Misterbianco villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Misterbianco Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Our 2 floors Villa, inside an exclusive Residence, just only a few minutes away from Catania city, is completely immersed in the natural flower-scented Sicilian country-side. Here you can enjoy a breath-taking view of the Mt. Etna volcano and the Ionic Coast, while resting beside our gorgeous year-round swimming pool or, if you prefer, you may choose to simply relax with a drink under the shadow of our huge Gazebo.

Situated in the midst of 10 acres of beautifully cultivated orange groves, our villa is surrounded by gardens, flowers and terraces with table, chairs and barbecues.

The villa is built in a typical Sicilian style, sized for two up to eight people. The villa is fully furnished, with independent heaters and air conditioning. On the ground floor there is a fully equipped kitchen with a dining area and a spacious living room with a comfortable sofa bed; on the first floor there are two large bedrooms and a comfortable bathroom with shower. The villa has a free high-speed internet connection and satellite TV service with foreign channels from Sky.

The villa, is close to the Tangenziale Catania-Messina Autostrada that links you directly to the most famous cities and sites of our beautifull island. For example it is a short 30 minute drive to Taormina or Siracusa, a picturesque 90 minute drive to Agrigento with its famous Valle dei Tempi (Valley or the Greek Temples), a mere 40 minute jaunt to Mt. Etna, 2 hours to historic Palermo, and an easy 3 hour excursion to Trapani, Erice, Marsala.

Back at our villa you will find shopping centers, restaurants, markets, fastfood and pizzerias and cultural venues are all conveniently located nearby. If you choose to stay in the town of Catania you can appreciate amazing beaches, majestic baroque architecture and statuary, interesting historical places and cute fish villages.

The owners are kindly available to give you useful information and exciting suggestions about the attractions and tourist sites that will best satisfy your interests and itinerary.

Do not hesitate to contact us, we can arrange the right accommodation for you, your family and friends according to your needs and desire.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

This is me, Giuseppe, with my nearest collaborator, Stefania, that helps me to run this property since many yers. The land, inherited from my father, has been transforming little by little to create a nice place for me, my family, my friends and anybody who would love to enjoy a staying in this 'orange park' so peaceful and at the same time so close to the city, to the beach and to the volcano.

The Owner purchased this villa in 1900

I love swimming and relax in the solarium we built few years ago as well as resting or having an evening barbecue on the terrace close to the house. I love personally take care, grow and finally eat and share with friends my own oranges and all the products of the small vegetable garden growing on the land. I love meet people from all over the world and I enjoy to give them the best hospitality that any born Sicilian has inlaid in his DNA.

12 Reviews of Property 131152 in Misterbianco, Italy

Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
5

A wonderful family-friendly stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed at Orange Park with my wife and several small children for 4 weeks while working at the nearby Navy Base. We absolutely loved our stay. The owners and Stefania were all very kind to all of us--particularly our young children. There was lots of room for them to run around, toys, a playground, and all the oranges we could eat. Stefania was wonderful in helping us figure everything out for tourist activities, was very accommodating in how we paid for the rental, and even helped when we got lost looking for a store one evening. The catering of dinners was great in that they had lots of variety and did well in trying to provide more kid-friendly meals. The owner Giuseppe even provided several treats and meals he and his wife prepared that were fantastic! Our favorite part of staying there was definitely the interaction with the owners and Stefania. My kids were more homesick when we left Orange Park than when we left the states! I would absolutely stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
Limerick, Ireland
5

Fantastic family get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stumbled upon this gem through the VRBO website and right from my first enquiry Stefania answered every query/question I had very promptly and professionally. She is an invaluable resource of information on any aspect of touring/sightseeing and anything we asked of her while on holidays was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
On arrival at Catania airport Stefania had arranged for a taxi to pick us up and bring us to a nearby shopping mall and then directly to Orange park. We arrived at our country retreat and immediately we were shown to our spotlessly villa by Upitise. We availed immediately of the superb pool and then enjoyed a wonderful dinner cooked on site! We hadn't hired a car and Guiseppi very kindly dropped us to Catania one afternoon and took my husband grocery shopping another day. His kindness and also that of his wife is remarkable. He cooked a traditional Sicilian meal for us one day and his wife continually invited my daughters (3&6) to take from her store of toys!!

