Grand Cayman condo rental - Kaibo private beach with crystal blue water white sand as far as the eye can see
Kaibo private beach with crystal blue water white sand as far as the eye can see
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Kiabo Sunset B17

Situated within the prestigious development of Cayman Kai, Kaibo Sunset Condominium B17 is the premiere vacation getaway in Grand Cayman with fun and activities at your finger tips!!

For the water enthusiast it is paradise, with soft white sandy beaches fringed with coconut and royal palms intermixed with carefully chosen tropical plants that will excite the senses and add to the Caribbean experience.

Kaibo Sunset is a newly built beach front condominium that can comfortably accommodate five persons in a contemporary Caribbean style with all the comforts of home. The main living room also incorporates the kitchen and dining areas with direct access through large sliding doors onto the spacious screened patio, it is well appointed with stylish furniture reflecting a nautical twist and includes in home entertainment facilities such as cable TV and wireless broadband,(wifi) access and stereo sound system.

The master bedroom takes advantage of the breath taking vistas afforded to us on the first floor(UK),second floor(US)and the large windows allow for 180 degree views of crystal blue ocean!! Incorporating direct access to the large patio, an en suite bathroom, walk in closet, classical white furniture and a exceptionally comfortable king size bed.

The guest bedroom is furnished with a full and twin beds, dresser and a large mirrored closet and is directly adjacent to the second bathroom.

Other facilities include an infinity pool and spa situated within private landscaped gardens that lead to the calm, reef protected, warm waters of the North Sound enabling you to find the relaxation you so richly deserve.

The only real choices that need making are where to eat and drink. A well equipped kitchen awaits but if a night off is what's in order or if vacations are a kitchen free zone then many first class restaurants await you.

The Kaibo Yacht Club beach bar serves excellent food throughout the day and is supplemented in the evenings with a more formal menu for those who wish to eat under the stars casual Carribean style. On Friday, Saturday and Sundays a more intimate fine dining experience is available at the 'Upstairs' restaurant, overlooking the Kaibo beach and calm waters of the North Sound.

Like to to fish and eat your catch? We also provide a brand new grill to serve up your catch of the day.

A short distance from Kaibo is the world famous Rum Point Beach, hosting a bar and grill, a fine dining restaurant and weekly beach bar-b-que.

A full range of water activities are available locally for those seeking a little more from their vacation. We provide Kayaks for adults and children with your stay. The Cayman Islands are world famous for their first class scuba diving facilities and dive sites and can offer unparalleled reef, wreck and wall diving all within a short boat ride. Few experiences in life match that of swimming with a turtle whilst exploring a subterranean wall that can reach depths of 6000 feet, in water of unbelievable clarity and warmth.

The world famous 'Stingray City', the world's best 12 foot dive, is located within North Sound as is the 'Sandbar' where you can come face to face and feed the ever so friendly Southern Stingrays.

Snorkeling, kayaking (provided), jet ski and motor boat hire, yacht charters, water skiing and much more are also available for the more active among us, but most of all there is the knowledge that if you want to just relax, you can do so in your own corner of paradise.

Keywords: Beachfront Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

When we visited Grand Cayman we actually stayed at the condo, it was named 'Time and Tide'. We loved it so much we purchased it from the owners and changed the name to Kaibo Sunset. We are confident that you will love it too and enjoy the sunsets as much as do. We love to go to the yacht club next door on Tuesday nights for the festive luau with great food and live music.

Christopher purchased this condo in 2011

When vacationing I feel most people want to have a relaxing experience and enjoy themselves, either with the kids or a romantic getaway. Kiabo Sunset's location gives you the best of both worlds, secluded enough the private beach will let you and the family enjoy the beach, pool or hot tub day or night. Close enough to fun, excitement, activities and restaurants to take in life's pleasures!

Enjoy the gorgeous year-round weather, experience aquatic life in it's natural environment.

