Rehoboth Beach cottage rental - Beautiful, private, QUIET, fenced yard
Beautiful, private, QUIET, fenced yard
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Rehoboth Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1 full BA, and 1 quarter BA. Sleeps 4.

Enjoy all that Rehoboth has to offer! Everyone loves this charming cottage 5 blocks from the beach in Rehoboth Beach. Located on a block from the main street and half a mile from the beach, the cottage is in a quiet, shady neighborhood, off the street with a fenced yard for privacy and quiet. Downstairs, you will find a living room, dining room and kitchen combo with a queen sleeper. Sliding glass doors open to a lovely beautifully-landscaped yard that provides another room in the summer. Upstairs, is a large bedroom (queen bed) and a full bath with tub and shower. Park your car once and enjoy the restaurants, shopping and beaches of Rehoboth on foot. Everything in town is walking distance. This cottage is perfect for a couple or small family, and makes a great romantic retreat on- or off-season. On rainy days, enjoy our library of books, CDs, and videos, cable TV on our HDTV, or cook gourmet meals in our fully-equipped kitchen with ingredients from the farmer's market, 1 block away. NO PETS! We have allergies.

19 Reviews of Property 130879 in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Alexandria, VA
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We rented the cottage for New Year's. We needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of DC living and this cottage did just the trick. We were walking distance to restaurants and bars and had a great new years -but it was tucked away enough for us to enjoy cups of coffee and watch movies all morning/afternoon.
We slept great in the comfortable bed, the place was spotless, and well cared for. The heat worked very well. We found that a little heat was all we needed to make the place cozy!
We hope to come back again in-season to compare our experience. Off season was great! Rehoboth is a fun town all year round -and the cottage is a great place to stay! -Deb & Walt
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
4

Love it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect location-- walking distance to restaurants and bars, biking distance to the beach! House was comfortable and cozy with many amenities. Patio area both beautiful and private!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
altoona, pa
5

Best place in Rehoboth - hands down!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have rented this lovely cottage during the summer for several years. It is PERFECT for a couple, but this year also had our son and his partner join us for 3 days. Their comment: "This place has great Karma!" Enjoyed the garden, farmers' market, closeness to beach and to great restaurants/bars. As always, property was well maintained and clean, owners provided excellent service. For restaurants: Mixx, Anabellas (in Lewes), Dos Locos, Purple Parrot (brunch), Crystal (for breakfast).
(YIPES! Will now have to book this cottage NOW for NEXT summer b/c of review! :-) )
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Lovely, lovely, lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The courtyard was darling, the cottage was lovely, sweetly decorated, nicely appointed. The bed was more comfortable than expected, and we had such lovely, lovely walks down to the ocean, it's just under 1 mile. Highly recommend the cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Lynnfield, MA
5

A Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a three-day weekend (without our kids) in Rehoboth Beach - our first visit to Delaware. We LOVED the cottage. It was clean, roomy and well equipped. The weekend weather was a little cool so we will have to come back again to fully enjoy the beach and the little garden area. We parked the car in front of the house and walked everywhere in town. There is no shortage of great places to eat within walking distance. The location of the cottage is great. You could walk to the beach but if you needed coolers, umbrellas, chairs etc. it would require a car. We would definitely rent this place again. The owners are very easy to work with and will get right back to you if you have any questions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

The Most Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The cottage is quiet, comfortable, clean, and private. It has everything you need for a day or week away and is within walking distance of groceries, cocktails, the beach, shopping, and much more. The owner is nothing short of professional and accommodating. We were stupid renters and were trying to get the key from the wrong house and the owner availed herself to us over multiple phone conversations. She was more than understanding.

We rented the place for a writing retreat and were happy to find that there was a nice large desk in the bedroom, a kitchen table downstairs along with a coffee table and the outside seating which meant a variety of spaces to read and write from.

Overall, our stay was better than we expected it to be by really rejuvenating us. We would HIGHLY recommend this cottage rental.
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Best place to stay in Rehoboth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My boyfriend and I came with two friends who stayed for the weekend, and we stayed through the week and had the best time at this house! The rental is in a perfect location, on a quiet, shaded street right off the main stretch and not far from the beach. There were lovely stores within a few blocks, including a great farmer’s market, which was awesome because we got the freshest ingredients and cooked in the comfortable kitchen. The house was fantastic for hanging out when we were tired from the beach, but it was also a great starting-off point to go out to some fantastic restaurants and bars at night. Additionally, walking through the neighborhood was a pleasure, as this area of Rehoboth is the older, more original and less built-up area. It was a romantic week, and we can’t emphasize enough how “at-home” the house feels, both because of its location on a beautiful shaded street, and because of the chic and comfortable décor. We had a fantastic experience, and plan on going back to stay in this house this coming summer, hopefully again arriving with a few friends for the weekend and outstaying them for the week!
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great place and a good deal too. My wife and I along with our 2 y.o. had a wonderful time, he loved the stairs. Everything we needed was there and the internet worked great, better than at home. Everything was in great condition and was very homey right away even for our son. We had no problems finding things to do and places to eat close by. We enjoyed Lily Thai a few times and the Crystal Resturaunt was my favorite for a good breakfast. We also headed to Lewes to try Touch of Italy on our last evening, that was very good. I would come back to this cottage for sure in the future if we get another chance.
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Rehoboth Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I enjoyed a full week in a delightful, well-furnished, comfortable cottage. We were particularly pleased with the quiet shaded yard and the well-equipped kitchen. Because our stay was in the off-season, Rehoboth Beach was quiet yet many of the good restaurants were open and several of them offered excellent discounts. We had hoped for a restful visit with long walks on the beach and that's precisely what we experienced. All-in-all, it was a successful break from the busy life in Bethesda.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, Quiet Cottage in Central Rehoboth . Walk to Beach, Restaurants, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130879
+1 302 930-0224
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Wonderful jewel in Rehobeth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I have stayed several times at this property in Rehobeth and would never want to stay anywhere else. I have been there every season of the year, and it always has something to offer. The cozy, warm feeling is wonderful in the cold weather, the backyard is beautiful in the spring and summer. Located an easy distance from the ocean, restaurants, shops and great walks, it is still isolated enough to feel private and away from the crowds. The decor makes being inside a pleasure when bad weather hits, and it is well stocked with books, TV, music, and everything you might need for cooking a great meal. I cannot recommend this house more - it makes for a perfect beach vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/3