Blanchard house rental - Memorable Sunset w/2 Elec Lifts, Swing Rope, Swin Ladder, Sundeck, Fishing Pier
Memorable Sunset w/2 Elec Lifts, Swing Rope, Swin Ladder, Sundeck, Fishing Pier
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blanchard House Rental Photos and Description
Private boathouse, 2 elec lifts, gamehouse, BBQ area + campfire.area, sleeps 12

Nestled on 1 acre among the tall fragrant pines, this charming 2-story hideaway is on a quiet peninsula. Private facilities includes separate game house with foosball, pool table, darts, full bath, 2 bunk beds, HD TV Dish Network, air-conditioning and heating. This game house is a perfect place for the young people to have their own retreat during the day or overnight. You will have sole use of the open boathouse with 2 electric boat/jet ski lifts, sundeck, swing rope, swim ladder, plus lit fishing pier. A boat rental and marina is within walking distance. The barbecue area has a mobile charcoal grill, picnic table, plus a campfire area for an evening family bonfire or a hot dog and marshmallow roast. The 2 sitting swings, which face the water, are perfect for conversation and reflection.

You will be able to witness the breathtaking sunset, that falls upon this side of the lake, while you are on the deck that wraps around the side and front of the house or from inside through the many glass windows.

When you are at this picturesque and serene waterfront home, the air is fresh and clean, the surroundings are so quiet and peaceful, it seems as if you are in the country. On a clear, cloudless night you can see the stars twinkle in the dark sky.

Private boathouse, sundeck, & 2 electric lifts: You can easily operate the 2 electric lifts at the boathouse. The larger lift will accommodate pontoon, tri-hulls, or V-hull boats. The second lift will accommodate 1 or 2 jet skis (jet skis, pontoon, and ski boat rentals plus a public boat ramp all are within walking distance of this property). During the day, you can swim off the pier, fish (black bass, white bass, crappie, striper, perch, and catfish), or bask in the sun on top of the elevated sundeck. A swing rope is perfect for water lovers. You will enjoy good nighttime fishing off the pier or crow's-nest. You can have a midnight party there that your friends or relatives will remember forever. ***Allow No More Than 10 Individuals At One Time On The Sundeck. Swimmers Need To Be Supervised. There Are No Lifeguards On Duty.

Private game house: The private game house has a pool table, foosball, dart game, HD TV Dish Network, 2 bunk beds, couch, and a full bath. The house is air-conditioned and heated for year-round use. This game house also has plump pillows, quality linens, and blankets. Bathroom towels and washcloths are also included.

BBQ area: This waterfront property is large enough to entertain a separate picnic area among the numerous pines. Within this area, ideal for large groups or reunions, is a picnic table, campfire area, and a mobile charcoal grill for your outdoor pleasure. The two sitting swings, which face the water, are perfect for conversation and reflection. The well manicured grass area between the shore and main house is large enough for your group or family reunion to play badminton, horseshoes (already in place), or croquet. You will need to provide your own game equipment.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 130617 in Blanchard, Texas

Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
Pearland, TX
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My family and I spent five wonderful days at this home on Lake Livingston. The layout of the home with it's large bedrooms and expansive deck; the game house which provided the kids some privacy and non-water fun; the large grill for each of our evening cookouts; and the wonderful dock for swimming, fishing and tying up the jet skis fit our needs perfectly. Prior to vacationing there, the owner was very responsive to my numerous inquiries. The homes and property were very clean and towels, linens, cooking utencils, etc were abundant. The small grocery/restaurant a short walk away was convenient for our last minute needs. The sunset alone is reason for us to visit again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 44/46
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We rented this home for a 4 day, 3 night getaway for my wife's birthday. Upon arriving, Jimmy greeted us and pretty much gave us the ins and outs of the place, the town, and the assurance that he was there in case we needed anything.
The decorations in the house added to the ambiance of the very large lakefront property. Everything was in proper working order and we encountered nothing that ever gave us any problems during our stay. The family pictures in the living room area were a nice touch as well.
The game room was sort of the teens dungeon. Dart board, pool table, foosball table, several bunkbeds, and full bath allowed them a sort of privacy of their own while not being but about 50' from the main house.
A large portion of the yard (immediately in front of the house) had ample space for us to set up a volleyball net and still had plenty of space left over. The picnic area, which is located immediately in front of the game room, is almost fully shaded during the daytime hours and allowed us to be outside during the daytime hours without being beaten down on by the sun.
The pier/boat dock was also one of the more populated areas during our stay. The water around the dock seems to be around 6'-8' in depth at the time of our stay, so provided for some excellent swimming.
Overall, everyone complimented the place and truly enjoyed their time there. Can't wait to be back.
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
United States
5