Our villa was very comfortable and had 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It also had a very large table outside and a little outdoor play area about 20 metres from the back door. There was a laundry room and clothes line also next to our villa. It was cleaned almost daily and linen & towels very frequently changed.

Overall we had a wonderful holiday relaxing in total seclusion by the pool and going for a stroll to the nearby shopping centre in the evenings. My daughters loved how quiet the pool was-some days we were the only people there. We arranged a car and driver to take us on the Godfather tour and also to the beach and Etna-all within an hours drive. On hindsight we should have hired a car but the driver made the touring very relaxing!

We will look back on our 2 weeks in Orange park fondly and we miss the kindness & warmth of all who live & work there,
M
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
1

Not what it seems.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Arrived late in the evening here. Was very difficult to find.
Thought we had the wrong address, because it was not at all like what you see from this website.
Garbage strewn streets lead to the property and when you look at the view through your window, you see the parking lot of a huge mall with high tension power lines.
Bathrooms were marginally clean and there was a leak in the kitchen roof with mold growing from it.
Hot tub was dry and not working.....Bad experience.
Stayed for only one night there.
Would not recommend.
Definitely not what you are expecting from the pictures and description. This is not a country location.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
we are sorry that our place was not of your liking.
We respect your personal opinion but in order to supply correct and complete information we care to give some more clarifications.
The presence of a shopping mall close by our residence has been clearly communicated to you in the e-mail sent on 8th March and then repited at the phone during your conversation with the secretary. Moreover, the proximity to the shopping mall has been considered a positive point of their stay at our residence by the majority of our guests. It proves to be very convenient for shopping and getting food, while it never giving any noise or disturbance because of its vicinity.

The place is well signed, easy to find and marked by proper geographic coordinates indicated on the website; the geographic coordinates are always repeated in the last e-mail (as done as well to you) that we send to our clients before their arrival and they are accompained by written road indications attached to the same e-mail. All other clients have found our residence very easily, at any time, day and night!

The remaining complaints come, sorry to say, from an instinctive and superficial evaluation of our place due, most probably, to the very short presence at our place and influenced by a bad initial state of mind and tiredness. In fact you arrived very late in the night end left our villa straight after you woke up in the morning.

No one ever complained about the cleannes of our rooms (how you can see from the other numerous and positive reviews), while the little leak on the kitchen is just a small spot that we had not time to paint because the villa has been booked since months without any interval.

The hot tub was dry because it was the day of the regular weekly maintenance in which we also change off the water for the best standard of hygiene.

Finally there is nothing to say about the supposed garbage on the road as it doesn't exist at all. Certainly I remain astonished at such shamelessness. In any case about this matter I can say, by being a lawyer practicing for over 40 years, that this accusation can be considered as a crime of “spreading defamatory, false and misleading news” according to Italian law.

After all this stated above I conclude by wishing that, at the end, you have found something to your liking.
The owner
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
Regina,SK,Canada
5

Great Start to Sicily Honeymoon Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Before we even arrived and were making arrangements to stay at Orange Park the staff were great with communication and making arrangements/answering questions by email. We booked our stay while still in Canada and they were able to accommodate a later arrival.

We were greeted by staff and the owner Giuseppe at the front and quickly shown our accommodations. We were immediately taken with the welcoming atmosphere and as the grocery stores was already closed, Giuseppe personally made a fabulous Italian dinner for us along with breakfast the next day.

The grocery store and town along with sight seeing locations such as Mt. Etna are close driving distances away. It was great to get away and enjoy the sum what secluded oasis. The pool were fabulous. And the staff were more than helpful with directions, questions and even surprised us on our last night with fresh flowers and petals on the bed. The accommodations were clean and the kitchen fully stocked with cooking supplies.

We would love to come again for another visit and wish Giuseppe and all the Orange Park staff the very best!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
China
5

A home in your journey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What you expected convenience for your staying in journey, you can get them all in Orange Park!
Stephania gave her utmost help to me when we communicated by e-mail for booking. She arranged a villa with perfect facility for me, booked a taxi to pick up us from Catania Train Station, and helped me to rent a auto-gear car on a cheap price beyond my imagination.
The whole Orange Park is quiet and peaceful, but don't think you have to stay at villa day and night. Center Sicily is behind of park, only 10~15 mins by walking. If you wanna explore Sicily by self-driving, only 3~5 mins from park to entry of A8 highway.
Caruso gave us some dewy vegetables that his staff planted in his park. He recommened fabulous Porto Palo and marzamemi to us, we finished our seaside summer album.
The staff who work for Caruso very polite and would like to meet all of our requirements.
In a word, if you stay at Orange Park, it will make your trip be glory and memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
Princeton, NJ USA
5

We Felt at Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The hospitality of the owner and the staff was extremely comforting. Two couples traveling together shared one three bedroom villa with two baths, kitchen/living room and covered outdoor dining area. There was a brick bar-b-que available, which we did not use. We did take advantage of the pool as well as the laundry facilities.

