Lewes condo rental - Living room and sunroom
Living room and sunroom
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lewes Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 6 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-18)

Perfect for extended families and other groups! Share your vacation together in this large rental unit consisting of two adjoined first floor condo retreats which will accommodate the needs and wants of everyone in a large group! Friends and family are able to feel connected while comfortably separate with their own space. Our amenities accommodate and pamper all ages including: games for kids, booster seat, high chair, beach equipment, books, relaxing sun rooms and cable televisions with DVD/VCR. The porches are furnished and outfitted with electric grills. Both portions of this rental unit include large capacity washers and dryers, and fully equipped kitchens with large dining room tables and plenty of chairs to seat a crowd!

A Location with Something for Everyone: Located off Route 1 in Lewes, minutes from tax-free outlet shopping, movie theaters and grocery stores. Stroll around historic downtown Lewes, explore 18th and 19th century houses and antique at the many shops located in and around town. The Cape May-Lewes Ferry and the 4000 acre Cape Henlopen State Park are a five minute drive where runners, walkers, cyclists and skaters can enjoy a two mile blacktop trail.

Beaches Anyone?: We are between both Lewes and Rehoboth Beach. Lewes provides both bay and ocean beaches making it an ideal vacation site for those who love the water. If you want a quiet Bay experience, Lewes Beach is 3 miles away. If you are looking for boardwalk entertainment, Rehoboth’s boardwalk is 5 miles away. Excellent proximity to restaurants in both Lewes and Rehoboth.

Fishing Anyone?: Ample fishing opportunities are available in the Lewes area. There are commercial enterprises sponsoring daily expeditions and boat ramps for your own launch. Boat and trailer parking for boats up to 20' is available in the condo parking lot.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this property in 2004 and have enjoyed sharing this great location with others.

Gail Chickersky purchased this condo in 2004

Easy access and affordability attracted us to Summerlyn, it's been an excellent decision.

19 Reviews of Property 130767 in Lewes, Delaware

Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
Mystic, CT
5

Guestbook Comment

This condo is modern, spacious, and well-maintained. It was such a luxury to stay here even with a large group of friends and family. The owners hav...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
This condo is modern, spacious, and well-maintained. It was such a luxury to stay here even with a large group of friends and family. The owners have thought of everything; they have games, movies, and more to keep you entertained. It was extremely convenient to have linens supplied and a fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed being so close to Cape Henlopen beach, the go karts, and the Rehoboth Boardwalk. We plan on making this a yearly vacation!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
Reading, PA
5

Beach and Biking Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this great condo. Everything we needed
was provided by this well stocked rental. The rooms are spacious and
well appointed. We biked Cape Henlopen State Park in the mornings. It was
a very short drive, only 6 miles from the condo. The park has a 3
mile asphalt biking path, along with several smaller crushed stone
paths. It was easy enough for the whole family. The weather was great and we
headed to the beach in the park afterwards. The park is very well
maintained, and the small entrance fee of $8.00/car was reasonable. We
also biked Junction and Breakwater Trail, which is even closer at only
2.5 miles from the condo. This beautiful 5 mile trail features
mature hardwood and conifer forests, open fields, and scenic vistas
of coastal marshes. It lived up to its 5 star rating. In addition, a lot of the roads
in the area include a bike lane. This was truly a
memorable trip. We plan to enjoy these trails and this condo again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Great to know! Thanks for sharing. Gail
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
5

Family Summer Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
These Condos have everything you could possibly need. We were two families with 4 kids from 5 months - 4 years old. Everyone of us had a wonderful time. There were puzzles, games, movies, two fully stocked kitchens, floats for the little ones to use in the pool, even strollers for toddlers. I felt like i over packed since Gail and Nancy have thought of everything to make a family getaway awesome. Booking was easy and check in instructions were clear. My kids never even opened their backpacks filled with toys since the kids rooms are stocked up with all they needed. The pool is right across the condos and very convenient for families with little ones. Thank you Gail and Nancy.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We are very glad your 2 families had a grand time! Gail
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
Philadelphia, PA
5

