Hermosa Beach house rental - FRONT OF HOUSE FROM BEACH
FRONT OF HOUSE FROM BEACH
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House 2 Bedrooms 3 Baths Sleeps 4-6. Separate Guest Suite Sleeps 2-4 Total 10

FLAIRADISE, the ultimate in indoor and outdoor living is situated on the world famous 26 mile coastal path known as The Strand.

This luxurious oceanfront home boasts a modern 3 story design with 6 patios and a huge private roof top deck. This amazing beachfront property is completely filled with breathtaking ocean views from Catalina Island to Malibu. The entry way has a unique stained glass front door and there are many more beautiful stained glass windows through out the house. The main floor gourmet kitchen has gorgeous Granite Counters, Stainless Steel Appliances, Sub Zero Refrigerator, Microwave Oven and a indoor BBQ. The large master bedroom loft has its own private ocean view patio, a King size bed, flat screen TV and is filled with beautiful antique furniture. The 2 master bathrooms have a shared Jacuzzi tub, a walk in shower and 2 separate his and hers sinks and toilets in 2 separate bathrooms. The second bedroom has a Queen size bed and it's own full bathroom with tub and shower. There is a full size fold down futon bed in the library area. The house can sleep up to 6 people.

There is also a ONE BEDROOM GUEST SUITE available that rents separately from or together with the main house. The Large Guest Suite is 600 sq. ft and has a Full Kitchen, one Bedroom with a Queen size bed, bathroom with shower and tub, 4 seat dining area, a pull out queen size futon bed, the living room has a 42'flat screen TV and is ground leval, right on the beach. The Guest Suite sits right on the strand and can sleep up to 4 people.

The enclosed garage has room for 2 cars for the main house and a separate 1 car garage for the Guest Suite; total of 3 parking in the garage and 2 additional parking passes for street parking for a total of 5 cars.

The Guest Suite is on the ground floor and the house is on the 2nd & 3rd floors with a private rooftop deck. Both Units have beach access and can accommodate up to 10 Guests total.

BOTH UNITS ARE LOCATED RIGHT ON THE BEACH !

Bikes, beach chairs, soft top surfboard, boogie boards and beach towels are included for your enjoyment. Watch the dolphins, whales and pelicans while listening to the crashing waves from privacy of your own living room or master bedroom. Enjoy everything that the Beach Lifestyle has to offer at this amazing home.

California's largest most beautiful beach runs 26 miles in either direction. Swimming, surfing, kayaking, biking, and volleyball, are all right in front of the House and the Guest Suite.

There is a large boat marina with sailboat rentals, three blocks from the property. A beautiful 26 mile bike path runs North and South from Santa Monica to Redondo Beach. Excellent shopping near by, (5 minute walk) to Hermosa Pier Plaza, Nightlife (Comedy & Magic Club), and many restaurants (Chart House), all within a half mile walk of the property.

Mickeys Italian Deli and Liquor Store, Stavros Greek Restaurant, Tami's Breakfast & Coffee bar and the Spot Vegetarian Restaurant are ALL less than one block from the property.

This gorgeous home and Guest Suite are located right on the Beach in a quiet neighborhood at the Southern end of Hermosa Beach between 2nd and 3rd streets. Access to local freeways and LAX Airport is only 10 minutes away. Daily House Cleaning and a Cook are available at an additional cost. Six separate decks and and a shared beachfront patio let you enjoy sunsets, whale watching, dolphins, volleyball, and surfing right from the property. There is a lifeguard stand less then a block from the house so the kids can swim safely without worry. The only swing set on the beach in Hermosa is right by the house. The huge Private Rooftop deck has an unbelievably beautiful 360 degree view from the beach to the mountains.

Hermosa is home to the U.S. Volleyball Association and host numerous tournaments during the Summer. Also, during the summer months there are weekly music concerts on the beach and in the nearby local parks. Flairadise, a home you will love and a place you will want to return to year after year.

Keywords: Beachfront Home, Oceanfront House, Vacation rental house, Vacation rental home,

House on the beach, Home on the beach, vacation rental home on the beach, vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

Lifetime South Bay Beach resident. I have lived in Hermosa and Manhattan Beach my whole life. Very knowledgeable of the Area, Restaurants, Shopping and Night Life,

Bill Flaherty purchased this house in 1999

Great house and Beautiful Views and Great location, close to everything!

