Mauna Lani townhome rental - BREATHTAKING SUNSET VIEW FROM MASTER BALCONY
BREATHTAKING SUNSET VIEW FROM MASTER BALCONY
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mauna Lani Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Relaxing sea-colored hues, high-end furnishings, fine art by local artists, beautiful golf course and ocean horizon views converge to make THE SEA TURTLE VILLA a place where you can truly escape to. Pour yourself a glass of wine and witness the kaleidoscope of color from the master balcony teak bistro as the sun drops behind the Pacific Ocean or take a leisurely ride around the resort on our his and her's beach cruisers!

THE SEA TURTLE VILLA boasts one of the few ocean views in the complex and is located in a QUIET end unit at the Mauna Lani Fairways on the famed Mauna Lani North Course.

Our villa is our second home and we take pride in offering the little extra amenities that make you feel welcome. The master bedroom and bath are located upstairs with a second bedroom downstairs for maximum privacy. Enjoy a wonderful night's sleep on a soft pillow-top mattress and luxury sheets. In the morning curl up in a plush terry robe and enjoy your morning coffee on the lanai or balcony.

Full beach gear including towels, chairs, boogie boards and a cooler are available for your enjoyment. After a long day of swimming or snorkeling at the PRIVATE BEACH you will have access to as our guest, enjoy a delicious dinner on the lanai complete with built-in Viking barbeque, granite counters, an outdoor sink and beautiful teak furniture. Once you've eaten and watched the sunset, sit back with a DVD (we have many to choose from) or board game with family or friends.

Sleeping Arrangement Summary:

Master Bedroom: California King

Guest Bedroom: 2 twin beds or converts to 1 king

Living Room: Full size sofa bed

Extra bed: Full size stand-up inflatable bed (pillow-top)

Pack and Play portable crib available

Keywords: Town home

More Details
Hide Details

Kevin and I (Laura) are both natives of Southern California. We are both CPA's and have worked in various roles in public and private practice as finance professionals throughout our careers. Today we live in Orange County, CA, are semi retired, have 2 kids in college and enjoy traveling and spending time in Hawaii whenever possible!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2007

We fell in love with the Kohala Coast on our first trip to the Big Island about 9 years ago. We wanted a place to keep coming back to and to have for family and friends to enjoy as well. The Mauna Lani Resort is sacred ground, you can almost sense the ancient Hawaiians here. It is impossible to come here and not relax, escape and renew yourself.

Because we come here so much ourselves, our guests will enjoy everything we want to make the place comfortable when we are here ourselves. We have great taste in

decorating and have supplied the condo with everything that you find you need when you are on vacation here whether staying a

few days or a month. We have rented other

condos here when we have had family

reunions and don't find the same extra

amenities. We also have the best location with even a peek at the ocean.

Every year we add an upgrade to the town home and this year it's beach cruiser bikes for our guests. Now you can bike to the beach or over to one of the hotels for morning coffee like we do!

34 Reviews of Property 130036 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
average rating of 4.970588 based on 34 reviews
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Aztec, NM
5

Guestbook Comment

This is like being at home-only better. We had a fabulous stay at the condo. It was in a great location-quiet and private yet not far from all the s...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
This is like being at home-only better. We had a fabulous stay at the condo. It was in a great location-quiet and private yet not far from all the sights. This home is very comfortable and has almost everything you will need. The hosts have been very thoughtful and this makes staying here a wonderful experience. We would definitely stay again! Thank you.
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Perfect vacation setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Sea Turtle Villa is a lovely place.....a spacious, comfortable home with a very pleasant outlook, and a shady lanai that allows outdoor living anytime Inside, the decor is beautiful, with notably interesting artwork on the walls. Very well equipped. Everything one could hope for.......far more than most vacation rentals! Owner Kevin very helpful and quick to respond online to queries. We hope to return, and highly recommend it to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Iowa
5

Great location, loved the condo's amenities

Great location, loved the condo's amenities
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My spouse, 2 teenage daughters, and 8 year old son enjoyed our 8 day stay on the Big Island. The condo's accomodations, especially the beach chairs, boogie boards, and beach towels were appreciated. We didn't get a chance to use the bikes...my son was a little small for the bike otherwise he and I would have gone for several rides. Instead we enjoyed walks around the resort and swimming in the pool (which was never crowded). We loved having meals in the condo and packing snacks for the beach and outings (used the cooler and ice packs every day). We explored several beaches, but enjoyed our private access beach that was about a 5 min drive. There were plenty of lounge chairs which could be placed in the shade or sun. The snorkeling there was awesome and my 8 year old proved to be a great snorkeler. We rented basic gear from Snorkel Bobs, located near the grocery store. We got a lot of groceries right there too, but also went to to larger store in Waikoloa Village for our initial groceries. They had more choices, but I would say the prices are similar.
We found it very easy to get around the island, venturing to Kona, Hilo, and Pololu Valley. We enjoyed ATV Outiftters ATV tour and Sunlight on Water Swim with Dolphins. I would use both of these companies again.
Our Hawaii vacation was awesome...loved the sun, beach, warm weather. Renting a condo is definitly the way to go, and I would stay at the Sea Turtle Villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Amazing Time at the Turtle Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing stay at the Turtle Villa. We have a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children, ages 14 and 10) and we enjoyed a wonderful stay at the this villa for 10 days. The condo was even nicer that as shown on the pictures. The bed was very comfortable and the sunset views from the bedroom and lanai were just gorgeous. The property was very clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful in providing directions to the condo and the description of the Mauna Lani Resort area. I highly recommend this property. The beach club was only about a mile drive and it was beautiful. The water was so clear and we were able to snorkel there at the beach club. We would love to stay at this condo again on our return back to the Big Island!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay on the Kohala coast! The condo was very cozy, spacious and beautifully decorated. Not only that, but the condo is also so close to the many gorgeous beaches and pools of the nearby resorts (the Fairmont Orchid and Mauna Lani), and others on the Kohala coast. If you are looking for a beautiful oasis that is close to amenities, this is your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Sea Turtle was great. Kevin has a beautiful place to stay while enjoying the island. The home has everything you could possibly want in a stay on the island. The pass to the beach club has to be the best overall. The beds were super comfy, kitchen has everything, and the little touches like bikes, boogie boards etc. made each day special. I intend to stay here every time I visit the big island. It felt like home. All I can say is "WOW." Having a great place to stay in makes the vacation just wonderful. Thank you Kevin for a great place to stay for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Nothing Beats The Fairways at Mauna Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Sea Turtle Villa. The condo was very comfortable and we loved the location up against the lava bed. I did a lot of jogging around the resort and the Fairways had some extra magic about it over the other areas... it felt more tropical and homey. The condo was very close to the pool which was great for the kids before dinner. Although some reviewers, on various sites, recommended buying groceries in Kona because the little market in Mauna Lani is too expensive.....NOT TRUE! The little market in the shopping center was fabulous. It's easy to sign up for the club card to get some great discounts - just give them your phone # and you are enrolled. Although we tried out a couple of beaches we found that the private beach in the resort was the best for our family. We did, however, have fun at Hapuna Beach with some beginner body surfing. Don't miss out on a walk around the ponds, beautiful. We definitely will stay at Sea Turtle Villa again sometime. Kevin was great to work with, very helpful. I do have one teeny, tiny complaint - there were no extra rolls of toilet paper or paper towels. Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
carmichael, caliofrnia
5

week +

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful location, home and surroundings
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Eugene, OR USA
5

Sea Turtle Villa Fairways Mauna Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is our fourth stay at this condo and it was another very enjoyable experience.
Quiet grounds, lani facing tropical vegetation, pristine lava flows and having lots of birds including our first visit from wild Turkeys.
Proximity to beach, local shopping, grocery store, fitness center, spas and restaruants (all within 5 to 15 minutes walking distance) are advantages of the location. A very nice pool and jaquzzi are 100 yards away. Excercise room on property is cramped but usable.
Highly recommend for family of 4.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sea Turtle Villa - Beach Cruisers Included! Discounts for stays 7+ nights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130036vb
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Mill Valley
4

Two Sisters at Mauna Lani

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at this condo was very nice. It is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Other than the kitchen faucet which had a minor leak, it was a very nice place to stay. The best part was the access to the beautiful Mauna Lani beach which had very protected calm snorkeling waters. If you get there early there is shade under the trees. Lot's of movies available but we couldn't figure out how to get them to work. A few more instructions of things would be nice. I would definately consider staying here again. The restaurant at the Golf Club has great pizza and salads.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway