Edgartown house rental - Property exterior
Property exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Edgartown House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 8.

Updated 3 bedroom, 2 full baths home on Edgartown / Vineyard Haven Rd in Edgartown. For 2012 season, NEW living room set, new linens, towels. The house is just a 1/2 mile to restaurants & shops, 1 mile from the Edgartown center, 1.5 miles from Edgartown State Beach. It is an easy walk to the town shops and restaurants. Bike path is right outside your front door, leave your car in the driveway and bike to the beach on the bike paths.

House is so comfortably decorated, you won't want to leave! Kitchen has all the conveniences of home. Cable television in living room and 3 bedrooms.

Enjoy the cozy fire place in the living room during the cooler evenings of spring, fall and winter!

Internet access available for those of you that can't escape email!

Check out my website linked at the bottom of the page.

Linens and towels: Please leave sheets and towels clean and folded, otherwise your security deposit will be reduced by $75.00.

I grew up in Braintree, MA (just south of Boston). For the first 30 years of my life I had never been to the Vineyard.

When we turned 30, my twin sister and I decided to visit this lovely island for the first time. The moment I stepped off the ferry I was in love. Every winter I booked my vacation for the next summer and would do the count down until I could return.

While I still live in Braintree, I try and spend as much time here as possible. No matter what the season, I love coming down!

Ellen Duncan purchased this house in 2005

In 2005 I purchased this home. For me the location was ideal, it is on the bike bath, 1.5 miles to the beach and to the edge of the water in downtown Edgartown (Atlantic Fish in Edgartown Harbor). It also happened to be very close to one of my FAVORITE Restuarants, The Square Rigger (Lobster stuffed with Lobster...YUM!).

If I am not in the mood to bike/walk, I can always catch the bus as the house is on the bus route too.

When I purchased it was circa 1970 so I did some major renovations: new kitchen, 2 new bathrooms, new mudroom, new deck.

This house also had a fireplace! Yeah, what a great way to enjoy the island in the winter.

6 Reviews of Property 131014 in Edgartown, Massachusetts

Walk to Edgartown Center, Bike to Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Walk to Edgartown Center, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131014
+1 781-389-3139
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Braintree, MA
5

An easy walk to town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
The location can't be beat, especially at the price. Very easy walk to town without the "intown" price. Everything was new and we had everything we needed for a very comfortable vacation. I can't wait for this summer!
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Walk to Edgartown Center, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131014
+1 781-389-3139
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

great house at the right price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was everything we anticipated and more. The location was perfect, a quiet spot away from town but within reasonable walking distance. Stop an Shop is close and the house is located on bus line #1. The home was clean and well-maintained. The owner was very friendly and communication was prompt and easy. This is a great value!
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time, Thanks Kelly!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Edgartown Center, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131014
+1 781-389-3139
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Last week on the vineyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a wonderful time we had staying at your lovely home last week. The pictures don't do it justice. There was plenty of room for my extended family of eight. We had plenty of privacy and the kids had a ball playing in the backyard. It was so convenient to everything.....walking or biking. The bike trail was at the end of the driveway. I especially liked the bike ride to Morning Glory Farm for their homemade muffins. Thanks Ellen for the use of your home, we would love to come back again. Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Sue,
I am so glad you had a wonderful time.
Thank you for the kind words!

Ellen
business
Walk to Edgartown Center, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131014
+1 781-389-3139
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Cambridge, MA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Just got back from my two week vacation and this house is awesome! Well equipped and maintained beautifully. We didn't have to bring anything except our clothes. There are beach chairs, boogie boards, a cooler, grill, beach umbrellas, etc... I will definitely stay here again next year. The owner was a pleasure to talk to and very reasonable. Can't wait until next year when we do it all over again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walk to Edgartown Center, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131014
+1 781-389-3139
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Cheshire, CT
5

great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We loved this place. It is very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Its in a great location on the bike path. The kids liked having a tv in their own bedrooms. The beds are comfortable, and the owner is very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Edgartown Center, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131014
+1 781-389-3139
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
This house had all the comforts of home and more. The kitchen was very well equipped for dinner at home. The new deck was large enough for my very extended family to enjoy. We loved being right on the bike path and so close to home.
Helpful votes: 3/3