Wonderful Place for our Youth Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second stay at the lakehouse. Mr Partin has been so wonderful to our group! The house was clean and in good repair. The kids LOVE the gameroom, hours of fun!!! We also took advantage of renting a pontoon boat to better enjoy all the lake had to offer. The local marina was also kind and helpful. We have taken our youth many places, but we have chosen to return here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
Houston, TX
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and friends have been visiting this lakehouse for 15+ years--sometimes multiple visits in a year. My husband and I were married on the sundeck of the boathouse 5 years ago. We have never had anything but a great stay at the house. The house is great for a large group (10-12). There is plenty of room on the deck to enjoy morning coffee and listen to the birds. There is a firepit, a grill, horseshoes and a big yard to play outdoor games. Sadly, we never have time for everything! Now that the kids are older, the gameroom gives them a place to play away from the adults. The mornings are calm and peaceful on this quiet part of the lake. The evenings are relaxing as you watch the sunset and then stargaze or fish! The owner and caretaker are always extremely helpful and very accommodating. Another great lake weekend is complete!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
Katy, Texas
5

Awesome Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I stayed here in January 2013. The kids loved the game room and the large outdoor area. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We loved all of the outdoor seating and are looking forward to going back in warmer weather so that we can take advantage of that more. The boat house was awesome with a wonderful swing on the upper level. I was so surprised to see that the outdoor grill was super clean. We enjoyed a dinner of hot dogs and s'mores on one cold evening. The neighborhood was very quiet and beautiful for our daily walks. We had one incidence where the washing machine leaked but the caretakers were quick to respond and got it fixed immediately. The only thing I wish the owners would provide (even at an extra expense) would be internet. Although I do like to get away from it all, my kids are avid gamers and would love to be able to connect with their friends while on vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone who has kids. We're looking forward to revisiting this property in the summer when we can swim and maybe jet ski on the lake. Thanks for making this property available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
Chicago, IL, USA
4

Beautiful Lake Home But Needs Updates and Cleaning

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband, myself, and our 8 year old daughter came in from Chicago to spend time with my extended family in the area. We stayed for six days/seven nights, using all of the beds available.
The property was beautiful and well laid out. It had alot of wonderful touches that my large extended family appreciated and used. It is an older home and the kitchen and bathrooms, although adequate need to be updated badly. They are more of a cabin quality rather than a modern home quality.
The house was clean upon arrival but it is in need of a deep clean (walls in the bathroom had stuff on them, dust was thick on baseboards and bookshelves, etc.)
The game room was a wonderful part that we enjoyed but the pool table and other games in the room needed to be updated badly as well. They were pretty much on their last leg.
The property has lots of room and seating outside which was in good shape. We especially liked the two sitting swings that faced the water. Perfect for conversation and reflection. There is also a great iron table/chair set up on the deck of the house. We utilized the firepit, grill, and horseshoes, all were great.
The main suite upstairs which includes a bathroom is comfortable but in need of an update. It is decorated in mostly antiques and the daybed listed in the ad is actually a lounge type chair, which although nice, doesn't sleep well.
The couches in the living room and game room were very comfortable. The bunk beds in the house and game room had beautiful matching quilts that were a nice touch.
The home does not have wifi or dvd players which was inconvenient to a young family with children.
The caretakers of the property were super nice and gave us the utmost privacy. They also provided us with wood to do a couple of fires which was greatly appreciated.
You do have to literally bring everything needed for the kitchen and bathrooms which is inconvenient if you are coming in from out of town. There are alot of shopping opportunities in town but we would have rather paid an additional fee to have toilet paper, matches, etc provided for our stay instead of running to the store because we forgot something.
The owners were great to work with in arranging our stay and that part was fabulous.
Bottom line is the property is great and suited most of our needs but we would have enjoyed the property much more if it were more updated in the ways I listed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As owners of the lake house, we currently stay at the lake house 15 to 20 days a year, & in years past went twice to three times that much. My wife & I have owned the property for 23 years & our kids grew up going to our lake house. We all still love going to our lake house. Yes, it is an "older home" & is not to be confused with "a modern home quality". We have a modern home in Houston, but our two-story 2150 square-foot lake house is much better than a "cabin quality". If it was a modern home, it would be 2 to 3 times as much to rent and would not really be practical, as I know my wife would not like it one bit when kids come in from the lake soaking wet, which has happened hundreds of times in the past 23 years. We have some families who have rented from us for up to 19 years & still keep coming back. Also, as it is a lake house, we spend a lot of money on the property each year to maintain it & update it. In fact, as we are now beginning the off season, we have already begun off season repairs & maintenance, which will include all new vinyl plank flooring in kitchen & baths, other updating of the kitchen & baths, floor leveling, beam replacement, etc. We will spend $10,000.00 to $15,000.00 this year for the updates & repair & maintenance. In the past 23 years we have averaged approximately $10,000.00 per year. In short, my wife & I take pride in our lakefront property and are proud to bring our family & close friends to the lake. We are proud of our lake house & we hope almost everyone feels the same.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
Houston, TX
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I love this place!!! The owner was very nice and has provided all the info. needed, also Jimmy & Donna (the on-site caretakers) are great people. My wife left one of her dress in the house and it was mailed to us the next day. We're already had plan to go back to this house for another vacation in May. The house actually has 4 bedrooms (not 3 as listed), can accommodate 12 people easily. Also the sunset view is gorgeous. The fishing was great, we lost a couple of very big fish because our rod couldn't handle them. Make sure to bring all your fishing gears. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
Humble, TX
4

