Oak Bluffs house rental - Pull up a rocking chair, and relax.
Pull up a rocking chair, and relax.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oak Bluffs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

You will be within walking distance from downtown shopping, movie theatre, restaurants, bike path, harbor, beaches, and two-tenths of a mile from the brand-new modern library.

Relaxed and warm, this brand-new home is expertly decorated. The open floor plan and two living rooms make for a perfect family-friendly environment. Features include a spacious kitchen, central air, a gas fireplace, outdoor shower, and a basement with pool, table tennis and air hockey games.

Close to everything, but just far enough off the beaten path and wrapped in a comfortable farmer's porch if quiet and peaceful is what you desire. A comfortable place to curl up with a book or use as a starting point to explore all the beauty and charm the island has to offer.

The Oak Bluffs ferries are just a five-minute walk away; enjoy Martha's Vineyard with or without a car. A two-minute walk to island-wide public transportation. Beautiful beaches are also within walking distance, including East Chop beach and State Beach. Enjoy walking, bike riding or in-line skating down Beach Road along the waterfront. Farm Neck Golf Course is just a short distance from our house.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 80321 in Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts

Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Maryland
5

Best Kept Secret on the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This was a lovely home in which to spend our family vacation. Although we have spent several summers at the Vineyard, this beautifully appointed home provided the perfect environment for three generations to relax, renew and reconnect. The attention to detail contributed to our enjoyment. One generation enjoyed the bikes while another preferred the hammock on the porch.
This home is the best kept secret on the island!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

A true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We couldn't have found a more comfortable home for our extended family of 8 (3 generations). The house is furnished very comfortably and decorated simply, but beautifully! And I've never stayed in a cleaner rental home. This house truly offers all the creature comforts! Each bedroom is cozy and bright, the kitchen is well appointed, and the family spaces (3 - one on each level) are comfortable and well-outfitted for everyone to enjoy! The location, near the Oak Bluffs library was SO convenient to walk to Oak Bluffs and EChop, or a fast ride to Vineyard Haven, yet quiet and residential for a good night's rest. The owners, John and Sue, were DELIGHTFUL to deal with and helpful to plan our stay! I can't say enough how much my entire family loved this home!
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

GREAT HOUSE, IMMACULATELY CLEAN, FABULOUS OWNER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We went to Martha's Vineyard in the off-season(February) and found it to be beautiful, in a way that is very different in the summertime. It was made even more beautiful by John and Susan's home, and his very warm hospitality. From the beginning of the process, from inquiry until the end, John was extremely helpful and available - it is true what all the previous reviewers said. He even offered to escort us from the ferry at arrival to his home - so nice!!! Of course I insisted to meet him at the house so as not to inconvenience him but ended up lost from the GPS directions. Make sure you follow the instructions he sends to you instead.

I am EXTREMELY picky with cleanliness, and this house is IMMACULATE - not a speck of dirt or dust so it made the stay extremely comfortable. All the furnishings, beddings, amenities were well thought of, and decorated very tastefully. I've always been astounded by people who rent out their homes who do not think much about the aesthetics of the home they're renting out and you could tell that a lot of thought was put into this comfortable home. Location is VERY convenient and John has a lot of good recommendations, specially for nice trails and hikes.

Thank you John and Susan for a very lovely stay!
Monica
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

Great house, location, landlord... you name it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I have been visiting Martha’s Vineyard annually for 18 years now and always find our lodging through the various vacation sites on the internet. We feel very fortunate that this year we got an extremely nice, comfortable, clean newer home. The kitchen is very well apportioned with high-end appliances and stocked with a very ample supply of dishes. The two master bedrooms were a great selling point as were the two sitting areas (living room and upstairs TV/sitting room. All members of our group were able to spread out and read, watch football and just gather to chat in different areas of the home. It was like a home away from home for us and made our vacation very enjoyable. Although we did not have children or young adults with us, this home is very much suited to them also as the basement caters to them with hockey, table tennis, billiards and TV with cable. Again, more space for everyone to spread out and ‘do their thing’. The location was absolutely perfect.
The icing on the cake is the owner/landlord. We have never had the experience of such a nice, accommodating landlord as we had with this one. He genuinely cared that we were comfortable in his home. He and his caretaker (who lives next door) were very responsive to any special requests or needs we had to make our stay more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Framingham, Ma
5

Framingham, Mass

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
If you want to feel at home while vacationing, then this is the house for you. The amenities are well thought out to provide you with that relaxation you desire while on vacation. It was perfect for 9 adults. Everyone found something they enjoyed doing: biking, lounging on the decks or ping pong in the basement. If you love to cook, then this is the perfect place, the kitchen is well equip and the Weber grill for outdoor barbecues.

John and Sue, thank you so much for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Glenda, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time on the island, we also hope to see you all again in the future, our home is always ready!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
North Carolina
5

Dream Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The picture and description of this house really don't do it justice! It is all of the above and more! The home is truly within walking distance of the ferry dock, and all the major attractions in Oak Bluffs including the Flying Horses carousel, the beach, and a number of wonderful restaurants. Traveling with a teenager and a preschooler, there was indeed something for everyone. We took a number of day trips to various parts of the island--everything from lighthouses to an alpaca farm to glass blowing to chocolate making are just minutes away. It was our first ever two-week vacation and we wish we had more time! It was truly a dream vacation home and a dream come true for us! We look forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
-
5

Invite the whole family, I did!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We have taken vacations as a family for a number of years - even as the family has grown. We choose the area carefully considering location, price, amenities and ambience since we have to satisfy 6 adults and 4 children.
We were a little hesitant at first on this property because it seemed "out of the way". Immediately upon arrival, we knew it was the right location. It is far enough away from downtown so the traffic is not a bother yet it is a very short walk to town and within walking distance to the beaches.
From the first minute, John and Sue's house felt like our own. As a family we sometimes split up during the day to do our own thing and come back together many times at night for the evening meal. We grilled, cooked inside and even had take out, just like home only in a much nicer setting.
The house comfortably accommodated 10 people including a 6 month old and all had privacy. The caretaker for the property is next door and checked in a few times during the time we were there to make sure everything was OK. He even supplied a lobster pot for one of our more adventurous cooking events.
This location is now in our top 5 and we plan on returning in the near future.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Boston, MA
5

Ultimate Vacaction Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Our family has been rented on the Island for the past 10 summers and this home is by far the BEST! The descriptions are beyond accurate. Looking at the pictures does not do this beautiful home justice as we were blown away when we saw it in person.
The home is in a great location, quiet and perfect for getting away, but close enough to walk the kids to the Carousel and Mad Martha's every night. We have not stopped talking about how much fun we had and our annual 1 week trip is now 2 weeks. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring weekends and June weeks available NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p80321vb
+1 6178994544
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Mansfield, MA
5

Untitled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Wonderful house. Clean, new, and kid friendly in a serene location a short walk from town. Owners were responsive, helpful, and friendly, and there is a caretaker living right next door. By far, the best experience we've had yet renting on the Vineyard.
Helpful votes: 2/2