Phoenicia cabin rental - Cottage wHot Tub on deck
Cottage wHot Tub on deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Phoenicia Cabin Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

- LOOKING FOR AN ESCAPE FROM THE CITY? OR A PLACE TO ENJOY THE GREAT OUTDOORS?

Find it in PHOENICIA, stay at this charming cottage in the heart of the Catskills, fresh air and beautiful mountain views, we are located 2 miles outside of Phoenicia on the hillside in Woodland Valley, a hikers paradise.

We are in between Hunter and Belleayre Mountains, 17 mi. to North/South Lake, Haines Falls or in the opposite direction take a stroll through legendary WOODSTOCK.

After a full day of hiking, biking or just relaxing, enjoy the hot tub and while drying off have a glass of wine in front of the coziest gas cast iron fireplace.

If you don't feel like cooking, check out some of the wonderful restaurants in the area. Have a delicious pancake breakfast at 'Sweet Sue's', (Sweet Sue's temporarily closed) enjoy feasting on the best brick oven pizza around.

The house is set up with sheets, towels and almost anything you could need to make it feel like home.

A comment from a guest.. 'that the moonlight here is pure and bright, the stars never looked clearer'..

Activities (on site or nearby):

Sightseeing, Restaurants, Tubing in Season, Hiking, Mountain

Biking, Fishing, Horseback riding.

Wild Life Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Antiquing,

Live Theatre (Woodstock), Shopping

There`s something for everyone!

Non-Smoking but

PET FRIENDLY

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 131071 in Phoenicia, New York

Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
average rating of 4.714286 based on 9 reviews
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Clean and well furnished

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and i came up for a weekend to escape. This was our first time house rental and we were not disapointed. The propery was clean and stocked with all we needed. Rannie the owner was very nice and was always around to answer any questions my wife or I had about the area or property. House was warm upon arrival and the gas fire fireplace and hot tub was very enjoyable with a veiw of the mountains, moon, stars, and sunrise. The house is close to Phoenicia, and the town is nice and offer some good eats " we were blown away by sweet sues pancakes ". We hope to visit again sometime in the neer future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
4

Adorable cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here over MLK weekend. We wanted a place that was quiet and surrounded by nature.

We couldn't have hoped for a better location and cabin. It has everything you need and more. The hot tub is AMAZING at night, under the stars.

Rannie really takes care of the place and I'm incredibly grateful she opened her home to us for the weekend.

The area is incredibly picturesque. We got some snow showers, and it was like walking through a postcard.

I also highly recommend you pay a visit to Sweet Sue's for some RIDICULOUSLY good food.

We will definitely be returning in the Summer to take advantage of all the water sports and hiking around the area! We hope to say here with friends in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Amazing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful beautiful beautiful property, and house. Pictures on the website do no justice. My boyfriend and I went away for my birthday and it was just amazing. The house was spotless, and just so cozy. The hot tub was definietly one of the best features. Rannie was so sweet, and very knowledgeable about the area. The town itself was adorable and had probably the best food I've had! And their coffee was great!!! If you get a chance go out on the trails and do some hiking! We hiked up Mt. Tremper and it was amazing. Definietly will be returning!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely perfect

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Review #6928116 Absolutely perfect

My wife and I booked this place last minute for a quick one night stay for her bday. We were allowed to bring our Golden Retriever as well. The weather was great. Great hiking. Tubing. Great resturants. The leaves were peaking. The hot tub was 103 and the wine was sweet. Could not have asked for a better day/night. 1 day is not enough. This is a small cottage on the property of the owners, who's house is close by but still private. The house is simple and nicely decorated. Owners very nice. TV and movies but you dont need it. WIFI works if you need it. Cells do not but there's a land line for emergencies. Disconnect and relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
Port Jefferson Sta. NY
5

Amazing Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Thank you R. for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin. We haven't felt so relaxed in such a long time. We had an amazing honeymoon and we look forward to spending many anniversaries there as well.
Val & Harry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
North Tonawanda, NY
5

Had a very nice stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I came here in October 2010 for some hiking. Although the leaves had not quite turned yet, it was very cool outside. This made for some good hiking when the weather cooperated. I had never rented any cabin before and I was overwhelmed by the hospitality I received here. The owners are very nice, welcoming people and the cabin and property are very well kept. While I was here, I visited 6 mountain tops including: Belleayre, Balsam, Peekamoose, Table, Wittenberg, and Cornell. Every evening after hiking, I would return to the cabin and relax in the hot tub. After that, I would go back inside the cabin and watch TV while the gas fireplace kept me cozy. I found the brochures on the counter to be a good source of information for what to do in the area. I really enjoyed eating at Brio's Pizzeria in town, the food there was outstanding and the atmosphere was very warming. I took hundreds of pictures and will reflect on my time here each time I look at them. Thank you all again for a wonderful stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
Queens, New York
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a wonderful birthday vacation. The pictures can not describe the beautiful land and comfortable, spacious cottage. The fireplace and jacuzzi were amazing and added romance. We spent some evenings cuddling on the sofa in front of the fireplace. The cottage is fully stocked with everything you will need (except food). In addition, there are books, games and brochures filled with fun and interesting things to do. If you are not sure, just ask Rannie. She was amazing, friendly and informative. The small quaint shops along Main Street were great for souvenirs. I would suggest eating at Brios (1 particular item on the menu-mushrooms w/beans & cheese). I would also suggest grocery shopping at Hannafords. The prices are fair and the quality of products are good (including the meat department). Jeff and I would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
Fairfield County, CT
4

Had a great weekend getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at the cabin this past weekend and had a great time. The cabin is perfect for a couple or small family. We brought our golden retriever who had a great time as well! Just a couple minutes from the towns Main Street with really great restaurants for brunch and dinner. We didn't get the best weather for hiking, but the hot tub was very relaxing during the cool nights. It was a very easy drive from the Fairfield County area of Connecticut. The owners are very sweet and we will defiantly be returning in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Adorable Cabin W/Hot Tub -Getaway to the Jewel of Catskill Mts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131071vb
(845) 688-5441 (New York, USA)
Phoenicia Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We enjoyed your welcoming home and hospitality - Woodland Valley was such a wonderful find in our search for a much needed relaxing getaway.
We felt very comfortable here right away - your pictures on the website don't do your roomy home or beautiful setting justice. This "jewel" was a great launching point to explore and hike with Jackson. Thank you for the tip to hike around North-South Lake - we greatly enjoyed it. You should add to your website "the moonlight here is pure & bright and the stars never looked clearer!"
Thank you! Terry, Lisa & Jackson (with tail wagging!)
Helpful votes: 3/3