Clearwater Beach condo rental - Spacious dining area with sofa sleeper that seats seven people.
Spacious dining area with sofa sleeper that seats seven people.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Monthly rates:

January.............2015 $2,000 Month

February-April....2015 $2,350 Month

May- December..2015 $1,500 Month / $549 week

No weekly rentals January-March please.

Please add 12.5% Resort tax and $95 cleaning fee.

Clearwater Beach is rated one of the top beaches in the United States year in year out. You are a 10 minute walk to world famous Pier 60.

The condo is one block from sandy white beaches with easy beach access. Units are nicely furnished and include wireless internet, two cable TV's , DVD player and unlimited local and long distance! Units are SPACIOUS WITH APPROX. 850 SQUARE FEET.

You are less than a five minute walk to many fine restaurants, shops, and attractions. A large playground is just steps away with slides, swings and plenty of room for the kids to run and play. North Clearwater beach is considered the the nicest section of the beach due to less traffic and proximity to restaurants and shopping.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

I am a native of Clearwater and will be glad to share with you my favorite restaurants and attractions.

Mike Baskovich purchased this condo in 2007

Newly renovated- Very clean!

We chose this unit after being life time residents of Clearwater due to the easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Our unit is on the bottom floor and is just a few steps from parking. The unit was recently painted throughout with new vertical blinds, and updated kitchen. A professional cleaning service insures a sparkling clean unit upon your arrival with fully stocked towels and amenities.

There is a park with a playground just steps from your unit. The park is pet friendly and has plenty of room for your pet to run. There is also a BBQ grill for your use.

8 Reviews of Property 129814 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Chicago, Illinois
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
After checking hotel rates on the beach we decided to try a vacation rental website. The price was about 40% less expensive and much larger than a typical hotel room. The condo was nicely laid out and decorated. The location described on the website is what made us choose this spot.

Try the Queso's at the Palm Pavilion across the street located right on the water - this was our favorite spot recommended by the owner of the unit Mike, who was very helpful.

We are already booked again for next year and cannot wait to return.

Matt, Boston, Mass.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Chicago, Illinois
5

Nice Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have never been to Clearwater Beach before and decided to give it a shot. We loved the location and the unit was very clean, roomy and newly painted and renovated. The owner was vey helpful and the beach was directly across the street. For the price, I rate the overall experience a excellent.

My Wife and I will return to Clearwater Beach again soon and would recommend this condo to a friend or family member.

Mike- Palos Hills, Illinois
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Boston, MA
5

Great Place to Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. The place was spotless and we really liked the decor. All of the appliances and other amenities worked great. It has nice tile floors and the bed was comfortable. The park is right across the street from the condo and it was a nice place to take the kids and our dog. We brought our Dachshund with us and he loved it. Also, the walk to the beach and the shops was only about 2 to 3 minutes. The owner was very accommodating to our needs. It is not on the main road so it's a quiet area. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice getaway near the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Peoria, IL
1

Needed cleaned!!! & updated

Needed cleaned!!! & updated
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Owner was not very responsive to emails or calls from the beginning. We were told to bring money to real estate office across the street. Once we arrived at a normal time, the real estate office was closed. After calling owner twice we finally got through. After walking through the condo, we decided we didn't want to stay there due to cleanliness. There was a used band aid in the bedroom and the couch was covered in dog hair. Also the blinds in the living room were falling apart and the counter tops in the kitchen were dirty. After calling the owner and telling him that we didn't feel comfortable staying there, he just got mad. He refused to give us any of our deposit back and hung up on us during our call to him. I would stay away from this mess.
Owner's Response: The unit was clean when guests arrived and looked for things to get out of the agreement due the fact that they were under the imprssion the unit was on the water. The 2 blinds that were loose had to be snapped back in and there was no band aid on the floor when the management company did the walk through that morning before there arrival. As stated above, it was obvious that the guests simply wanted something on the water even though the VRBO listing sates that it is across the street. I have had 67 positive reports and only 2 negative reports in the 7 years I have owned the unit. The deposit is refundable up to 3 days prior to check in as stated in the agreement.

Thank you,

Mike Basko- Owner
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Chicago, Illinois
5

Best Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This building has 10 units and is in a great location just a block away from the beach. What my Wife and I liked best was Frenchy's Rockaway across the street and South about 100 yards and Palm Pavilion on the beach which is just North of Frenchy's. The condo itself is quiet, roomy and very clean with wi fi and 2 cable tv's. Parking is ample and the grounds well maintained. We will definately be back to Clearwater Beach and re book our unut at Anchor's away.

Mike & Cheryl
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Florida
5

Spaciuos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I would reccommend to my family and friends. The location is great - a 2 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to Pier 60. The unit was very clean and everything is good working order with plenty of beach towels and tolietries. The 2 best restaurants on the water are across the street from our unit. The area is quiet and easy parking.

Ffrank Rizzo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Chicago, Illinois
5

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My stay at this property was very relaxing and very clean. A huge sofa that has enough room for 6 adults and an open well equipped kitchen. The internet was fast and the TV picture was good. The location was great since the beach was less than a 3 minute walk and several restaurants were also within a 5 minutes. We liked the Jolly Trolly which takes you to both ends of the beach for a small fee. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for alot a space in a quiet location.

Mike - Chicago, Illinois
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clearwater Beach- Great Value $549. Wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129814vb
+727 420-0087
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Ocala, Fl
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Well the location is pretty good North Clearwater is a nice beach and less crowded. The park across the street is really nice for families who may want to stay. The beach access was within two blocks which was really good. The problem is that the Condo was not really clean. We looked under the couch and there were empty drink bottles and other things we had to clean up.The couch could use a good cleaning. The floors were tiled which was nice but they needed to be cleaned a good deep cleaning would be nice. The decor was good the couch was comfortable and he had an older tv but it worked well. The dining area was roomy and had a pass through from the kitchen that was convenient. The kitchen was dated but it was the nicer feature of the condo. There were enough dishes but make sure you clean them first. The diswasher was nice but no garbage disposal in the sink which is unusual for Florida. The bed was really comfortable which was nice. Now the main problem is don't expect any of the lights to work. There were no light bulbs I asked him for him to drop them off since he lives in town. He dropped one at a real estate office when I needed like ten to replace all the lights in the condo.Also we only had one key and when de dropped off the light bulb he also gave me a key that did not work. Most of thelight fixtures are not working. Flick the switch and nothing comes on. The fans have the old fashoin chaines for the cords hanging down the wall.The living room fan cord had a short or something. The problem were mainly cosmetic I mean take down the mirrored wall and paint the ceiling and walls as well as a deep cleaning it would be a nice vacation place. I don't really think at this juncture it is worth the price he is charging. Oh yeah don't expect for the owner to respond to any requests. Also I would bring my own linens since he does not have enough pillow cases for the pillows for the bed never mind for any guests you may have. It was fun I really liked the convenience of the location since I can walk anywhere Clearwater has really gotten quite built up since the last time I was there. The beach was less crowed and I highly recommend Changs Dinner was better then breakfast. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/7