Pentwater house rental - The Lakehouse
The Lakehouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Pentwater House Rental Photos and Description
- 3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 8+, Great Room perfect for get togethers

The Lakehouse is a custom built vacation home with cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors throughout. This home is 1 door off of Lake Michigan. The home has dining for 16. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets and the private Lake Michigan beach. Walk for miles on the beach in either direction. Antiques fill the home which is complete with everything you will need with the exception of your linens (sheets and towels not provided). Window air-conditioner. A very large wrap around covered porch is complete with rocking chairs, and a large section of the porch is screened in for your bug free pleasure. The home features an outdoor semi-enclosed hot/cold running shower for after beach use; outdoor gas barbecue, fire pit, and picnic table, plenty of games. The home is in a secluded in a quiet neighborhood of approx 12 homes, and the property is wooded all around the home, and sits on approximately 1 acre of forest-ideal for adventurous children and provides privacy. Hart/Montaque Bike trail

Silver Lake just a few miles south is famous for its mountains of sand dunes on the shore of Lake Michigan. There are dune buggy, Jeep, boat, kayak and wave runner rentals so you can enjoy all the activities of the sand and surf. Pentwater just a few miles north is a beautiful small tourist town with great shopping, restaurants, charter fishing, sailing lessons, state park, public beach, festivals and more. This home is situated right in between the two towns for easy access to both when you are not enjoying the beach. There also is the Hart/Montague Bike trail which is a maintained 'rails to trails' bike trail which you can enjoy. Either bring your own bikes or rent them from the Wood Shed which is located right at the Mears location of the bike trail. This bike trail runs from Montague all the way to Hart. It is a perfect activity for families of all ages. The Wood Shed rents bikes for all ages at reasonable low prices. There is a public horseback riding stable nearby as well.

We have another vacation home rental in the town of Pentwater, MI. This other home sleeps up to 10 people. Inquire for discounted rates. (313) 886-8996

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 130165 in Pentwater, Michigan

The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
LaGrange, IL
5

Wonderful beach house, perfect for children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We loved this beach house. We spent a week here last week and again have a reservation for this summer. It is truly our vacation that our children and the parents (us) look forward to. The beach is pristine, wide and the water gradually gets deeper with no drop off. The beach is only about 15 feet away from the house, about 35 steps to go down, not steep steps either, very gradual. There is no fear for my childrens safety as they can walk 50 feet out in the water before it even gets waist deep, I walk for miles on end on the beach, breathtaking views. The beach is private and never any crowds, probably becuase not many rentals in this area, very nice homes . This house is clean and kid friendly, Love the outdoor shower for the kids and the many woods behind and all around the house for the kids to explore. There was not one thing we needed when we were here. We have a family of 7 but there was room for one more, sleeps 8. The screened in porch was a treat as our children each took turns taking the cot out there to sleep during the night. Alot of movies are in the house, all kid friendly. DVD. There is no internet here but when my husband needed to check something he drove into Pentwater, MI just a few miles away and used his laptop at an outdoor restaurant and then another time he brought it to the parking lot of the Pentwater library where he received an internet signal at night even when the library was closed. The wrap around porch served as a giant playpen for my 2 year old as they have a baby gate that I put on at the one opening above the stairs on the wrap around porch. So as you can see we truly enjoyed this house and would highly recommend to those that want quiet ( the neighborhood is very quiet), wildlife, beach and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 30/32
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Rockford, IL
5

met our expectations and then some

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Clean clean which is very important to us. It was very close to the beach which is what we wanted due to us having small children. The neighborhood is very quiet, not many people even home the week we were there. Not many homes around here rent and the homeowners werent home it seems, so we had the beach to ourselves which was a treat! I must say we had a very pleasant vacation and will come back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
RM
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Four stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have nothing but rave reviews.
Owner is very generous with their amenities. We had everything we needed for our family vacation.
The owner accomodated all our needs
Great location. Couldnt be better.
Just steps from the beautiful clean beach which we pretty much had all to ourselves.
Owner's Response: Thank you
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Birmingham, MI
5

