Bedford house rental - Welcome to Pristine Waters!
Welcome to Pristine Waters!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bedford House Rental Photos and Description
- 2 queen beds, 1 private, 1 loft, sleeper sofa, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Book now for 2014 and beyond. Pristine Waters is a self-catering, rustic, woodland, riverfront retreat. Located in Hopewell Township, PA (Bedford County)on the Raystown Branch of Juniata River], this fabulous getaway is perfect for the person(s) who desire to escape hectic, frantic lifestyles. It is also for the people who love the out-of-doors and all that it has to offer. Features include a queen sized master bedroom with private bath and riverfront balcony, a semi-private loft bedroom with queen bed and a great room's leather sectional that opens to a very comfortable sleeper for two people. It also includes lots of additional floor space as well as a fully equipped kitchen, river view dining and a huge deck overlooking the river which is perfect for relaxing, dining and enjoying the our 6 person heated, jetted, spa.

Summer is great but Spring and Fall are very also special, secluded times. Spring offers budding trees, including red bud and dogwood,and fresh scallions, lettuce, and strawberries in the garden.

Is there anything to do at Pristine Waters?: Bike, bird-watch, breakfast on the deck, canoe, cook, de-stress, dine by candlelight, exercise, feed your soul, fish, grill, hike, hunt, kiss, listen, marvel at the wonders of nature, meditate, nap, observe flora and fauna, paint, photograph, propose, read, reconnect with loved ones, reflect, relax, roast marshmallows, romance the love of their life, sketch, sip wine, sleep, star gaze, study, swim, walk, write and more.

Or, you can simply do nothing. Your choice.

Do you crave a peaceful getaway?: You may see osprey, red tailed hawk, or even the bald eagle. Listen for the night owl, the woodpecker and the elusive whippoorwill. Canoe 60 plus miles of open river and hike or bike the many woodland trails. Listen to the soft gurgling of the river as you sit on the deck watching the fish stir. In the evening, hear the peepers while sipping a glass of wine on the deck. The next morning have coffee with the sun streaming on your face and the birds chirping about. For dinner, plan a gourmet meal. The woodland aromas will warm your nostrils and savory spices from the herb garden flavor your grilled vegetables. Relax in any of the comfortable reading spots. There are many books to choose from!

Consider spring or fall.: Spring is a great time to be at Pristine Waters. It is very quiet and the hot tub is great for relaxing in the chilly weather. The river is usually higher and good for canoeing longer distances.

Fall is also a beautiful time with lots of colorful leaves to look at and a crystal clear river.

Hunt just across the river in the 2,600 acre State Gameland #261 for squirrel, rabbit, whitetail deer, turkey or even bear.

Be sure to bring your non-fishing/non-hunting family and friends along, there's plenty for them to do as well.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 130125 in Bedford, Pennsylvania

Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
York,PA
5

Cosy, romantic hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We rented this property for surprize birthday getaway for present for my husbands 50th party! Owners did up a certificate for his birthday to give him. We rented the cabin for one week and we ended up staying an extra day as it was available. Would definately rent property again, would love to rent it for the whole season. We absolutely loved it there! Really a beautiful property, charming A frame cottage, very cosy and nicely decorated, very well maintained. River not great for swimming, but we did not mind. We fished daily, my husband's favourite pastime, canoed down river, relaxed in the hottub under the evening stars. Wonderful choice! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/19
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My son-in-law found Pristine Waters online and took care of scheduling it for us for the last weekend in October. We live in PA and they live in VA so we thought it would be nice to meet and spend the weekend somewhere half-way between to celebrate 2 birthdays. Wow! What a wonderful place. A beautiful, serene setting along the Juniata River. A clean,comfortable,completely equipped, tastefully decorated cabin. Our family of 6 range in age from 55 to 9 and each of us enjoyed every minute we were there, and we didn't want to leave when the weekend was over. There were just too many special amenities to mention here. If you go, be prepared to want to stay longer. The road in is a little treacherous, but well worth the final destination. We would definitely go back.
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
Pickerington, OH 43147
5

