Niantic cottage rental - Front View of Cottage
Front View of Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Niantic Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Four bedrooms,sleeps 8,2 full baths and outdoor shower.

A large wrap around screenedin porch with eating area makes an ideal spot to have your meals. Cottage is located on a dead end street includes a fireplace, large yard with a private beach at the end of street. Boat launch, two private beaches, and clay tennis court (additional fee) make for a wonderful quiet family vacation. Playscape is located directly across the street from the cottage. Enhance vacation with visits to Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, Gilette Castle Park, Niantic Children's Museum, Mashantucket Pequot Museum & Research Center, Essex Steam Train, Dinosaur Park, deep sea fishing. crabbing off our docks, kayack up Niantic River from Giant's Neck Beach.beaches.

4 Reviews of Property 130512 in Niantic, Connecticut

Traditional Seashore Cottage located in Connecticut Private Beach Community
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Traditional Seashore Cottage located in Connecticut Private Beach Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130512
+1 860 739-7066
Niantic Connecticut Shore
Denver, CO
5

Charming Cottage that the whole family will love

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented the cottage for our son's graduation from the US Coast Guard Academy and we couldn't have been happier. Manny and Irene were one of only 2 places we contacted (out of 15!!)that didn't hike the price up of their rental just because it was graduation. The cottage has plenty of room for the whole family with the 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - we were never in each others way. Manny and Irene stocked the cottage with all the essentials - blender, wine opener, pitcher,as well as paper towels, soap, cleaning supplies, etc. The use of the gas bbq grill came in handy when we had people over for lunch and there was plenty of room in the dining room and wrap-around porch for everyone to visit together. The information booklet prepared by Irene and Manny helped us to find great places to eat like Flanders Fish Market and also reminded us that it wasn't quite yet the "season" yet for other restaurants to be open past 7 p.m. Irene and Manny helped us place our "congrats" banner in the yard by providing the stakes and hammer and were helpful and kind without being intrusive (they live across the street). The cottage is a short walk to the beach and although the weather didn't cooperate for us to enjoy it, the area around the cottage is walker/jogger/runner friendly. Park is across the street if you have younger ones and it was a quick drive on I-95 or a beautiful little longer scenic drive to the Academy.
I would not hesitate recommending this rental to anyone.
Thank you Manny and Irene for making sure we made great family memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Traditional Seashore Cottage located in Connecticut Private Beach Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130512
+1 860 739-7066
Niantic Connecticut Shore
5

Tranquillity Regained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Winding through the neatly maintained landscape and homes that constitute Giants Neck, it created an anticipation of solitude and tranquillity as we approached our home for a week. The spell was not broken as we eased onto the trimmed grass next to the "cottage". Irene and Manny, our hosts whom we had never met, were out of town. We found the doors unlocked and the key in the kitchen; the place was immaculate. Everything that would be needed to live comfortably, including ALL kitchen needs, were there. The tubs of cooking "stuff" in our car would remain there. Plenty of hot water, plenty of heat to ward off the late April chill, and comfortable beds with flannel sheets, that Irene had so thoughtfully added. The beaches, marshes, ponds, sunrises, sunsets, friendly neighbors, a quick trip to Long Island from New London, on the ferry (just because it was only 15" away), bike rides through the adjacent Rocky Neck State Park, the silent trains curving along the shore.........all this made our departure back to Virginia one week later a quiet trip. We will return to Irene and Manny's hospitality on a "Giants Neck" of tranquillity... as the world swirls beyond.
Suzanne & David
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Traditional Seashore Cottage located in Connecticut Private Beach Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130512
+1 860 739-7066
Niantic Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I can't say enough positive things about our experience with this rental. The home was absolutely perfect. It had plenty of room and lots of places to sit and talk. The owners live right across the street, and were helpful while not being intrusive at all. Their neice had a Labor Day concert in the open lot next door during our stay and it was a delight. All of the neighbors came out for a very family friendly experience.

There are lots of windows, and the nearby beach leads to cool breezes almost all the time. The home does not have air conditioning, but it was not needed at all for our stay.

Giant's Neck is a small community and has private beaches and lots of friendly folks. You do have to be careful coming and going as there are always lots of people out walking around, and the streets are one-way and very narrow.

If you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place with great owners look no further. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Traditional Seashore Cottage located in Connecticut Private Beach Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130512
+1 860 739-7066
Niantic Connecticut Shore
5

Another Great Vacation in Connecticut!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our second year at this location and we couldn't be happier with our decision to come back!
Another awesome vacation -the renters are wonderful people as are all the folks we encounter in Niantic on our trip! Great home town feeling throughout the whole area. Returned to all of our favorites- the book barn (my favorite!!), the candy store in town and several restaurants (Captain Scotts).
I cant say enough about the beach house -it really is a home away from home! It has everything you need for your stay and its well-kept and so comfortable!
The beaches were also great again this year --we did have a few rain storms but even that didnt damper our trip at all and we had one thunderstorm which we actually enjoyed :) (oh- and we didnt even lose power during it)
Easy access to the neighborhood playground (its across the street) if you have kids and the community activity center has activites for kids for free or a minimal fee (bingo and crafts,etc)
The worst thing about our trip was having to leave at the end of the week :( We had a great time and are already counting down til we can come back again next summer!!!

I would definitely recommend this property and area to anyone-- they just can't have my week in July next year!! LOL
Thanks so much for the awesome and much needed vacation for my family!!
Helpful votes: 5/5