25 Reviews of Property 67179 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
El Campo Tx
5

An Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a wonderful time on the island. The view from the balcony of Kaibo Sunset was just breathtaking and a vision to wake up to. The beds were so comfortable and the condo was clean was beautifully decorated. It’s located just across the way from Rum Pointe and had everything we needed with the fully stocked kitchen, large beach and pool towels and luxurious linens. It was just perfect.
We were able to do something new every day. We worked with Red Sails to coordinate some of our activities. We rode the glass bottom boat out to Stingray City and snorkeled with the sting rays where we actually got to hold them. We went on a jet-ski tour which included a snorkeling excursion and we saw amazing fish and coral. We went parasailing near Calico Jacks where we were able to see clear across the island. The view was so beautiful it nearly brought me to tears. We had some fun paddle boarding and hanging out at Calico Jacks, as well. We completed our scuba certifications before the trip so we were able to dive Eden Rock and Devil’s Grotto. There were thousands of silversides in and around the caves along with so many beautiful fish and coral. It was an unforgettable experience.
We had family staying at Island Sunset (441435) so we were lucky enough to be there to witness the bioluminescence phenomenon in the bay. We took the kayaks out in the moonlight to see the water glow where the paddles disturbed the water…it was magical!
We went on a deep sea fishing trip where my son reeled in his first fish…It was a huge tuna. Later we rode the banana boat at Rum Pointe and they succeeded in knocking us all off. The night before we left we attended a luau at the Kaibo Yacht Club. They had a live band and the food was wonderful.
The only thing we didn’t enjoy about the entire vacation was the walk across the tarmac to get back on the plane to come home. :) With all that we did, there is still so much to see and do so we are looking forward to going back as soon as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Love!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We fell in love with this condo. The location was fantastic, we enjoyed being away from the crowded beaches and cities. The property management was great and made sure we had a pack and play for our 2 year old. They also brought a high chair without us even requesting one. The condo was clean and was just how the pictures look. Being so close to Star Fish Point was great. That was my favorite place in the island, for sure. We'll be returning soon for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Great, relaxing family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great family vacation at your condo. EVERYTHING was just as shown in the pictures. The location is very quiet and perfect for a relaxing vacation. We did venture over to Seven Mile beach area to shop and eat out a couple of times, but we always looked forward to coming back to the quiet side of the island. Your condo is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to rent in this area. We enjoyed the beach barbeque at the Kaibo restaurant. We went snorkeling from Rum Point and visited the stingrays( some enjoyed that more than others.) Booking was easy and the owners/management staff were all very helpful. Our family hope to get back very soon!! The only recommendation I would have is curtains in the bedrooms as it does get very bright , but we are early risers so it did not bother us. Thanks for sharing your place with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review!! As with all of our guest we take all feedback to heart and will work on getting darker window coverings for the master bedroom immediately. We look forward having you as our repeat guest, please also look at our Island House "Island Sunset" located at www.vrbo.com/441435, since we have purchased it we have had guest that have stayed at our condo book it for future visits.
Take care and god bless
Chris & Lori
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Texas
5

Anniversary BLISS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What can I say... this place is paradise! The pics do not do the condo justice either! The environment is fun, absolutely beautiful, and so relaxing. The condo was warm and inviting and nicely decorated but best of all it was SPOTLESS! Nice, clean and wonderfully smelling sheets and towels, as well as new furniture made it feel as though we were the first ones that stayed there. Everything we needed was right there at our disposal and the kayaks were an added bonus. We love adventure and had so much fun that even the few storms that blew through did not dampen our stay (well, we did get wet but that only added to the fun!). The owner and manager of this unit are WONDERFUL too! They helped my husband to give me the best 20th anniversary gift ever - vow renewal on the beach complete with a pastor, dreamy looking altar, and the property manager even took pics and recorded it for us. Now THAT is customer service at it's best. This was the trip of a lifetime and I am so thankful that we were able to rent this place! We will surely be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Coatesville, PA/USA
5

We did not want to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had just a beautiful and relaxing vacation in Cayman Kai. The condo was lovely and despite a problem when we arrived (the previous renter did not leave on time), we would love to return again. The condo was clean and the management was helpful. Everything in the description and the reviews were very accurate. The beach and pool overlook from the lanai made all our friends and family jealous of the pictures. There were plenty of activities close by (wake up early to find the best marine life near Kaibo) and we enjoyed driving around the island exploring. (TIP: plan car insurance before arriving.) Rum Point was great for beach side eating. The daily specials were delicious and don't forget a smoothie too. We would recommend Cayman Kayaks and Tours Cayman for the adventures they offer. The BEST thing about GCI were the pleasant and friendly people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark and Christine,
I'm glad you had a great time at our condo and were able to enjoy all there is to do on the island. Lori and I look forward to your return! Take care and hope to see you soon.
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
New Jersey
5

Great Condo/Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I had a great time at the condo. The place was very clean and had everything a "home" would have. The location was also perfect for us. Plenty of things to do in the area yet still "island quiet" for us to relax and take the scenery in. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris,It was great speaking with you on the phone about your wonderful experience at our condo. We typically get a lot of return guest so I was surprised to hear from you once you returned back home to book our Island House located just down the street from our condo. Lori and I are sure that you and your family will love it too!! Our island house is listing number 441435 on VRBO. I look forward speaking with you after your upcoming stay. Take care
Christopher & Lori
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Minneapolis
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I've stayed on the Rum Point/Cayman Kai side of the island over a dozen times and this location and condo can be found at the top of my list. Having the kayaks was a great bonus to take to Starfish Beach and Rum Point. We plan to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ryan,
It's always great to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay at our condo. There's always so much to do and yet its great to just lay in a hammock and relax. Just a reminder for your next visit to the island please check our new home we just purchased at listing number 441435. Take care and hope to see you soon.

Christopher & Lori
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
5

A Perfect Family Vaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Usually when I return home to Steamboat Springs, Colorado I am ready to be home; however after this vacation all I want to do is return to the Cayman Islands. Our family of four had the best vacation at the Kaibo Sunset Condominiums. The condo was very clean and had everything you could want. The beds were comfortable and the decor matched the beautiful location perfectly. The condo was very white which was very soothing. The kitchen was well appointed and the grill very useful. We ate dinner everynight on the lanai. The entire complex was clean and well kept. The pool was not only the perfect temperature but only 4ft deep which was great for our two young children. The beach had lots of shells and great sand for building sandcastles. Though the snorkeling was not great right off the beach at the condo the world class snorkeling at Rum Point was super close by. We also loved having the Kaibo Resturant so close, they make great drinks and we meet lots of nice people there. We went to their Tuesday BBQ and had a great time dancing on the beach. Also we went with Fat Fish Adventures on their Stingray City and snorkeling tour. This was a great tour, they picked up right at the dock. The kayaks provided at the condo also provided fun adventure and we went to Starfish Point several times. Starfish Point was great for exploring, not only did we see starfish but a seahorse, hermit crabs and some fish too. The owners and management company were also nice to work with and very efficient. They were kind enough to drop off sand toys for the kids and promptly responded to all my quesitons. I can't wait to return and was hesistant to write this becuause I do not want the great condo to be full all time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly,
Lori and I couldn't help but smile at your remark at the very end of your review. We get that a lot, we actually have guest that stay with us as many as 4 times during the year and feel the same way, they don't want "their secret" to get out. That's one of the reason why we recently purchased an island house just down the street near RumPoint which you can find at 441435 on VRBO. Now you and our future guest can still have the great customer service that we provide and choose between either one of our homes. We look forward to your next visit!
Best wishes,
Christopher & Lori
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Toronto
5

Kaibo Sunset Condo - A Cayman North Shore Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed at Kaibo Sunset Beach for 11 beautiful days. Located less than an hour from the George Town International airport, on Cayman Kai, North shore, it was the perfect location for us. Our goal was to snorkel, enjoy the beautiful Cayman countryside and relax. Our condo was very comfortably furnished. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The kitchen was fully equipped, including a few basic spices and dish soap. There was a washer and dyer and laundry soap, too. Around the condo, our greatest enjoyment came from the time we sat on the balcony overlooking the infinity pool and the beautiful bay while eating breakfast or sipping a glass of wine with our dinner. We also enjoyed early evening walks to nearby beaches and late night swims under the star-filled sky. The onsite property manager was very friendly and helpful, well beyond what you would expect. We were close to the Botanical Park, Mastic Trail and many beautify beaches. Kaibo Sunset Beach Condos is a great place for friends, couples and families with young children to stay. You will need a car.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Lori and I have been blessed with a great team that handles all of the details to make our guest vacations go smoothly. Our booking agent Bob and property manager Mitze and their team of experts are always on top of your guest needs so all you and your family have to do is come to the island and enjoy!

Take care and we'll see you next time!

Christopher and Lori
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kaibo Sunset Condo B17- Beach Front Luxury Condo Best Choice every year!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67179vb
281-222-8870
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Toronto
5

Wonderful Holiday Away From 7 Mile Beach - But Close Enough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed at Kaibo Sunset Beach for 11 beautiful days. Located less than an hour from the George Town International airport, on Cayman Kai, North shore, It was the perfect location for us. Our goal was to snorkel, enjoy the beautiful Cayman countryside and relax. Our condo was very comfortably furnished throughout. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The kitchen was fully equipped, including a few basic spices and dish soap. There was a washer and dyer and laundry soap, too. Around the condo, our greatest enjoyment came from the time we sat on the balcony overlooking the infinity pool and the beautiful bay while eating breakfast or sipping a glass of wine with our dinner. We also enjoyed early evening walks to nearby beaches and late night swims under the star-filled sky. We were close to the Botanical Park, Mastic Trail and many beautify beaches. Kaibo Sunset Beach Condos is a great place for friends, couples and families with young children to stay. You will need a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2