Clean Beachhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I recommend to others.
Clean and comfortable.
Ad just as described. The week we stayed was very hot outside 90+ yet the home was cool, has a/c and the shade helped and the breeze from the lake made sitting outside on the wrap around porch a delight.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Rockford, IL
5

We had a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family had a wonderful stay here.
Beach was very close which is what we wanted with having little ones.
We will stay again.
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

Wonderful home for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  We spent a week this past summer with 3 children (11,10 & 5) and 4 adults.  The space was perfect for the 7 of us and the home is VERY clean.  Our oldest who has severe allergies had no prob  We spent a week this past summer with 3 children (11,10 & 5) and 4 adults.  The space was perfect for the 7 of us and the home is VERY clean.  Our oldest who has severe allergies had no problem what so ever. The house is not right on the water but just on the other side of the drive. (It is just a short walk and down a lot of stairs) A wonderful place for kids and we didn't need to worry about the 5 year old skipping out to the beach without us.  The beach is a bit busy on the weekends with the public access but you have it almost completely to yourself during the week.  It's shallow quite far out also so there is plenty of water for the kids to play. 
  When everyone needed a break from the sun, there are several things in Pentwater to enjoy and Ludington isn't too far.  Also, very thankful for the extensive video collection for the kids- especially when the weather is less than ideal for the beach.  This is a perfect home for families and we will definitely consider coming back on our next vacation.lem what so ever.  While the house is not right on the water (just a short walk and down a lot of stairs), it's a wonderful place for kids and we didn't need to worry about the 5 year old skipping out to the beach without us.  The beach is a bit busy on the weekends with the public access but you have it almost completely to yourself during the week.  It's shallow quite far out also so there is plenty of water for the kids to play. 
  When everyone needed a break from the sun, there are several things in Pentwater to enjoy and Ludington isn't too far.  Also, very thankful for the extensive video collection for the kids- especially when the weather is less than ideal for the beach.  This is a perfect home for families and we will definitely consider coming back on our next vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Michigan
5

Best of both worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We are looking forward to renting
This house again summer of 2012 and I thought to write a .review. Summer of 2012 will be our second time here. What we like about it is the location. It is a beach house but yet we can drive into Pentwater and Silver Lake which are Just a couple miles away. There is everything we need there to make our vacation relaxing which is what we need. Our grandkids join us for the past of the week and just love it , they can walk to and from the beach on their own being is close and there is .no drop off at the beach. Toddlers can walk out for a while and the water is shallow. No stones either, just nice sand. We just booked our week for this summer and we are anxious to return. I hope this helps
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Ohio
5

Great vacation with the kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My wife and I and 3 kids spent a week here in July of 2010 and had a great time. We wanted something close to Lake Michigan, quiet, firepit. It had everything we needed, lots of space and just a short walk to the beach. A few days we went into Silver Lake to do the dune ride, go-carts, mini-golf, etc. and spent a day at Michigan Adventure. But it was also great just to sit on the porch with a cold drink. Ron called a couple times to check in on us to see if we needed anything. Screened-in porch was nice. Would recommend for family with kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Lakehouse- private Lake Michigan beach, by SilverLake & Pentwater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130165
313 886-8996
Pentwater Western Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Fabulous beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I was fortunate enough to join my friends at the Lakehouse for a wonderful week in June. I highly recommend both this vacation home as well as the area. I agree with the prior reviewer and found this house to be clean and a serene place to relax. The beach is just steps away and I found the stairs to be easy. No crowds, often we were the only people on the beach. It was unbelievably beautiful there. There were lots of movies for the kids and us adults spent our time in the screened in porch enjoying each others company. We could see the lake from the front porch (which is a huge wrap around front porch)as well as from our bedroom. We hope to rent again here next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8