Lake Lure cabin rental - Camp-View Cabin With Large Front And Back Decks
Camp-View Cabin With Large Front And Back Decks
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms/2.5 bath/Sleeps 9 (See paragraph that explains RATES)

Our cozy, log cabin, 'Camp-View Cabin ', was built Oct. 2004. It is still neat and clean; it looks new. It has lodge-style decor, and is set in a wooded neighborhood, with Lake Lure access. The open swim area is located a short walk (or drive) down a gravel road and past a quaint waterfall. There you will find a beautiful setting with docks, picnic tables, lounge chairs, and a kayak rack that holds two kayaks for your use.

The cabin is located 3 miles from the shopping towns of Chimney Rock and Lake Lure. The dramatic Rocky Broad River flows alongside the town, where you can enjoy restaurants and shops, including an old general store, full of mountain-sytle gifts. Chimney Rock Park is right there in town (check out their website.)

Within an hour are such spots as Historic Hendersonville, culture-rich Asheville (home of the Biltmore Estate, The Grove Park Inn and Spa, and the Blue Ridge Parkway). Sliding Rock, many waterfalls, and hiking trails are also around the area for the nature lover.

Camp-View Cabin is located on property that was once a 100-acre youth camp, with its borders on one of the most scenic parts of Lake Lure. The rock-faced Rumbling Bald Mountains rise toward heaven from the meadow on the west side of 'camp', and can be seen from the window in our cozy loft.

In addition to the commonly seen fish, turtles, ducks, and squirrel, are deer and wild turkey, which roam freely in the camp. On rare occasion you may spot a raccoon, fox, bobcat or even a bear.

This cabin was built in 2004, with a vision that people might come here to escape the busy life back home and have time to enjoy the simple things - love, relationships, and God's beautiful creation. Enjoy!

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I moved to the Asheville area in 1992. We adore the mountains so much, that we decided to build a log home at the lake. We loved it so much that we could not share this alone. Our kids enjoy the lake during the summer months. We like to hike, camp, and bike as a family. This neighborhood where the cabin is located is great for all of these outdoor events. We know you will love our cabin as much as we do. Take care, Randy, Beth, Jared and Kaleigh.

Randy and Beth Dillon purchased this cabin in 2004

This property was once a youth camp. It has many features that bring back that feeling of being at 'camp'. Some of the orignial buildings are still there (the horse barn, the mess hall, the recreation hall, and some of the cabins). The swim area is wide-open and beautiful. It is set back just a bit from the big open lake and is a nicer place to swim and lay on the raft than places right on the lake, where the boats or going by. There is a floating dock in the middle, so people can swim out, jump and dive off, or sit and enjoy the beauty from there.

26 Reviews of Property 130812 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented this cabin for Thanksgiving, 07. The cabin is nicely decorated and immaculate. It exceeded our expectations. We were celebrating some mil...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We rented this cabin for Thanksgiving, 07. The cabin is nicely decorated and immaculate. It exceeded our expectations. We were celebrating some milestones plus Thanksgiving, and all went perfectly. They supply paper products and condiments and I loved having the instructions on everything to put us at ease. The fireplace is wonderful and helps with the atmosphere. Rent with confidence.
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property owners provided excellent customer service, they were always ready and willing to answer any questions that my husband or I had to ask. The property was very clean and well maintained. I am ready to go back, again!! We loved it that much!! I would recommend this property to anybody that is looking for a home away from home in the mountains. We loved the LaStrada Restaurant, the food was very good there. Hope to be back there, soon!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin and we hope to see you soon again. Tks, Randy and Beth Dillon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Relaxation at its Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Your cabin was the perfect setting to have a Thanksgiving getaway! Well equipped, comfortable, and relaxing. It was ideal for small children with lots of toys and games in the loft and the room with the bunk beds was perfect. A great time was spent at your cabin creating memories with close friends that we will never forget, we hope to make it an annual stay. The short walk to the waterfall and Lake was great for the kids and the scenery reminded us of where we grew up in Upstate NY. The fireplace had to be one of the best spots to relax! This trip was amazing and we think of it often and want to go back. Your cabin is beautiful, thanks for sharing it with us. We even got to see some snow flurries while we were there!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We try really hard to provide a quailty vacation to our guest and that they enjoy our beautiful cabin that we have been blessed with. Tks, Randy and Beth Dillon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Port Orange, Florida
5

SHARING THE DREAM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This beautiful cabin was everything advertised and more. Lake Lure is a majestic setting and a perfect home base for apple picking, sightseeing, and other mountain activities. It is conveniently located near Asheville and Hendersonville. Everything imaginable has been provided by the kind and cheerful owners. The home is in nearly new condition. The grounds are spectacular. Wildlife is abundant. Thanks for sharing your dream!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome. We are SO glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Mooresville, NC
5

