Pentwater cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Pentwater Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, Sleeps 6-8

This home is secluded and quiet, and the property is wooded. This house is only 2 blocks from downtown Pentwater. Beautiful Pentwater is located at the mouth of the Pentwater River and Pentwater Lake, along the channel at Lake Michigan in northwestern Oceana County. This town is truly one of the gems of the Great Lakes, situated along a clean, white sandy shoreline, with resorts, stores, shops, and restaurants. People come from all over the country to vacation in Pentwater. Walk to pristine lake Michigan Beach! Located in a quiet New England style town, this vacation home has all the comforts of home, yet a little rustic and woodsy. Includes covered front porch, fully equipped kitchen, new carpet May '2011. Watch the wildlife in the 1 acre of woods with running creek from this home. Take a walk to the beach to find crystal clear water and sand so clean and fine it 'squeaks' when you walk. Don't forget the sunsets. Everything you need is close to the house. No need to drive at all.

The home is heated in the winter months whether or not occupied. We pride ourselves on renting you a clean and comfortable home for your Spring, Summer, Fall or Winter vacation. This home is located in the heart of downtown Pentwater. No need to get in your car at all during your vacation. You can walk to the grocery store, restaurant, beach, docks, stores, etc. Everything is just blocks away. Put your car keys away and enjoy the simplicity of life.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 130531 in Pentwater, Michigan

Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Great vacation for the money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family of 6 had the time of our lives this past week. We found the rental cost of this cottage to be within our budget especially when compared to others in the area. It was clean and well maintained. No knick knacks for my children to break which I was grateful for. Simple cottage living with the best location I could have asked for. A short walk to everything, the town, the water, the beach. The window air conditioning cooled the place down in a short amount of time. Nice to have the washer and dryer. Everything was as expected and more so. Recommendation to future renters, you may want to bring some bikes for the kids if you have room. A bike trail is nearby and lots of areas for biking around town and near and in the State Park. Also bring the fishing poles. I found the stores in town to have everything we needed so we did not have to drive anywhere.
We have stayed in other Pentwater cottages in prior years as we like to have a variety.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

will stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was as expected, we had everything we needed for our annual vacation with family. Communication with the owner perfect. he is very attentive to our needs and questions, sometimes we had too many questions before hand but he was patient with us. We will stay here again for sure
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

clean comfortable and best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a lovely stay at this cottage. We found it to be clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. (we brought our own bedsheets and towels). Having a washer and dryer was a plus. The location could not be better, close to everything yet secluded and quiet. We walked everywhere and did not even use our car once. We will return next spring for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We take pride on the high number of guests who return to us year after year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Irish family visits Pentwater

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We enjoyed our stay here at this house and in this town of Pentwater. It is a great place to go on holiday and we give a thumbs up!
Clean and comfortable was the house and it was a clean and comfortable town as well.
All was in order when we arrived.
Our children enjoyed it immensely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Irish family visits Pentwater

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We enjoyed our vist to Pentwater and our stay at this house. The property is shady and cool which we liked. All was there for us when we arrived. We would recommend this house as well as this town as a nice place to go on holiday.
Our children enjoyed it immensely. Clean and comfortable was the house, Clean and comfortable was the town as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Rockford, IL
5

Nice family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This cottage was very clean and was so close to town which is why we rented it. The many board games and movies were appreciated not to mention the deer we could see in the creek. The bonfires at night were a perfect ending, a stack of firewood was provided for us and we gathered the rest on our own. Although the creek and forest takes up the back and side yards the front yard was large, for the kids to play frisbee, etc. If your kids like exploring- the forest behind and to the side of this cottage which is part of this property provided our boys hours and hours of fun, they even found a turkey hiding in the brush. This cottage was great for our family of 4 we hope to rent again here as the price is right.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Macomb County,Mi
2

Not as expected!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
If you are traveling with young kids this place may not be for you.What we didn't like was there was no useable backyard, behind the house is creek only and when traveling with 5 young kids they need room to play.We didn't bring much for the kids since the website stated kids toys/kids books/video games which they didn't provide. We picked this place because it seemed to have everything we needed for the kids and when arriving we were very disappointed.Also we misread but were expecting a deck in back and the deck they are advertising is the large covered front porch.Not a biggy but no firewood as advertised little things added up to our not so satisfying cottage rental, we will not return to this location.What we did like was the cottage was clean upon arrival and the neighborhood was very quiet and state park was very close 1 mile away.Make sure to go to Brown Bear best burgers in town!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The creek is about 100 feet from the house and has a path to is and is part of about 4 acres of wooded area for kids to explore, and I have received many complements regarding this in the past as being great for kids. There is a huge front grass lawn, about 150ft x100ft. I have four children, and they, as well as myself, play all kinds of games(baseball, croquet, football, frisbee, etc.) I have also personally seen other renters and children playing here. We like it because we can watch them play while we are sitting on the front porch and we can see them from 6 windows in the house including the living room and kitchen windows. I must have advertised video games by mistake. I meant video movies of which there are many. I in fact do not have video games at the cottage. I realize I do not have as many kids games and toys as renters may have at home, but there are in fact games and toys including sorry, hungry hippo, checkers, lion hand puppet, battleship,monopoly, shovel and pail, cranium, aggravation, puzzels, clue, candyland, cards and poker chips,etc. There is approximately 1 full face cord of wood that is stacked and maintained in different locations on the property. Sometimes it rins out at one location and must be brought from another, Finally, I encourage renters to call me with concerns and I provide three phone numbers predominently displayed on the front of the refridgerator. Myself and my property manager are on call and respond immediately. .
Helpful votes: 8/12
business
Creekside Cottage- Village of Pentwater, Spacious, 3 blocks to shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130531
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Michigan
5

Great family vacation, affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family rented this cottage this summer and found the cottage to be clean and well equipped. There was not anything we needed. (We did bring our sheets and towels as instructed). The cottage is just a one or two blocks from everything we needed, the town, the beach, fishing, grocery store, etc. The air conditioner worked fabulously in the home although we did not need it much as the home sits in the shade of a mini forest. Wood for our bonfires were surprisingly provided as was most everything else we could need or want including board games and movies that were suitable for our entire family. We will stay here again and highly recommend. One more thing to mention, the mattresses on the beds are of high quality and appear to be new. As a person with a tender back I am cognizant of these details.
Michigan Dad
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20