Ouray cabin rental - creekside patio
creekside patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ouray Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6. Very private location.

You can listen to the sounds of the stream's tranquil water. Cozy, private creekside 3 bedroom, 2 bath rustic cabin, built in 1977, nestled in the mountains on a private 6/10 acre site, less than 1 mile outside of the town of Ouray. Close proximity to many other mountain towns, national parks, and activities in Southwest Colorado. Surrounded by breath taking scenery, cool evenings, sunny bright days. Please google Ouray to see beautiful 'Little Switzerland of America'.

Keywords: Cabin

Tom and Linda Tyler are my property managers, they are locals who live in Ouray, CO year round.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2007

'Little Switzerland of America' unique US destination. Top - Best 4 wheel trails in America.

privacy, quiet next to creek. close to ouray and natural hot springs pool.

to view video of property setting please go to:

http://youtu.be/vfRvcRYn8B8

more photos available upon request.

5 Reviews of Property 129307 in Ouray, Colorado

3 Bedroom/2 Bath Creekside Cabin
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
3 Bedroom/2 Bath Creekside Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129307vb
(772) 263 6875 (Florida, USA)
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
5

Amazing Serenity!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My boyfriend and I rented this cozy, charming cabin out for 3 days of pure bliss last weekend. We grilled out, had bonfires, watched the wildlife and the best part is sleeping with the windows open and being lulled to sleep by the creek just outside. It was pure heaven. I have to say, the place overall was extremely tidy and the kitchen was very well equipped. We ate in quite a bit since we were hiking and taking time at the hot springs to soak our bones:) It was such a beautiful way to spend a long weekend in such a magical town. We will be back and will send friends your way. It is the BEST way to rekindle and reunite. Your place is fabulous!!
THANK YOU!!
Angela and Tony
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom/2 Bath Creekside Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129307vb
(772) 263 6875 (Florida, USA)
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Boerne, TX/USA
3

Average Stay; Internet never worked

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Pros: House was clean, was very roomy and the beds were comfortable (we slept well with the windows open at night). The location was nice and only took a short drive to get in to town. The patio was pretty (creek sounds were relaxing) although it rained 5 out of the 6 days we were there so we could not enjoy it much. Appliances in the kitchen were great. No problems with water pressure as other reviewers had mentioned. Our 4 and 5 year old kids loved the twin beds and the space to play on the living room floor.

Cons: The cabin is very dated on the inside, and the carpet is moderately stained. The kitchen was beautiful, but I had to use several pots & pans I brought from home due to lacking key pieces to cook with. The internet NEVER would work even after I emailed the owner and spoke with the property manager. I did not have the luxury of being completely "unplugged" from work while vacationing and had counted on being able to catch up in the evenings. Having internet was one of the reasons we chose this cabin over another one we had viewed. This was a huge inconvenience for us. My husband and I agree the living room couch was the most UNcomfortable couch we'd ever sat on! We would come back from hiking and riding 4-wheelers in the afternoon and could not relax on it--the cushions would literally slide you forward and on to the floor, so I sat on the floor most evenings. As another reviewer stated, the cabin after sundown is poorly lit making it difficult to read or play games either at the table or in the living room.

Overall, if you're aware of the issues I listed above and you're ok with them, then I would book this cabin as you will surely get a good night's sleep listening to the creek.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful suggestions!! The cabin was built in 1977, it is a cabin.
Regarding pots and pans: how did you know ahead, what pots and pans you needed to bring?? we never discussed this. and what types were missing that I need to get??
Regarding Internet: I pay Century Link every month to have internet. WiFi can be a challenge in the mountains, esp, if it is overcast.
Regarding sofa: Time for a new sofa!!! It does open up and makes for a cozy bed to watch the TV. I bought it new at Penny's.
Regarding carpet: Sorry my VRBO guests have enjoyed themselves and made some spills this season. Time for a new carpet in the living room.
OVERALL: Sounds like you had a great time, slept well, ate well, hiked, RV'ed, sorry about the weather...
business
3 Bedroom/2 Bath Creekside Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129307vb
(772) 263 6875 (Florida, USA)
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Santa Fe, NM
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
It felt like home. Very comfortable and spacious. The location was most appealing. We loved the sound of the creek and a very nice patio to enjoy it from. We felt far removed from town, traffic, noise and even the neighbors and still we were only a couple minutes from town.
The beds were comfortable. Full kitchen with a great dinner table and a place to play cards/games.
My complaints would be only one of two showers had pressure enough to shower in. All the knives in the kitchen were too dull to use. The lighting in the living/TV room was too dim and sparse to read by.
There was nothing about the cabin that in any way negatively impacted our vacation. In fact, I wish I was still there by the creek.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely response. And I do appreciate you letting me know what items need attention. Hope you will come back again some time!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom/2 Bath Creekside Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129307vb
(772) 263 6875 (Florida, USA)
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Olathe, Kansas
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our trip ended August 2nd and we truly enjoyed this house. It had a lot of room and was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the patio. The house is a bit outdated inside, but certainly functional. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place. If you want plenty of room a good location and everything you need in a house, this place has it. We liked the location. It's well over a mile back to town. The house has plenty of woods around it and easy access to some trails. But you're not totally secluded as this house is in a small neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom/2 Bath Creekside Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129307vb
(772) 263 6875 (Florida, USA)
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Tucson, AZ
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house is just like described. Very clean, great views and the stream was great to listen to. Very relaxing surroundings. Not to far from town, could go into Ouray and enjoy the events/shops. We had plenty of evenings of just sitting out back and BBQ'ing. Great visits from the local elk. Carole was great to work with and Linda keeps the property in great shape. I look forward to renting again and recommend this home to anyone who wants a great place to relax.

Thanks, Liz
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15