Littleton chateau / country house rental - View from Arrowhead clubhouse. Great place to get married or have dinner.
View from Arrowhead clubhouse. Great place to get married or have dinner.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Littleton Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Country House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths,

This home is on the 16th green of the world famous Arrowhead Golf Course.

Beautiful views of Red Rocks, downtown Denver and Chatfield Reservoir. Bring your golf clubs and fishing poles,there are 6 great golf courses close by, 4 courses are breath taking. Chatfield State Park and Waterton Canyon are also close by and provide hiking, biking, horseback riding, a beach, fishing, boating and Jet skiing. The wildlife you see every day is incredible, deer, elk, fox, birds, and more. This home is truly one of the most beautiful places on earth. I personally guarantee you will never forget your time spent here.

The home will sleep 10-12 people easily with 6400 square feet. The garden level(walkout to golf course)has second full kitchen, a private work out room and movie theater. Relax on the deck or head into Denver for some great shopping, then return to this peaceful retreat and play a game of pool, Foosball or try your skill on one of three pinball machines. Once you get here you won't want to leave, just stock up on groceries and golf balls. The months of May, June, July and August are great for golf, hiking, boating and fishing. September and October are incredible fall colors and perfect for weddings or golf. Arrowhead club house is one of the most beautiful places in the world to get Married. Just click on the websites available in the listing for more information.

Keywords: Large Home,Golf,Weddings,Boating, Hiking, Biking, Fishing

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived in Colorado all my life and built this home in 1997. This is a fabulous place to live.

The Owner purchased this chateau / country house in 1997

I Love Colorado and Roxborough Park because of the wild life, incredible rock formations and the Golf coarse/Gated community. There are so many things to do and places to go just a very short distance away. I am never bored and can relax anytime of the year.

The wild life and landscape is BEAUTIFUL The only other place that comes close to the beauty of these rock formations are the Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs. This is a very quiet and tranquil environment.

9 Reviews of Property 129400 in Littleton, Colorado

Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This property met all our expectations and then some. We spent a week in the house with our big family over Christmas week and never once felt we were crowded. The views are magnificent all around. At the end of the day we enjoyed sitting in the living room with the twinkling lights of the city before us and the neighborhood Christmas lights around us. It was a peaceful quiet home with all the comforts of home. The owner was a delight to work with, very accomadating. We hope to return.
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Scottsdale Arizona
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We were married in June and spent a week in this house with friends and family. It is a beautiful place with many things to do close by. The golf coarse is fantastic with some of the most incredible rock formations and wild life. I would suggest this place to anyone looking to get married, golf or just get away. Thanks to the owners for such a memorable experience.
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This is everything the owner described. The golf course is truly one of the most beautiful courses I have ever played. Chatfield Reservoir is close by and offers swimming, fishing, and boating. Waterton Canyon is another great place to explore.I saw fox and deer almost everyday. I recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from the hectic city life.
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Berkeley, Ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
A group of friends and I rented this property for a get together. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The views are beautiful. Eight guys were comfortable. We found nice furniture and the house tastefully decorated. The kitchens were well stocked with appliances, dishes, glasses, and silverware. The computer and exercise equipment let me keep an eye on my business and on my work out schedule. Pool table, Foosball table, and three great pinball machines! An ideal place for golfing or just goofing off.
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Dallas, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
The house is very user friendly with an amazing view from every window. Denver at night sparkles like a faraway firework display. The golf course's 3 story red rock formations stretching up the fairway are stunning during the day. The kitchens are fully functional with a good grocery store only a few minutes drive away. The gas grill is big enough to cook for 8 hungry men. The downstairs games: pool, pinball & foosball bring out some good hearted competition. This place is nice and highly recommended. Thanks!
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Oakland, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Very nice modern house with plenty of room. Amazing detail. Nice views of Denver, mountains and the golf couse. We recommend it.
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We recently enjoyed a wonderful vacation staying at this house. Nicely decorated with plenty of room and amenities. The house is wired with speakers throughout which made it nice to enjoy our music in all of the rooms. The pinball machines, pool table and video equipment are all top notch and lots of fun. I hope to make it back soon for another visit and would recommend it to everyone. Thanks to the owners for having us!
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Albuquerque, NM
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Some friends and I recently rented this house for a weekend getaway. The house was perfect: plenty of room for everyone, very very nice house, great facilities, comfortable beds, and a fantastic experience all around. The location was nothing short of amazing - unobstructed views of the Denver skyline in one direction, mountains in another direction, and a beautiful golf course surrounded by picturesque red rock formations in another direction. We saw deer and foxes almost every day. It was hard not to spend all of our time on the many decks enjoying the views. We will definitely be back.
business
Executive Golf Retreat Looking for a long term rental or Sale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129400vb
(303) 944-8300 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This is a fantastic place for a rocky mountain get-away. It's situated on a beautiful golf course in the midst of some amazing rock structures-- a perfect place to bbq with some pals and just relax. The house itself is huge, with phenomenal amenities including gym, pool table, 3 pin ball machines! It's very nicely finished, and the owners are very friendly and easy to deal with. It is far from night-life and city activities, but perfect if you're trying to get away from all of that.