Negril villa rental - Beach House from Ocean
Beach House from Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Negril Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Sleeps up to 6 guests

Our Beach House Villa is decorated with hand made furnishings of native woods. Villa features French doors leading to a patio/deck, A/C, ceiling fans, cable TV, telephones, in-room safes, and tile floors and baths. Available with a full kitchen, dining/living room, and Queen size futon couch/beds. The kitchen is fully stocked with a refrigerator, oven, microwave, blender, coffee maker and dishes. Unlike the all-inclusive resorts, where your food is prepaid in a package, staying in a villa allows you to experience Negril to the fullest by trying the various restaurants along the beach and on the cliffs. With the villa, comes a housekeeping staff, gardener, 24-hour security and office personnel. Room service is also available from our oceanfront Beach House Restaurant and Bar which offers casual island dining right on the beach and is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night drinks.

6 Reviews of Property 130636 in Negril, Jamaica

Rent a Villa for Less than a Hotel - 2b, 3ba, Full Living & Kitchen - Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Rent a Villa for Less than a Hotel - 2b, 3ba, Full Living & Kitchen - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130636
+1 8004716347
Negril Jamaica South Coast
5

Barefoot in heaven for a fortnight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It's a shame there are only 5 stars available to be awarded!
This accomodation was absolute perfection for us in every way. Our home away from home for two weeks was Beach House Level 2...an extremely spacious & very comfortable 2 bed/2 bath apartment that was kept spotlessly clean by the lovely Florence. With beautiful, large balconies back and front, well appointed rooms throughout and a location like a movie set, this accomodation ticks all the boxes, and some! The secret ingredient here is the wonderful team of staff that are like one big happy family, and they can't wait to welcome you to it.They each go about their work discreetly & conscientiously but always with such genuine warmth & friendliness, it's impossible not to feel like you're "at home". That's very important to us...we just can't understand why anyone would want the regimentation & limitations of an all-inclusive, when there's affordable ways to experience Jamaica first-hand & support the local economy, rather than the tinned version dished up in the "luxury" Holiday Camps.
There are no end of little eating places, bars and live music venues along the beach, all within easy barefoot walking distance! There are a couple of little mini-markets along the road at the back of the properties for provisions (bread, eggs, milk, beers etc.) & the main supermarkets, banks, pharmacy etc. are only a pleasant 10 minute walk away....either up the road or along the sand! A couple of "must's" to try...fresh-cooked lobsters from Patrick on the beach (he catches them early morning, cooks them at home, then walks the beach selling them!); a trip out to the coral reef with Ray & Conroy in a glass bottom boat named "Suzie Cruise", then on to Booby Cay island for a barbeque lunch cooked by your "crew"!; an "Ital" meal at Karl's ("The Reggae Man") place for some authentic rasta food & the best music; a meal at "Presley's" up on the cliffs at the west end.
Negril is known as the "Capitol of Casual"...and certainly lives up to it's name. If, like us, luxury to you is walking barefoot in pristine sand for your entire stay, swimming in clear, warm seas at your doorstep, mixing with the locals and feeling the vibe, eating the freshest foods you'll find, discovering little local gems and personalities, then look no further! Beach House Villas is the perfect accomodation for you. We can't wait to come back "home". Much love to you all for making it so special for us! One Love, One Heart!! Diana, Lakis & Alex XXX
business
Rent a Villa for Less than a Hotel - 2b, 3ba, Full Living & Kitchen - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130636
+1 8004716347
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

“Perfect getaway”

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed at Beach House Villas for the very first time. We were a group of six and stayed at the Lower Reef room. It was perfect to accommodate two couples and two other people. Beds were comfortable, had 3 bathrooms (the more the better since there were 3 girls and 3 boys), kitchen, living room, air conditioning! The fridge and microwave definitely came in handy and helped us save money.

Beach house was quiet, but relaxing. The workers are very nice and helpful. We were right on the beach so you are walk 20 ft and get your tanning session on. We were also just a walk away from some small convenient stores and other food.