The staff is exceptional! We were assisted by the guest coordinator on numerous occasions to help translate between English and Sicilian. She helped us arrange our schedule with our family (who speak only Sicilian, with us speaking primarily English). Stephania truly went out of her way to help with communications. The housekeeping staff was extremely responsive and helped us well beyond our expectations - even by taking us on a tour of the family vegetable garden!

The property is beautiful and waking up to the sight of Mt. Etna every morning is amazing! Sharing Bingo - the property "mascot" - kept us from missing our dogs from home.

During our two week stay we visited Siracusa several times and toured the city with family. We visited Agrigento to see ancient Greek ruins. We went to the top of Mt. Etna (wear a coat). Taormino is also a "must see". Also, Catania - the home of the canoli - is a beautiful city with many hidden treasures - from the Duomo to the Roman Theatre.

All in all - a wonderful time at a wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
Dublin, Ireland
5

Unforgettable Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family stayed at Giuseppe's place for a blissful week. Although it's taken us a long time to write, we often reminisce about our Orange Grove days - a lovely pool, spacious, clean, cool accommodation with all conveniences and a stunning view of the enigmatic Mt Etna- all this within easy driving distance to Sicily's attractions and a short spin to Catania airport.

What made our trip unique and memorable were the touching surprises from thoughtful hosts - bowls of oranges from the grove, Sicilan Pasta Al Norma and granita at the local cafe - treats we'd never have got at a hotel. The hospitality was really icing that couldn't be beaten - always helpful and considerate and never intrusive.

We'd recommend it to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
Los Angeles
5

Great location, great value, wonderful people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I stayed at Orange Grove for five days. The villas are spacious, clean and comfortable; Guiseppe (our host) is charming and gracious; Stefania(his assistant) is fluent in English and oh so willing to be helpful, even driving us to the airport when our taxi did not come on time! The other staff members are equally warm and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring Sicily, has a great view of Mt Etna and perfect for relaxing at the end of a busy day. A car is essential, preferably with a GPS. We loved being able to breakfast in the morning on the terrace and use the free WiFi to check on the news back home. A giant mall with a huge supermarket and tons of stores just opened in June, five minutes drive away, and it's good place to shop in air conditioned comfort, All in all, Orange Grove is great find with very reasonable prices that we'd recommend to anyone going to Sicily.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
London, UK
5

A warm welcome to a very convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I'm glad we choose this for a two week summer stay.

It is very convenient with good access to the airport and to Catania. If you are the sort of guest who likes visiting the ancient sites and beautiful architecture of Ortigia, Siracusa, Noto, Taormina and the Aeolian Islands, or simply visiting the beach then the location is very well situated. You don't need to drive across country for miles before you reach the Autostrada network and this cuts down journey times.

We had two weeks of unbroken sun and cloudless skies. When you return you can relax back in the pool, soak up the view of Etna and enjoy one of Umpatisa's wood based barbecues.

Stefania was trully helpful and a great source of advice. Guiseppe's cooking was wonderful. So fresh, so healthy and wonderful both to look at and taste. He also intervened to help out when our hire car broke down.

A great holiday memorable for all the right reasons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa in a Charm Residence in Sicily (Catania)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131152vb
+39 0957559035
Misterbianco Catania
United States
5

What a great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at Orange Park for three weeks and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. The accommodations were perfect and the entire staff was great. The grounds and property are beautifully maintained with a variety of flower and vegetable gardens among the orange grove. Our villa clean, comfortable and felt like home with all the conveniences and amenities of home. The staff was the best. They were very friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. I will miss my morning cup of espresso! The villa's close proximity to the the Autostrada was another advantage. This made it very easy to travel all cities and sites within Sicily. A car or driver is need since the site is not within walking distance to a city or town. We hope to return to Orange Park and would recommend it to anyone looking for a unique place on a truly amazing island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2