Amazing family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house and the area were the highlight of our whole summer! We went in mid-August...the weather perfect and the water was warm. The house had all the comforts of home and the furnishings were so comfortable. We didn't want for anything. We loved having access to the water. The place is great for kids, our 18 mo old and 4 yo loved everything, including the awesome loft with all the toys. The water access, pier, and canoes made it so fun and easy to be outside together. It was a wonderful little surprise as we were walking to the water to see deer, wild turkeys and the amazing waterfall spot. This was a great spot to have a few minutes of quiet in our busy vacation. We already can't wait to book again for our summer 2013 family vacation!!! Thanks so much for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
TN
5

Laid Back Lake Log Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay here was absolutely inspiring! The cabin is beautifully maintained and decorated with outstanding details! The kitchen has all you need,even sugar,teas,spices,coffee filters,etc. There were more than ample dishes,glassware, and supplies! It is very private,and we enjoyed the deer all around us. Excellent amenities,style, and area...We were close enough to enjoy the Lake, Chimney Rock Park,all of the shops, and also take in some more elusive spots. Overall exceptional! The property owner was a delight to work with as well. Really enjoyed the Christian reading materials too. Would definately refer anyone to this cabin. The rates,perks,scenery,privacy,and extensive amenities leave nothing out. You have your own Kayaks to use life jackets included,plenty of games,local phone,wi-fi,tennis raquets, rec room with ping pong and fooseball,lots of throws,and a fireplace and grill. Just pack your clothes and head out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words about our cabin. We work hard to provide a wonderful experience for our guest. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Tks, Randy
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Most relaxing vacation of my life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I spent a week just this month at this beautiful log cabin. There were so many amenities available, it felt like home. The house is stunning and very nicely decorated. The cabin is large, very warm and cozy. Our children came to visit and it was wonderful to have toys, games and books available for all, especially the little ones! We did have a lot of rain, but somehow managed to get in most of the activities we wanted to-climbing Chimney Rock, shopping, kayaking, swimming. We had the private swimming area to ourselves on occasion, and that was very nice. There is a pretty waterfall about a two minute walk from the cabin. We will definitely go back sometime and would recommend this property to anyone. Do take a tour of the lake by boat, and of course, Chimney Rock must be experienced. There is a huge gas grill, so bring lots of food like we did. We only ate out twice the whole week. It truly was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great vacation. We hope to see you again someday. Thank you for the kind words about our cabin. We take pride in providing a great atmosphere for our guest. Tks, Randy and Beth
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Look no further, this is the place you need!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have been coming to the mountains for over 10 years, and this is the first place my wife has said: “I could actually live here!!!” We didn’t even want to leave the cabin to go apple picking and riding around. Everything you could want and more. This made our trip so much more relaxing, and it is the first place that we would stay in again. My wife is actually considering a second trip in the summer (which would be a first).

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you liked it enough that you didn't want to leave. I tell people who are staying, "you are livin' my dream". This is my favorite place on earth. -- Beth Dillon
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Florence, SC
5

Perfect cabin decor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I have never stayed in a cabin better decorated for the total admosphere of a vacation home with the theme carried through out the cabin. I loved everything about the house, the decor, the large porches and all the extras. The house was larger than I expected and would be great for a family with any age children. The boat area was great but the swimming area was small. It rained most of the time we were there so we just sat around and relaxed, watched movies and ate at the good restaurants in the area. We especially like Larkin' on the Lake, Point of View and La Stradas. I would recommend this cabin for any one and all ages and all interest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it. I wonder why you thought the swim area was small. It starts out by the boat ramp, with a dock on either side. This is shallow water and kind of a protected area on three sides. If you swim straight out it opens up to deep water with a floating dock in the middle. This swim area is the other half of our "big" circular cove. From the cove you can swim out into all of Lake Lure. My friend and I actually swam 2 miles to Larkins restaurant to eat! (Despite the great fun, I do not recommend this for guests, call me if you want to know why) -- Beth
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Log Cabin w/ LL swim area/kayaks- June 3 - 13 available or Aug. 16 on.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130812
+1 828- 776-8131
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Concord, NC
5

Beautiful, comfortable, clean and wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed at your cabin this past weekend (Sept 16th-18th) and enjoyed it very much. It was very clean, comfortable and felt like staying in someone's home rather than a vacation rental. We saw many deer roaming around the property and our son was so excited to see them. The walk down to the water was nice and we enjoyed our time there very much. This is a perfect place for a family vacation or get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We feel we have created a nice, warm feel at Camp-View Cabin. Tks, Randy and Beth
Helpful votes: 3/3