Overall, I was really happy that we stayed at Beach House Villa. You do not need to stay at all-inclusives, unless you are really trying to stay stuck in the resort. Yes you will deal with some hustlers outside, but that is what you should expect when you go to a third world country. You need to do what you can to make that extra dollar. Simple no or ignoring will do the trick. Also glad that we didn't book a resort at the cliffs. Definitely need my sandy beach and some shore to make me feel in paradise!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Rent a Villa for Less than a Hotel - 2b, 3ba, Full Living & Kitchen - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130636
+1 8004716347
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

“Heaven on Earth”

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just got back from my second trip to the Beach House Villas in Negril. We had so much fun last year that we just had to return. We stayed in the Beach House/second floor but we really didn't spend very much time in the unit. The beds are extremely comfortable and so is the futon in the living room so 5 of us were very comfortable. The view is sensational too. The kitchen is a good size and as much as we thought we would use it, we really didn't but the fridge was a bonus because we kept it stocked with cold Red Stripes (in an effort to keep the bar bill manageable). It also held some leftovers that we heated in the microwave. The staff makes this place that much more enjoyable. Lloyd is not only a great mixologist, he is becoming like a second son! Clive is a piece of work behind the bar too. Mark cooked us a special feast on the last night that we were there and it was a meal that we will not soon forget. Buju made sure that our beach chairs were ready to go every morning and also kept the place spotless. Mike did an excellent job of keeping the unwanted hagglers away. Rose managed to sneak in, clean our room and sneak out without us hardly ever seeing her. I think that the thing that we like most about the BHV's was hanging out with the other guests around the bar. We met some great people last year and some of them were there again this year along with some new faces. This place is the perfect size, not too big and not too small. We were all like one big happy family by the end of the week. The location is great because you can walk up and down the beach and discover interesting places to eat and drink. The thought of an all inclusive does not apeal to me in the least! That would be so boring and unadventuresome. We also spent a day at the cliffs this year (at Xtabi). We had lunch and then spent the afternoon jumping off of the cliffs there and had a blast. It is a relatively cheep cab ride to the cliffs and worth visiting a few times for meals too. The cliffs are a nice place to visit but the excitement of the beach scene is why I prefer to spend most of my time there. Sadly, we will not be back next year but hope to return in 2013. The amount of people that return to this place year after year speaks volumes.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Rent a Villa for Less than a Hotel - 2b, 3ba, Full Living & Kitchen - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130636
+1 8004716347
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

“Our Favourite Place to Stay!”

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
“Our Favourite Place to Stay!”
Reviewed March 14, 2011
2
people found this review helpful
Beach House Villas is our "Home Away From Home". From the moment my family and I arrived and were led into the Penthouse of the Beach House Villa we marvelled at the view. We've stayed here many times but it always makes you wonder for a moment if it's real.
We spent a few amazing weeks here! The views are easily the best in Negril! Our friends were also on vacation in Negril on the same dates as us and stayed at an all inclusive but every morning 9am without fail they arrived at our hotel and stayed all day. They even extended their stay by a few days and spent the last couple of nights at Beach House in a Garden House Studio. Needless to say, they loved it!
I would recommend staying here for the novice and expert traveler alike. Having a full kitchen, living and dining area separate from your bedroom is ideal and BHV has done it right!
HQ
· Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Rent a Villa for Less than a Hotel - 2b, 3ba, Full Living & Kitchen - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130636
+1 8004716347
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

“Our Magical Jamaican Vacation!”

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
“Our Magical Jamaican Vacation!”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed nearly a month at one of the best private villas in Negril. Beach House Villas located famously along Seven-Mile Beach boasts of many exquisite suites to choose from. We stayed at the Garden House Studio #2 which features a nice kitchen, living area and full bathroom. Some nice upgrades made the little time spent indoors extremely enjoyable. Recommend this affordable accomodation vice the all-inclusives we previously stayed in. Also recommend a trip to the Mayfield Falls and day trips to Sav-La-Mar and Lucea for some real local color...but more for the adventurous types. The excellent staff rounded out the experience with their assistance. Buju and the security staff are wonderful sources of the "real deal" information. Great time!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Rent a Villa for Less than a Hotel - 2b, 3ba, Full Living & Kitchen - Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130636
+1 8004716347
Negril Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

“Great property”

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
“Great property”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed at Beach House Villas several times (3 this year) and we always enjoy our stay there. The rooms are really well set up, spacious, and comfortable. They have everything you need for the kitchens as well. It is a really good location on the beach being convenient to so many things. On our most recent trip in August there was quite a bit of refurbishments being done on the property and what we were able to see was really nice. They seem to keep up and maintain the property well. Also has great security. We always enjoy working with Teri with reservations - she always does her best to please.

· Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful votes: 1/2