Sturgeon Bay house rental - .120 ft of sand beach on Lake Michigan in Door County, WI
.120 ft of sand beach on Lake Michigan in Door County, WI
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sturgeon Bay House Rental Photos and Description
8 sleeping areas, 3 and 1/2 baths, 2 queen and 2 futon pullouts, sleeps 20

Walk 4 miles of empty beach in either direction or bike down a wooded road laced with million dollar homes. Our property is located in the most rural and secluded section of the most desirable Midwestern destination. Bikes and beach toys are provided with this totally equipped home which was built for large group rentals.

Children love to dig a waterhole in the beach, play with the odd homemade wooden toys or watch movies until they fall asleep in their rooms. Adults enjoy sharing breakfast for two on the roof porch or beach swing. The night sky is lit with stars while your family roasts marshmallows over a beach fire.

The beach house sits on top of a dune surrounded with pine trees. Large windows make viewing the lake a treat from each common area. Seamlessly, the stone design blends into the landscape making your transformation from the elegant inside into the dune environment an unforgettable experience. 4 kings, 3 queens, l small daybed, 2 full futons, cots and inflatables

6 Reviews of Property 130307 in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

8 Miles of sand beach and 1/2 price rates Monday-Thursday 9-6/15
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
8 Miles of sand beach and 1/2 price rates Monday-Thursday 9-6/15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130307
+1 9205591877
Sturgeon Bay Door County
Illinois
5

Great house for couples gatherings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was the second year that our group of neighbors (12) stayed at Mary's Beach House and it is a perfect accommodation for us. Each of the four downstairs bedrooms are good sized and have king beds & closet space. One couple stayed in the "den" pull out...but the room, although a little smaller, allowed same privacy as the bedrooms. The 2 1/2 baths on the first floor were quite adequate to allow the group their space with out waiting,

The upstairs suite is beautiful with wonderful views of forest and lake. The bed there is a twin. The walk-in shower there is GREAT!!

We all enjoyed the 5 mile winding drive up Glidden road to Donny' Glidden Lodge...a great supper club. Just be sure you leave the hall and outside lights ON when you head out as the area is pretty dark when you are driving home after dinner,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8 Miles of sand beach and 1/2 price rates Monday-Thursday 9-6/15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130307
+1 9205591877
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Great Fall Get-Away in Door County

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The walks down the beach and on Glidden Drive are all you need before relaxing in front of the fire at Mary's Beach House. The house is decorated to feel like a home, not a hotel and with the DVD collection it's easy to catch up on movies you may have missed! There is enough to do locally and access to the rest of Door County is an easy and beautiful drive. We have stayed here 6 times beginning in 1995 and also stay in the other property in Bailey's Harbor - The Cedar Beach Inn.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8 Miles of sand beach and 1/2 price rates Monday-Thursday 9-6/15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130307
+1 9205591877
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Lovely Time With Friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Three good friends had a lovely reunion at Mary's Beach House in Sturgeon Bay on Sept. 10-14th. We found the house very accommodating, giving us each a bedroom and bath of our own with room to spare! The view of Lake Michigan from the windows was phenomenal. There was also a lovely view of the beach from the expansive deck. Only a short walk every morning to the sandy beach. The house was clean and well equipped with all you need to make your own meals. The owner was very helpful in giving tips for things to see and places to eat. We enjoyed our time in Door County and are hoping to come back next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8 Miles of sand beach and 1/2 price rates Monday-Thursday 9-6/15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130307
+1 9205591877
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

I would not change a thing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Lovely home, great views, beach walks with the dogs, playing in the waves, sound of the water, fires on the beach-we had a great week! 6 adults, 6 kids, the home is wonderful, plenty of room for all. Was especially nice having the extra TV room for the kids. Although it was 89 degrees in town we enjoyed wonderful cool nights at the beach house. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Door County.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that our guests enjoy one of our most favorite places in the County!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
8 Miles of sand beach and 1/2 price rates Monday-Thursday 9-6/15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130307
+1 9205591877
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Fantastic Multiple Family Vacation Beachhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
"An ideally suited house for a multi-family vacation. So secluded & private and yet only minutes away from amenities in Sturgeon Bay. I've been fascinated with Mary's Place on the internet for a long time now. I'm glad I finally got to experience it - it is indeed, a special spot!
4 miles of private sand beach to the north & 4 miles of sand beach to the south made for a glorious getaway. The house is wonderfully situated on its lot - a huge deck runs the length of the house; they've designed as many windows into the home as they possibly could to give you fantastic exposure to the pristine lakeshore. Pine trees surround the front and sides of the house giving you more privacy than you'd ever dreamed. The sound of the surf as you drifted off to sleep and again as you awoke to your day was indescribably relaxing. In fact, I'm smiling as I write this review!
At first we were semi-dismayed at the intermittent cell phone coverage while at the house; but as time went by it turned out to be one of our favorite 'features' of the place - it literally assured us of a true, relaxing getaway for all on our sibling vacation! (There was a land line we could use for local calls & that worked out just fine if someone needed to contact us).
Tumble out of the house for a beach walk or grab a bike & start peddling right out of the driveway; you'll need a car to get to other attractions & amenities. But pretty much everywhere you want to go in Door County is somewhere between 30-60 minutes away, and that includes hiking, biking, golfing, dining, fishing, sailing, trolley tours, specialty shopping, movies, concerts, etc. You won't be bored!
And when you're done, you can come home to real king size beds, enough bathrooms for all and everyone's showers being consistently warm. The extras like a full kitchen, plenty of lounge chairs, charcoal grill, and a fireplace for chilly nights were really big bonuses. Even better were all the personal touches: a family portrait, collection of books and videos and all those things that make a house a home.
We loved our time here. It was a sublime week. We'd love to come back to Mary's Place. Again, many thanks to Mary and Ray for sharing your sweet, sweet spot with us!

p.s. Perhaps best of all? We had some feedback for the owners on how they could improve their guests stay and within a month, they'd confirmed they'd taken our advice. We were VERY impressed by that!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
8 Miles of sand beach and 1/2 price rates Monday-Thursday 9-6/15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130307
+1 9205591877
Sturgeon Bay Door County
Geneseo, IL
5

You can hear the waves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This house and its location was better than I expected. When you walk thru the front door and down the hall you are greeted by one of the most delightful views of lake michigan. I rented this house for my husband and in-laws. Mostly adults, we had 3 children with us and even though the water was cold, they did not care. Having fires on the beach was so much fun. Nights when the moon would come up over the water was simply magical. If you rent this house you must be sure to take the room upstairs, open the windows, there are alot of them, and you can hear the waves on the beach while you drift off to sleep. Going for bike rides(they had some there)in the morning was so enjoyable, we saw a fox on 2 occasions. Bike riding in Penninsula State Park was easy and fun. And if you get a chance you must take in a play at the Penninsula Players Theatre. You will not find a better meal than one at The Mission Grille. Excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 70/72