Kailua Kona condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Located on Ali'i Drive our TRUE OCEANFRONT Condominium looks out to Kailua Bay and beyond. Whale watch from the private lanai during the day and enjoy the spectacular sunsets at night. Slab granite counter-top in kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. Tile floors throughout living area with 50 inch plasma HD TV. Master bedroom has an oceanview and the soothing sound of the surf as well as a 32 inch LCD HD TV. Also, this condo boasts bathrooms with slab granite counters, DVD players in every room, free WIFI, and ipod/mp3 player dock for your music. This beautiful condo is also kid friendly with such Amenities as crib/playpen, booster seat, movies, games, beach toys, and twin auto blowup bed. So take in the view on the lanai, watch the big game in HD, relax by the oceanfront pool/spa, and enjoy the Big Island.

The Sea Village complex is well maintained with relaxing oceanfront pool and spa, large courtyard with 4 gas grills and picnic tables, and tennis court. (Tennis court may not be open due to construction). Also, onsite is a cafe to get your morning gourmet coffee drinks and breakfast sandwiches.

Downtown Kailua-Kona is less than a mile away where all the shops, restaurants, nightlife, and farmers markets are located and a 5 minute drive to the amazing snorkel beach. Take a day/night trip to the famous Volcano National Park and lava which is 99 miles away.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 130254 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Such thoughtful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Easy walk to downtown Kona. Perfect view. Pool area was clean, well-maintained and very fun. The place was stocked with a cooler, beach chairs and all kinds of goodies for making outings around the island a blast. We walked downtown for dinner several nights, and we drove up to the beaches up north most of the days we stayed. Price was v. fair. Bathroom vanities updated; bathtub and shower as well as bathroom floors not updated. Better cable than we have at home! And the kitchen was really well stocked and easy to use. Owners so easy to work with and friendly. The love-seat was a little rickety on one side, though we barely spent any time inside. The sunsets are worth a million dollars, and we DID see pods of dolphins playing literally 50 feet from the lanai. We'd return to this condo in a second.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

GG Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Loved the location! Great view and beautiful trade winds. The unit was clean and well stocked. Owners were great to work with. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
4

Sea Village Oceanfront Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is in a great location - close enough to walk to town. Well equipped with beach towels, chairs, boogies boards, fins, etc. Clean and very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed for a week in this condo with wife and 9 year old. The condo was comfortable, well appointed, and conveniently located, short drive to great local beach sports, 35 minutes to world class golf, 20 minutes to the coffee country plantations. Communication with the owner was excellent. The condo was equipped with a couple of coolers, several beach chairs, and boogie boards, beach mats, and an umbrella. Everything worked in the unit. Hope to rent again someday soon! Photos are very accurate depiction of property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cranberry Twp, PA
4

Great Oceanfront Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Sitting on the lanai watching canoe races, seeing dolphins, or just enjoying the sound of the waves and the stars was fantastic. Located only about a mile from Kailua-Kona town center. Only reason not 5 stars was some of equipment needs replacement (snorkels, beach chairs) and a few items in condo are dated (baths, for example). All in all, a great value and we had a fantastic time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Awesome view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Although the condo was a bit dated there was significant updating going on throughout the complex. The kitchen was nice and the appliances were newer and functioned well. The pantry was well stocked with staples and supplies. We needed only to purchase the perishables and drinks. The view is absolutely stunning as the water is say 25-30 feet from the condo and being on the second floor all you see is the ocean. There was a cooler, some decent snorkel gear and a few items to sit on the beach with along with a few boogie boards. The condo location was excellent and only a mile or two from the main commercial center. The tennis court (we play a lot) was solid and in good shape with no cracks, there wasn't the standard space between the baseline and fence not did the net have the center strap so it did take a bit to adjust but we had a great time none the less. Wonderful time and we would certainly stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Sea Village Condo - AMAZING Location right on the ocean!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
WOW!! What can we say? We're still facing Kona withdrawal. This was our first time to the Big Island and probably one of the best holidays that we’ve ever experienced. This was in large part because of the location of the condo; which was right on the ocean. I mean literally. You can't beat it! We’d race home every day to catch the sunset from our Lanai and spring out of bed at 7 am every morning (which isn’t my style) to watch for dolphins. While the condo itself is very simple (no frills) it came equipped with everything you needed – snorkel gear, cooler, chairs, shower/beach towels, binoculars, dishware, dish soap, etc. It was also nice to enjoy the communal hot tub when the sun went down (as it gets a bit chilly at night depending on what time of year you go). You can also find amazing snorkelling right outside of the condo complex. The ONLY problem with our stay was that you really need 2-weeks (or more if you fall in love with it as much as we did) to see/do everything. There’s gorgeous waterfalls (make sure to drive to Akaka falls), stunning quaint beaches (black sand beaches too), amazing snorkeling, the best sushi restaurant ever can be found in Hawi called Sushi Rock (there’s a great hike close by too - called Pololu Valley), tons of amazing day-trips including swimming with the Dolphins (best experience of my life!) or Manta-Ray Dives at night (we booked through Kamanu who take you out on a Catamaran – and, highly recommend it)!! We will be back and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone including friends, family and love ones! p.s. Be sure to get the little Blue Book from Costco – it tells you about all of the hidden gems (of which there are many).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
california
5

grear condo, great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Very nice views from this condo. Well stocked with supplies, close to downtown kailua. Very nice owner
and would recommend highly to anybody.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver,BC
5

Best view in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We just returned from our Kona vacation. This condo is awesome. This was our third time to Sea Village we love it there. This condo was the best accommodation we have had. Great ocean views dolphins jumping in front of our lanai. We will defiantly get this condo again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$149/nt Spring Special!!! 2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130254vb
+1 (253) 732-2942 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New York, NY, USA
5

Amazing view, perfect location and just like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Aloha from NYC! We will always remember our little Sea Village condo stay, our relaxing last leg of our honeymoon. From the moment we started to work with Jennifer, she was extremely responsive and helpful. Their home became our home for four nights this past September, 2011 and it was truly a slice of paradise. We are so happy to have done the condo rather than a hotel or resort. We had privacy, ample parking, and not to mention an amazing view! Upon arriving we explored the property which includes awesome gas grills for some barbecuing at sunset. The pool and spa were beachside and never packed or full of tourists. It felt like we were at home and the other guests/owners were always friendly and non-intrusive. Location of the unit is perfect. Steps from the pool, yet with probably the best view of the ocean and nearby historic Kona. Going into the unit, we were impressed with the granite countertops and stainless steel/black appliances. Numerous times we would buy fresh fish, vegetables and fruits from the nearby daily farmers market and enjoy our kitchen and have our meals on our wonderful private lanai (patio). Seriously made me think of retiring there we love it so much! Jennifer thought of everything to stock the unit. We were so excited to see they provide professional grade binoculars (which were the envy of other tourists at the volcano!). They also have a great audio system with soothing Hawaiian guitar music which made our cooking dates extra special :) The place is stocked with all you need. From wine glasses, rice cooker, Hawaiian themed plates and mugs, soap, paper towels, detergent, coolers, beach gear, beach towels, I could go on and on! We did go to cost-co to replace a few items we used up out of respect for the owner and the next guests. Happy to do it since we had a full stock of supplies! There were only two of us so the two bedroom, two bath was huge amount of space, especially coming from New York. God willing we will bring our kids here on day! Mahalo Jennifer and family for letting us into your Kona home for a few days. And to potential renters, no need to look elsewhere, I guarantee you will love it! Sincerely, Happy Honeymooners (J&B)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3