Vaqcation Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Just spent a week at this property and found accommadations quite adequate. Family loved the pier for fishing and kids (young and old) loved the rope swing. Wonderful family vacation spot. Didn't need to go anywhere else for intertainment.
Jimmy responded immediately to any request we had, such as a burned out light bulb.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
lancaster, ky
2

dirty

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Stayed at this property two years ago and had a good time,however this June 2010 was a different story. The only maintance that i could see having been done was the yard was mowed. The kitchen sliding door was taped shut with duct tape,the living room slider took two people to open and close,the down stairss bathroom sink was stopped up with hair that we uncloged ourselves,there were roaches the size of texas in the up stairs bathroom. and the house had a very dated smell and feel.We had problems with the care takers and with George. Had our deposit kept for smoking in the game room,(the only smoking that was done was mosquito coils for the bugs. We will not stay there again
Owner's Response: Bruce left the property in the worst condition that we have seen in years. Someone had been smoking a lot in the game room and cigarette butts had been left in the game room, thus negating that only "mosquito coils" were used in the game room. We do not routinely keep security deposits (__ times in the past __ years), but Bruce’s total disregard for the property were way beyond acceptable, and were also well above the security deposit that we kept. Concerning Bruce allegations of problems at the property, he neither notified my brother, George, who manages the property, nor Jimmy, the caretaker of the property, of any problems during his stay. People who stay at the property regularly know that Jimmy will immediately take care of any problems that are reported to him during their stay. However, if nothing is said, then Jimmy and George assume that there are no issues.
My family is now at the lake house and we do not see the problems that Bruce alleges. The house does not have a "very dated smell and feel". My wife and I are staying in the upstairs bedroom and have not seen a single roach, upstairs or down, much less "roaches the size of Texas". I can easily open the living room sliding glass door with one hand, and I am not a young man. There is no kitchen sliding door, but the dining room sliding door is closed permanently because the sliding door in the living room is 10 feet away and the kitchen door is 12 to 14 feet away and the dining room sliding door is usually obstructed by dining room charis. No drains have been clogged while we are here, and had Bruce taken the time to tell George or Jimmy, he would not have had to have dealt with a clogged drain. We consider the lake house to be our second home and we treat it as such, and we expect our guests to do the same. Given Bruce treatment of our home, he is not welcome to come to our property again.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Secluded Large Lakefront - Gamehouse, Boathouse, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130617
325 691-1675
Blanchard Lake Livingston
The Woodlands, Texas
5

The Perfect Vacation Spot!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My fiancée and I spent 7 days at this vacation home and did not want to leave! The home is beautiful and the lake view is phenomenal. We enjoyed every sunset out on the sundeck with huge smiles on our faces. The landlords are of the most professional nature and very helpful every step along the way! We will definatly be spending more time at this lake house in the months/years to come! The fishing was great; we must have caught over 100 catfish in the week we were there!!! I have recommended this place to everyone I know! A must visit home on Lake Livingston! You will not regret it I promise you that!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5