exceeds expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place is truly a hidden gem. Everything you would need was there. Road was rough getting in but we were forewarned so were able to take it slow. Once you're there, no need to leave. The river was low and we canoed a little but lots of rocks to get around. It is crystal clear, and it was nice to just sit out in the canoe and enjoy the scenery.
It was nice to build fires, sit in the hot tub and play lots of cards and enjoy time with our friends. We already plan to be back and enjoy this property again. The Owners provide towels and soap which is a very nice perk and their son was more than helpful when we needed anything. Thank you for helping us to relax and providing such a beautiful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
5

Anniversay Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Awesome!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
West Chester, PA
5

Relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We spent a week at Pristine Waters and loved every minute of it! The cottage is comfortable, clean, and has all the amenities you could want. Plenty of space inside and out! The area is absolutely beautiful. We were in awe of the views in every direction. It was quiet and secluded - a great place to "get away".

The owners were great to deal with, providing all of the information we needed and being available to help with any questions or issues during the week.

There are a many things to do in the area. We did the covered bridges tour and saw so many beautiful, old bridges - some of which you can still drive on. We also went to Blue Knob State Park to see the 2nd highest elevation in PA. Talk about breathtaking views! There are other state parks, caves and caverns, antique shops, and other things that looked interesting. But most of all, we liked hanging out at the cottage, enjoying the beauty of the area, boating on the river, watching the dogs run and swim in the river, relaxing in the hot tub and just enjoying "doing nothing"! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
Pennington, New Jersey
5

Beautiful & Relaxing Retreat...

Beautiful & Relaxing Retreat...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We rented Pristine Waters cabin for our family summer vacation. What a beautiful area! It was by far, one of THE best vacations that we have ever had! We enjoyed lots of fishing, canoeing, swimming, nature, roasting marshmallows over a campfire, and much needed rest and relaxation! The owners have thought of just about everything, right down to marshmallow roasting sticks & a garden where we enjoyed fresh vegetables ever day! If you're looking for a place to get away from it all and slow things down, this is the place! We'll be back...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
coplay, pa usa
5

pristine waters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Better than expected. Beautiful secluded setting. Excellent amenities. Wish we could live here. You will not be disappointed. Owner is great to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
Richfield, Oh
5

Quiet getaway retreat doesn't do it justice

Quiet getaway retreat doesn't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
What a wonderful and relaxing retreat this was. Very quiet and lots of fish to catch. Canoeing or just sitting on the dock. After sitting in the boat all day, the jaccuzzi was good for your aches and pains. I would definitely go back again....and probably will.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
Manheim,PA
5

Truly a woodland retreat with rustic elegance!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This A-frame cottage and its surrounding property was even more than we had hoped for. The moment you opened the front door and stepped into the sunroom, you felt like you had "come home". The owners have done a wonderful job of decorating the A-frame cottage to make you feel welcome and comfortable. There are all sorts of decorations that will bring a feeling of cozy, rustic charm and whimsy. (The pictures in their ad do not do it justice!)

My husband and I enjoyed the secluded, peacefulness of the property. We enjoyed many walks down to the riverbank, fishing, hot tub and constant "entertainment" of nature! You are truly away from the stress that most of us have in our busy lives. Yet, it is only a short distance to find other amenities, such as grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, state parks, etc. The owners have even compiled a binder full of information/maps for these nearby attractions. They thought of everything!

If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind, get away from it all or just to spend time with your family....look no further! We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Peaceful, Secluded, Riverfront, Wooded Retreat - Bedford (PA) Co
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130125
+1 +1 814 341 0094
Bedford Allegheny Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our favorite day was a rainy one. A gentle, steady rain made us cancel our tentative plans for the day and we enjoyed all the best this cabin has to offer; solitude, nature, peacefulness-and the hot tub!