Wells cottage rental - Gooserocks Cottage at Summer Village
Gooserocks Cottage at Summer Village
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wells Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 BR sleeps 6 (1 queen, 2 twins, 1 full), sofa bed, laundry, great location

Maine, the way life should be... Come, experience the beauty, relax, and enjoy Summer Village in a fresh and clean stand-alone 2 bedroom cottage featuring comfortable bed sleeping for 6 (plus sofa bed), high ceilings, a/c, ceiling fans, a beautiful sunroom, wonderful beaches, and more amenities than you can imagine within this family-friendly complex. ALL TOWELS AND LINENS PROVIDED!

This is a fairly new gated-complex with an adult pool, two family pools, outdoor jacuzzi, two kiddie pools, large play areas for children, tennis courts, bocce courts, shuffleboard, basketball, hiking trails, putting green, ball field, volleyball, an outdoor 'drive-in' movie theater, and a trolley for transportation around this spacious resort. The fabulous facilities on-site feature a state-of-the-art fitness center, a large outdoor pavillion for picnics and entertainment, a great room with a huge fireplace for socializing and wireless internet access, a computer/internet room, and game room too!

www.svcottage.com: Please check-out our website for more photos, registration information, terms and agreements, great links, FAQ's and testimonials.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this cottage in 2006 because I grew up in Wells and loved the areas so much. We wanted a place to take our children to, and make fond memories. We have since moved to Maine permanently so we are able to still enjoy the cottage and rent it too. We hope you love it as much as we do!

Leisa & Robert DuPuy purchased this cottage in 2006

Our cottage sleeps 6 comfortably in beds and is very tastefully decorated with a beach theme. Our location is fabulous as we are on a quiet circle about 1/2 way between each of the pools at the front part of the complex. It is far enough away from the main road yet not so far back in the complex. It's an end unit and we hope you choose to rent with us - read our reviews!

8 Reviews of Property 129689 in Wells, Maine

Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
New York
5

Great way to end the summer!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family and I absolutely loved this cottage. I can not believe how many amenities and extras were there. This was great as we always shop and the car gets full. The short drive to the beach and all of Southern Maine really was a treat. Sometimes it seems we spend the whole vacation driving. Summer Village itself was very nice with pools, tennis and basketball. Nice way for the boys to wind down before and after dinner.

Thank you agian Lisa for the opportunity to stay in a comfortable, safe, clean environment...who knows we may just decide to come right back there next summer :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's so nice to hear you had sucn a great stay, Summer Village really is an amazing place! Please visit us again!
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were 5 persons in the cottage and really enjoyed our week at the Dupuy's cottage at Summer Cottage Village in Wells. The location of the cottage is very good, between the family heated pool and the pavillon for the activities (play area for children, basketball, other pool). The resort is great for a family. There is everything you need in the cottage and plus you don't have to bring your towels and linens. My sons liked the movies, the Wii and the trolley. We went to Ogunquit beach. We visited the village of Perkin's Cove and walked at Marginal way. Must see!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words - we work hard to try and make the rental experience a wonderful one for our guests! Please visit us again!
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Nice and well equipped

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My family had a lot of fun, and your home is very nice and well equiped. I have a young boy who loves playing video games, so he enjoyed a lot. Your home is very warm. We enjoyed passing our vacations at your place. Thank you.
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Delightful...

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Wow - what a delight! A wonderful beach cottage experience. My family had a wonderful time, there was always something to do. I love the TV in every room (the kids loved having a TV in their room). We had access to everything we needed to be relaxed and enjoy our time together. If you need a cottage vacation getaway this is the place. Thank you so much....if was F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!!!!
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Would Definitely Recommend This Property!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Renting this cottage was as great as our time in Maine. Great location, we spent time in Wells, Ogunguit and Kennebunkport, all in three days. We enjoyed the resort amenities like the fitness room, sauna and pool. and the cottage had everything we needed, in great condition. Enjoyed not having to loading up the car :) Making reservations was quick and painless and security deposit returned w/o delay. Would most definitely recommend this property!!!!
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Thank you so much for renting us your cottage. We had a great time, the place was in perfect condition, very clean and new. We were delighted to stay there, it was very relaxing. We will definitely consider renting a cottage from the Summer Village Cottages again as all of the services and amenities were great and it's so close to everything. Thanks again!
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Vacation!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have stayed at Summer villages before for a week in the summer time. This time we tried a fall weekend. It was perfect. The cottage is fantastic. It was sparkling clean when we arrived. It was a fantastic week to see Maine this time of year, can't wait to return. Thanks for a great weekend.
business
Experience the Beauty - Summer Village Resort - Perfect Location In Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129689
+1 2079290193
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Greenfield MA
5

Perfect beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
very clean and charming. Has alot of extras like beach chairs and towels. Nice not having to bring your own linens. Washer and dryer a plus. Facility has great pools, a super hot tub and fitness center with showers and a sauna, and lots for the kids to do (game room, shuffle board, etc...). Only complaint is we would have liked a second key as there was 8 of us coming and going. Also, make sure to follow the parking rules, but there is overflow parking you can use which was great. Highly recommend.
We went to Billys and the Lobster Pound -- both great experiences. Also had lunch at Fisherman's Catch. Very rustic but good. Highly recommend this place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice stay, thanks for the great review! Good suggestion on the extra key, I will make sure we get one right down there! There are lots of great restaurants in the area for sure! Please visit us again!