'M" Family and Friends 2013

'M" Family and Friends 2013
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great vacation home! This property had everything in the listing and much more. The personal touches the owners have added left us comfortable enough to spend hours just catching up. We immediately felt at home. It was obvious that they care about their property and consider all the needs of their guests. From board games to videos and DVDs to music, evening and rainy day activities were covered. The amenities - linens, beach supplies, kitchen utensils, toiletries - were all plentiful, saving us from lugging all those things along.

Gail thoroughly Nancy answered all our questions before our stay and Nancy graciously gave us information on purchasing some of the lovely lamps they had. We have already begun recommending the property and hope to go back. Thank you to the fantastic owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Excellent to hear. We were very glad to host your group! Gail
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
Tennessee
5

Thanksgiving Holiday Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
These condos worked perfectly for accomondating our out of town family gathering for our daughter's wedding, and a bonus of being all together in one place to celebrate Thanksgiving. With access to both fully stocked kitchens, one side for dinner and the other desserts. No one was in anybodys way! Still to this day, the family is speaking highly about your condos. You truly do have a home away from home here. Thank you so much for your helpfulness in addressing my questions. This was a definite relief to know we'd made the right choice of rental properties! Again, Thank you Gail:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
4

The best family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had 5 families come together from all over the United States for a wedding in Lewis. We all wanted to stay in one place so we could spend as much time together as possible. We rented two condo units beside each other with an attached door and it was perfect. Both condo units had everything you could possibly want from hair dryers, curling irons, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrells, toys, dvds, and every kitchen item you have in your own house and more. The condo layouts are great for having many different families together. More then enough space for all 12 of us. The location is perfect. We went to Rohoboth beach two days out of our 3 day stay and had a blast. The drive to the Rohoboth is only about 20 minutes. We were there on off season so traffic wasn't bad. If you are going inseason I suggest you go to a closer beach due to local residents said traffic is much busier. On our trip down I had a crown fall out of my tooth and was able to get a dental appoint the next morning. The dental office had very friendly employees and got me in and out as quickly as possible so I didn't miss too much sunshine. I would recommend these two properties to family and friends with children and without children. These units are on the first floor with no steps which is a bonus for people that can't climb steps. The description for these two condos doesn't give it justice it's more than a vacation home it makes you feel like your in your own home.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
Elmira NY
5

Four Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This rental had absolutly everything you could need. We had four families and enough room to move around without getting in each others way. It was equiped with everything you could need from kids to adults. It was close to the pool and the pool was rarely crowded. We had a wonderful time and no complaints. The location is also nice everything from sightseeing to shopping and having to grab something at the store is all located with in ten minutes or less. It depends on the traffic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review -- and a glowing one at that! We're very glad you enjoyed your vacation.
Gail, Nancy & Gregg
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
DC
4

Great Place for a Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo is great for a family reunion and well stocked with everything you need. I would highly recommend it. Even though you can't "walk to the beach" the pool is a great trade off. It was very handy on the hottest days (we had 100+ weather) when the beach was too hot us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good words, Cristina!
Gail
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
Middletown, DE
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was such a wonderful way for our family to spend time together. We were 8 adults and 4-5 children, and there was plenty of room to keep us from annoying one another. Very convenient to the outlets, and just a short drive to Lewes and Cape Henlopen. When the owners say they have everything you'll need for a comfortable stay, they really mean it! From the CLEAN and well appointed kitchens and bathrooms to the tremendous supply of books, games, and movies, this place had it all. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Adjoined Condos! 6 Bedrooms/4 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130767
+1 3023832473
Lewes Delaware
Newark, DE
5

A wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family had a wonderful experience. The process of renting was so easy! This experience gave my family the opportunity for extended family to spend quality time together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Liz!
Helpful votes: 4/5