just as beautiful as the pictures, and well-appointed for a vacation rental. We had a sunny, but cool week of weather and thoroughly enjoyed morning coffee and evening drinks on the lovely deck. Overall a wonderful house that I hope to stay in again!
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time and would certainly stay here again. The house was well taken care of and close to all.
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We shared this home with another couple and our 1 year olds. The bedroom configuration and open layout is perfect. The large and beautiful kitchen is a pleasure to hang out together and and cook in. Outdoor spaces are private and well done including a great outdoor shower.

We loved the decor and style of the house - makes it feel more like a home than a rental. There's even a vintage land rover in the driveway!

Location provides the opportunity to bike into siasconset or Tom nevers.

Really a great experience overall. We will be booking next summer early!

Seth & Molly H. Bedford, NY
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

A perfect week in Nantucket

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This turned out to be a beautiful location for our two families to stay for our week in Nantucket; practically perfect, in fact. Although my immediate impression was that Tom Nevers might be out-of-the-way, even a bit "suburban," I quickly learned I was quite wrong: the island is small and busy, yet Tom Nevers -- peaceful and uncrowded -- is very well-located. We started relaxing right away on the spacious property and deck, enjoyed the short bike rides into Siaconset and to the Tom Nevers beach; our boys played golf down minutes-away at the old nine-hole course, and basketball at the park. We even squeezed in a game of tennis at the community court. A perfect base for exploring the various island beaches and traipsing around Nantucket town. The house itself is impeccable, comfortable, and beautifully laid-out -- perfect for our party of eight; lots of room for everyone. I'd happily go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
Mahwah, NJ
5

Relaxing, Refreshing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Staying for a week this past summer in this beautifully appointed vacation "home away from home" was a lovely surprise! In person, the house looked exactly like the photographs and description mentioned in the listing. This inviting home was well maintained and appointed with the necessary components for a complete vacation stay. The deck was spacious and would be a great entertaining backdrop for a family gathering. The Tom Nevers property was in an ideal location for a quick drive to the beach or town, and was quiet and private. My husband and I, along with our two small dogs, enjoyed our stay very much and didn't want our rental week to end! Here's to many more Nantucket vacations in this charming and comfortably furnished home!
Thanks, Deb & Chris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
5

First Time to Nantucket and LOVED it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I enjoyed our stay in Tom Nevers on Nantucket. This was our first trip and most enjoyable. The house was perfect and provided everything that we needed. It is the perfect home for a family with young children....the playroom and toys in the cabinets were a hit as was the swingset and sandbox. My in-laws and parents also were with us on the island and we never once felt over crowded in the house. I would definitly recommend this home to others. The neighborhood is perfect for long walks and bike rides. It is also the perfect distance to town, the beach, etc. Our favorites included parking at the Sankaty beach club and walking down the beach to seal watch, Altar Rock, The Sankaty Lighthouse, bike rides to the beach right down Tom Nevers Rd, the Harbor Cruise, dinner that the Brant Point Grill, collecting sea shells, and cruising around the whole island. Although we missed Figawi, the ferry ride back to Hyannis allowed us to see the start and the many yachts making the trip to Nantucket. We look forward to coming back year after year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
South Orange, NJ USA
5

Great place to kick back and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful time at this house. It's got a great kitchen for those who like to cook. The decks are super, and we enjoyed eating outside as the weather was glorious. For most of the week, we had four at the house, but our adult daughter and her boyfriend came for the weekend, and there was plenty of room for all. Beautifully decorated and recommended with enthusiasm!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and Private in an Idyllic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131208
+1 5082469484
Tom Nevers Nantucket
South Orange, NJ USA
5

Great place to kick back and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful time at this house. It's got a great kitchen for those who like to cook. The decks are super, and we enjoyed eating outside as the weather was glorious. For most of the week, we had four at the house, but our adult daughter and her boyfriend came for the weekend, and there was plenty of room for all. Beautifully decorated and recommended with enthusiasm!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway