Borwick cabin rental - Arnside 2
Arnside 2
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Borwick Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

Privately owned luxury holiday lodge with lake view situated in South Lakeland Leisure Village, a prestigious new development in an area of outstanding natural beauty, approximately 1 mile from junction 35 of the M6.The lodge consists of living area, including TV with freesat, DVD player, dining area, fully equipped kitchen including cooker, hob, microwave and fridge, en-suite double bedroom, twin bedroom and separate bathroom/toilet.

The property is fully double glazed and has gas central heating. 'Pure Leisure' Leisure Centre including swimming pool, steam room, recently extended gym and beauty treatment rooms, is situated within the Leisure

Village.

Leisure activities: Non-motorised water sports are allowed on the lake. Guests of South lakes Lodges can pre book Water skiing, wakeboarding etc at the Watersports centre on the lake next door.

There are numerous lovely villages on the doorstep to explore, including Arnside and Silverdale.

The RSPB nature reserve at Leighton Moss is a short drive away, as is Leighton Hall, the home of the Gillow furniture makers, which is open to the public and has an impressive collection of antique furniture including many pieces by Gillow. Birds of prey are also flown at Leighton Hall on a daily basis.

If you enjoy walking, there are numerous walks you can undertake directly from the lodge or take a short drive into The Lake District, Lune Valley or Yorkshire Dales.

Golf: Courses within easy reach include Morecambe, Lancaster, Heysham, Kendal, Silverdale, Kirkby Lonsdale and Grange over Sands. All these courses welcome visitors and all have fabulous views.

Leisure Centre: 'Pure Leisure' Leisure Centre is situated within the Leisure Village. There you will find an indoor swimming pool, steam room and a fully equipped and recently extended gymnasium. Beauty treatments and massages are also available.

Waters Edge bar and restaurant, which have already earned an excellent reputation, are also to be found in the Leisure Village.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 13118 in Borwick, United Kingdom

Arnside Two
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'Good time had by all. Accomodation faultless, everything thought of. Hope to come back later this year.'

'Absolutely lovely, will come back again. Well situated, restauant superb.'

'Just like home, luxury, will return.'
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
5

Arnside 2, South Lakes Leisure Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Lodge was perfectly located in the village across from the Leisure Facilities and Restaurant with lovely view over the lake. We used the Leisure Facilities everyday. Accommodation was comfortable, clean and cosy. Children loved it. Milk and biscuits in the fridge on arrival - really thoughtful.-thanks. Lodge ideally suited for visits and walks to beautiful surrounding countryside including Arnside and not too far from the Lake District. Supermarkets only 5 minutes away in Carnforth. Excellent customer service from the Owner and the Leisure Village. We would recommend to friends and family and I am sure we will be back- later this year hopefully. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind comments. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
5

What a Lovely Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We recently stayed at this Lodge and as a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 11 and 13 it was perfect.
The Lodge is well placed for visiting not only things in and around the Lakes but also Blackpool.
The Lodge itself is well maintained, clean and perfect for a family of 4.
We had use of the pool (and spa) which is a great bonus especially on those wet days!
The boys were free to go around on their bikes as the setting is really safe which is nice for us adults...
John the owner was great to deal with, very helpful and what was really useful was there was not an early departure time, which can always put such a dampener on your last day.
We will most definatley return to this Lodge and look forward to dealing with John again.
Thank you for a great Oct half term.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks very much. We are pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
5

Arnside 3 Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family visited Arnside 3 and we were very impressed with the cabin. It was clean and comfortable as well as being surprisingly spacious.
John and Sue were extremely helpful, getting us details on hiring a wheelchair for the week and the dogsitting was a major bonus,
The site and the gym were great and the restaurant was lovely, with very friendly staff.
A good time was had by all, will hopefully visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks John. We are pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
Midlands
5

Superb in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The lodge was spotlessly clean and we arrived to a welcome pack of milk. chocolates and biscuits for the dog! I would say that the photos don't really do the lodge justice - it was more spacious that we imagined and there was plenty of room for us to put our dog cage.

I particularly liked the fact that the lodges had considerable space around them - we have been on some holiday parks where accommodation is right on top of one another.

There was plenty of information in the lodge to enable us to plan our stay and the lodge was an excellent base for exploring the Lakes and surrounding area. Our teenage daughter learned to water ski on the lake resort next door -I would recommend the coaches there who were fantastic.

John and Sue were very welcoming and looked after our young dog for the day - for which we were very grateful.

One thing to bear in mind if you have a teenager with you - my 14 year old was too young to go into the gym as there are age restrictions.


I would definitely recommend this lodge and hope to go there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
Northumberland
5

Arnside Lodge Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This property was fantastic and we would highly recommend it to anyone. Exceptionally clean and a real home from home. Fantastic for our young son and also our dog. Wonderful views and the site offers some great leisure facilities also. Lots of great things to do all on the doorstep so a great base too.
We will definitely be booking it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
moray
5

lakes holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a super holiday. The lodge was lovely and clean and looked just as the web site descibed it.John and Sue were great at keeping in contact and easy to deal with. The setting of the lodge was ideal for touring thelake district. The lodge was just next door to the amenities. The pool was lovely and clean, although we did not use the gym it seemed fo have lots of equipment. Some of our family were staying close by on holiday and visited us they loved the lodge and spoke about booking it for themselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
Liverpool
5

Ideal get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Arnside 2 is a roomy, comfortable lodge, ideally situated close to the "best of the lakes" but far enough to be a quiet retreat. Lots of great facilities onsite but you never hear a peep, apart from the occaisional oyster catchers!! Recently returned from our second stay here and we can't fault John and Sue's hospitality and friendly service. We look forward to future visits; it's the makings of many more happy memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
lancashire
4

arnside number two

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
the property was clean and well maintained.
well equipet.
good for sight seeing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Arnside Two
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13118
+44 01524424587
Borwick Kendal & South Lakes
Liverpool
5

Beautiful relaxing brek away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My family and I have visited Arnside 2 three times now and love it more each visit. The lodge is clean, modern and has everything you could possible need, and the holiday village is stunning. The food in the restaurant is gorgeous and the leisure centre is great for getting pampered!
Their are lots of shops and restaurants within 2 minutes of the lodge which is ideal but also a short drive away from the many beautiful views of the Lake District. On our last visit we visited Kendal which is a short drive away.
Everytime we have visited we have had great help and communication from John and I would and have recommended staying here to many friends.
We most definately will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway