Indian Shores cottage rental - Direct Gulf-front Cottage!
Direct Gulf-front Cottage!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage with 1 Bedroom/1 full Bathroom - Sleeps 1-4

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL HURRY! GET THIS GROUND FLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT PARADISE FOR JUST $135 PER NIGHT APRIL 11-15 only**3 night minimum rental required.** SO Step out the door and into the sand from this charming ground floor direct gulf front one bedroom unit in beautiful Indian Shores, Florida! This beautiful gulf front villa boasts of it's backyard beach. It is located in a small seven unit complex nestled in the sandy white beaches right on the Gulf of Mexico! Hear the ocean crashing right outside of your gulf front living room. Sit on your ground floor gulf front patio and enjoy the magnificent sunsets! Relax in a lounge chair nestled back on your own private beach and watch the beach combers, swimmers and dolphins play. Indian Shores is nestled between Clearwater Beach to the north and St Petersburg Beach to the south. It is a quaint little beach town with 'old world charm.

Conveniently located!: Indian Shores is nestled between Clearwater Beach to the north and St Petersburg Beach to the south. It is a quaint little beach town with 'old world charm.' There are many things to do in Indian Shores and it is centrally located to many of Florida's most popular attractions. Sun King #4 is located directly on the beach! Ground floor, walk out the door and into the sand! There are no elevators, security guards, stifling rules and regulations. This is old Florida: a cozy one bedroom cottage sitting on one of the finest beaches in the world! Come get away from the hustle bustle of everyday life and enjoy the pristine sands and breathtaking sunsets that our secret little treasure has to offer!

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 130316 in Indian Shores, Florida

GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
average rating of 4.84375 based on 42 reviews
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
South Carolina
5

Beautiful Sunsets in a Beautiful Place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This was like a home away from home. Everything was just like your description. The property was clean well maintained. The rental was quick and easy. I will be back and recommend it to all who what a relaxed easy going
beautiful vacation. If you like the sand and surf with beautiful sunsets, This is the place. Walk out your door
and you on the beach. No stair no elevators no long walks only wonderful sunny days of sand and surf. I have to be honest. I did not want to give this review. Yes I feel they deserve it but I didn't want everyone to find out about it. It will just make it harder for me to book it when everyone finds out about how wonderful it is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 33/35
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Markleville, IN
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Loved this cottage! Was clean and well maintained, had everything we could have asked for. Beach was literally right out the back door. Perfect for girls' getaway. Excellent customer service, Linda was great with the instructions. Cottage was perfect for three adults. Shopping and laundromat close by as well as restaurants. Loved Johns' Pass, Tarpon Springs. Weather was perfect at this time of year, 80's in daytime, 70 at night, and gulf water was warm! Beach not crowded at all, but met some interesting people along the way. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone and have done so. Please keep this available for rental, these cottages are difficult to find! The only negative was that we had to leave, stay went too quick.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Peaceful please!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an amazing time in this cottage in front of the beach, every single day we saw the sunset and we loved, we did long walks around the beach and we could relax so much...we enjoyed this trip and whether one day we decide to come back we definitely will try to stay here, thank you so much for your help and thank you thank you thank you helping me with the Lilies, she really loved we could smell them every day!!!!!!! :)
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
georgia
5

Just got home from our long weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just got home from our long weekend in your lovely little place. I have booked several places on line and I can truthfully say, this one is just as you described. Could not take my eyes off the view from the window. Made my birthday a great one. Thanks so much. Janice
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Place awesome getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Linda was great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. The place is great. You walk out the back there is the ocean We even saw dolphins We went deep sea fishing by treasure island it was a short distance away. Mcquiddy's pub had great food and the people were so friendly. We will defintley do this again. Soon.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Peace and Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thanks for a little peice of Heaven. We totally enjoyed this getaway from everything. The place was far beyond what I expected. I have a problem with walking and was able to walk to the beach and on the beach because it was close. I walked out the door and there I was. On the Beach and in the water....what else could I ask for......The sound of the beach and the birds gave it the peace we needed. The apartment was not fancy but was clean and had everthing we needed to make our stay enjoyable. So I ask you what else could you ask for? I was sad to have to leave and go back to the hectic pace of work...but will count the days until we can return. Please don't change and go to a High Rise and leave this Piece of Heaven for all of us who love it!!!! Thanks Again!!!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Whiston, Merseyside, United Kingdom
5

the memories still linger

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have been to this fabulous place twice (the date given is wrong but I can't go far enough back for the date of our last visit. The four weeks (two each time) will live on forever. The only problem with this place is that you will hate to leave. Although this is in a small town it is near enough to get to some big cities within easy driving distance but, to be honest, you wont want to.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Boiling Springs,South Carolina
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything is as described.This is a very great place to just getaway.Linda is very helpful and easy to get in touch with if needed.We enjoyed our stay and this little beach cottage makes it better.Open the door and step into the sand.Walk a few steps and your in the gulf.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hello again This is are 3rd time traveling to Sunking.We really like the area.Sunking is very nice and clean place to stay.Linda the Owner is very Helpful if you need anything just ask.I would recommend this place.The place is fine for us Parents with a teenager.We stay close Clearwater/St.Pete Beach/ Mederia Beach /Indian Rocks Beach/ Bellair Beach you really don't have to go far to enjoy it. We will do it again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! April 11-15 now JUST $135/N (3 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This quaint cottage is directly on the beach. This is an older property that is "Old Florida" at its best! If you are looking for a fancy high-rise, this is not it. But why would you? When you awaken, you step out your door with your coffee and sit to watch the waves. When you are ready to play in the water, you have no elevators, no lobbies, no people to go through. You are there! The cottage was well stocked with plenty of towels, bedding and kitchen utensils. If you have any questions or concerns, Linda is prompt and pleasant to speak with! We had a wonderful week here and look forward to out next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5