The Beach Lifestyle. Surfing, Swimming, Biking and Volleyball all steps from the house. Surfboard, boogie boards, bikes, and beach chairs included. Less than 1 hour drive to all major attractions like Disneyland and Universal Studios.

14 Reviews of Property 129425 in Hermosa Beach, California

LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Chicago
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented Bill's place for Labor Day, 2013. It is a great place. Great location, great decks (including a rooftop). And Bill was very easy to deal with. My cleaning deposit was promptly refunded, and all of the instructions were right on. We did have a very hot weather weekend and there is no AC. But with the windows and doors opened it cooled off, and we know it was unseasonably hot that weekend.

All in all a great place and I recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This Labor Day weekend Friday, was the hottest day of the year! There is no air conditioner in the house since it is very seldom needed. There are windows and doors in the front and the back of the house that let the ocean breeze blow through out the house. There is a forced air heater for the Winter months.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Colorado
5

Colorado native, 33rd birthday party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Bill was a great landlord to work with, He was easy, understanding, and very flexible with my payments (especially when I was running a little late). Gave us specific details about the place and what to expect. The house is amazing right on the beach front of THE STRAND you have access to everything including the beach right in front of your porch!

Love this place and i really enjoyed my birthday. THANK YOU BILL!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Bill, the owner is such a great guy. He will take good care of you.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a family reunion and decided to rent a beach villa at Hermosa beach, CA. After reviewing several sites we decided to rent this one and proceeded with the paper work. Bill who owns this place was so great in helping us with the payment and deposits. He was very flexible and down to earth and we felt very relaxed about this whole deal. After arrival, we found the house professionally cleaned and in good condition. There was enough towels and blankets to house all 10 of us. The house is beautiful with several exterior decks as well as rooftop for star gazing. We had a wonderful time there and after our return trip we received our deposit back on time. We plan on going back again . We highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Hawaii
5

EXCELLENCE on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My stay at this luxurious home on the beach was an absolute delight! The owner is a lovely man, Bill Flaherty, that met me at the door to show me around and make sure I knew where all the amenities were located.

The house was immaculate & clean and the Guest Book answered any questions I might have had that were not addressed by the owner. My favorite was watching the sunset from the living rooms huge picture windows and being able to see my kids play on the beach w/a watchful lifeguard right in front of the house. My family and I also loved that you could walk to the Hermosa Pier Plaza in 10 minutes and have all the coolest restaurants with the best food & drink so handy.

I would highly recommend this beautiful home to all that want a peaceful yet fun vacation from reality.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
silicon valley
1

Great location but...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I travel frequently from silicon valley to visit several friends who live in Hermosa and Redondo. On this trip I decided to book a beach front property to share with 4 friends who were down from Canada. It was a treat for them just getting out of the snow.

Initial impression was not good. Kitchen was full of fruit flies due to a garbage disposal full of old scraps of food. Plus the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes, which required 2 wash cycles to get the crud off. Not exactly off to a good start.

We used the BBQ on the roof, which was filthy and had to be run for some time to clean. The tank was nearly empty and so we had to change the tank. Things were rusted pretty bad and a pain to change in the dark.

For sleeping we had one guy on the small futon chair and one on the couch (sleeping beyond 4 is a stretch).

To top the experience off, the owner accused us of breaking the famous stained glass door in the main entrance! I wasn't asked if we damaged it, but just notified that my deposit was to have the damages subtracted from it! I challenged the accusation and even threatened to dispute the whole charge with my credit card company. The owner finally backed down, but still had the nerve to deduct a cleaning fee.

He could have done the right thing and waived the cleaning fee since we left the property in better shape than we received it...Plus the accusatory nature totally turned me off from renting from vrbo again!

If you decide to rent this property, please photograph everything when you arrive and email yourself and owner to time stamp things....
Owner's Response: I am a very attentive manager / live in owner and I was NEVER notified of any of the above problems during the guests stay. If I had been notified, I would have rectified the problems immediately. I instruct all guests to call me immediately if there are ANY problems with the house. The guests had my cell # which I give to ALL guests and I talked to them during their stay when they called me to get a late check out time. Why wasn't I inform of any of these problems during their stay? If there were problems as stated they could have been cleared up immediately with a quick visit by my cleaning crew. Why did the guests wait till after they had left the house and had damaged the stained glass front door to mention these small problems?
Shame on you for posting untruths and then being upset because I tried to charge you for the considerable damage you did to my home. The house was left a mess. Dirty sheets and towels were left on the floors and the stained glass front door was left broken. We both know that that door was not broken but in perfect condition (which you agreed to) before your stay.I personally found the door damaged on the day you left. No one else had been in the house but you and your party of 4 guy friends for your BOYS weekend. You threatened me with a bad review if I did not refund your deposit in full. As a courtesy and good will gesture to you, I refunded your deposit in full as you requested even though the damage you did to the house was in the hundreds of dollars I refunded your security deposit in Full and did not charge you for any cleaning even though you left the house in a complete mess and the front door broken. Since you were refunded the deposit in full, I don't appreciate you telling untruths about my home to save your security deposit, which was refunded before you wrote this review, then writing a negative review since you and your party were the ones that caused ALL the damages and problems.

TO ALL FUTURE GUESTS! You are my #1 priority and I have pride in myself and my house. I am here to meet all your expectations and will bend over backwards to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible. I am always available 24/7, for any problems, needs or questions you may have about the house or the surrounding beach areas.
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Connecticut
4

Fun in the Sun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay in Hermosa in Flairadise house. It has a very unique open interior. Large windows, clear view out the the beach, sunset and watching morning dolphins. 3 levels of decks was fun. This home is close enough that riding bikes to restaurant and shopping area was easy and enjoyable. Keeping the doors open for cool Pacific breezes in the morning and evening was pleasant, but a bit buggy at night. Downstairs tenant in separate home was not around much, making it seem like they weren't there. Only other challenging aspect was open space of master bedroom overlooking living room where someone else watched tv and slept. Pleasant environment, clean and pretty decor. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: During the summer months there are a few mosquitoes from time to time, if all the doors and windows are kept open. If the doors are closed at night there is no problem.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
La Crescenta, CA
4

Super comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday here over the weekend. We really had a blast. It was fun exploring the different levels of the house and the numerous patios/decks. The house has everything you need and the rooftop deck provided stunning views of the South Bay. The owner Bill was really nice and very agreeable to deal with. The garage and parking pass were great as parking by the beach is always tough. Lots of great bars and restaurants within walking distance as well. My wife had such a good time that she wants to return next year for a whole week!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Long Island, NY
4

Bit of Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our total experience while staying at this beautiful home was "terrific". It is situated just far enough away from the pier to enjoy the activities but not be disturbed by them. I spent every morning on the roof top patio enjoying the serenity and magnificent views of the sunrise and the beach. It is nicely decorated and the stained glass windows are magnificent. Everything you needed was provided for in the kitchen but the pots and pans need to be replaced. We were surprised that there were no screens as we always kept the windows open for the great breeze but had to deal with bugs coming in. There is so much to do in the area and all in walking distance but staying at the house and enjoying a patio at every level is a vacation in itself. The only glitch was the sleeping arrangements where we had 2 people sleeping on the living room couches with no privacy. We would still highly recommend this home and it was a pleasure dealing with the owner.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
San Dieog
4

Would definatly stay here again!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We used this home for a girls weekend and it was great! Bill, the ownder was friendly, helpful and expained the home well. Great views of beach and the rooftop deck has plenty of seating, a table to eat, a BBQ upstairs as well. Plenty of beach towels, sleeping blankets, and washer dryer in garage. The home is in close proximity to the main Pier and attractions that you can walk to. Great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT HOME AND GUEST SUITE RIGHT ON THE BEACH IN HERMOSA BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129425vb
+1 310-908-3760
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Bend, Oregon
4

Family Beach Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Let's start with that we had a great time! Being right on the beach is fantastic. We biked, ran, and walked the the Strand. Lots of fun.

The pictures are accurate, but we were surprised that the exterior picture indicated a contemporary, up-to-date unit. We found this to be not so accurate but workable with an open mind. Bill is easy to work wtih and very responsive.

The unit comfortably sleeps three adults (one queen and one double bed). We put our two teens on the roof in sleeping bags on the lawn furniture. Bill was helpful about the constraints with dogs on the beach. The nearest dog beach is at Long Beach, which is a hassle to get to as LA traffic is amazing!
Owner's Response: There is a dog park in Redondo Beach about a half mile from the property and a 4 mile long green belt where you can walk you dog about 2 blocks from property.
Helpful votes: 1/1