Madaket house rental - Frankie Starlight, View from Street
Frankie Starlight, View from Street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Madaket House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

A relaxing seaside vacation awaits you! Experience the best of the West end of Nantucket from this ideally located home. Beautiful Madaket beach is a two minute walk down the street, and an NRTA shuttle stop is around the corner. With serene water views over Hither Creek out to Nantucket Sound, Starlight Cottage is your perfect destination spring, summer, or fall! Enjoy the outside shower after a day boogie-boarding at the beach. Away from at all, the boundless moonlit sky will amaze you at night. Savor the famous Madaket sunset from an Adirondack chair on the back deck. The calming sounds of waves crashing ashore will lull you to sleep. Experience all the comforts of home inside this peaceful island cottage.

Madaket Beach: Madaket Beach is just a gentle walk down the street. The beach faces South-West and provides world famous dazzling sunsets. The surf can be gentle or strong depending on the wind and the sand is amazing. Access to the beach is easy, over paved road and finally, a short 30 to 50 yard walk over sand to the dunes and beach.

Nantucket Island: Nantucket offers one of the finest golfing, and sailing experiences in the world. The Grey lady also offers unparalleled nature walks and hikes through conservation areas with scenic views of moors and cranberry bogs. The island boasts preserved historic architecture seen nowhere else in the U.S. and a wonderful collection of gourmet restaurants and fine shops. And of course, the soft sand of some of the nicest beaches in the United States! Over 100 miles of pristine sandy beaches, nearly all of which are accessible to the public! Additionally on-island, there are miles of paved bike paths, tennis courts, multiple yoga studios, a fitness center, whale watching tours, and historic tours.

Come spend some relaxing time in Nantucket!!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 129296 in Madaket, Massachusetts

Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
Los Angeles, CA
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
Had the most incredible time with my family and can't wait to go back next year! Thank you for keeping such a clean home.
Helpful votes: 5/14
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
5

Marvelous in Madaket

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I rented this house for 2 weeks in September. The only thing we regretted was that we didn't rent it for 3 weeks! Everything went very smoothly with the owner/manager regarding contract, and communication. The house has everything you could possibly need for a beach vacation.....chairs, umbrellas, toys etc. There are bicycles for everyone from toddlers to adults! The kitchen is well-stocked with dishes, pots, condiments, paper goods etc. All you have to supply is the food to prepare. Or if you don't feel like cooking.....Millie's (good restaurant)is a very short walk from the house. And the best part of the vacation is that you are a very very short walk to the beach! There is a front deck and back deck...lovely, quiet and great for early morning coffee. We hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
5

Summer Vacation Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful location and perfect layout to give each of our guests their own privacy and their own bathroom! The shared space never felt crowded and the back deck and daybed were perfect for sunset dinners and relaxing. There are water views from almost every point of this house and there is a wonderful outdoor shower with amazing water pressure! The proximity to the beaches and our beloved Millie's restaurant was ideal. We walked everywhere. This is a great rental for adults or adults with kids - very safe, quiet street, barley any traffic. I highly recommending renting Frankie Starlight! We will be back!
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
5

Nantucket weekend- perfect house rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great property very spacious and beautiful views! Owner was very helpful with arranging contracts and payments and very reliable. 100% recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
Georgetown, MA
4

Best of the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This property was neat and tidy. Had all the ammenities needed for the stay. Location was perfect. Easy walk to beach for sunsets, easy short drive to beach access for 4 wd vehicles. Loved sitting on the back deck watching boats go by, and feeding the ducks at the dock was very fun....but they will peck your feet when you run out of bread!! Great, Great Vacation !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
Pleasantville, NY
4

Sunset City

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Once you get to Frankie Starlight (a little difficult the first time at night) you will know that your vacation will be awesome. The house itself is very cute, clean and comfortable. The 2 decks allow for ample reading and relaxing. A short 5 minute walk brings you to Madaket beach, but one just needs to look out the windows for a water view. If you tire of boat watching or bunnie watching you only need to wait for sunset-then the real show begins! People come from all over the island to watch the sunset at Madaket for a reason-it's spectacular. The view from the house is amazing, but it's also fun to join the happy crowds at the beach.
Millies, a restaurant at the end of Madaket Road provides yummy food and drinks for an easy meal out. The garage full of bikes allows you to enjoy the scenery of Nantucket at your own pace.
I would recommend Frankie Starlight to anyone looking to enjoy Nantucket without the crowds. It's a very peaceful place.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
Montgomery,Ma
5

Fun in Nantucket

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Excellent time! The place was immaculate & very very comfortable. They supply everything you can possibly need. Beautiful view & easy walk to the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope to have you back again!
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
Switzerland
5

Five Stars for Frankie Starlight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful time! Great location, very clean and tasteful cottage, perfect for kids, a garage full of beach stuff, bikes, sandtoys, ...
Brilliant private sunsets on the deck. Best beach on Nantucket in walking distance (unfortunately more than a few steps from Switzerland, we feel homesick for Frankie Starlight).
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
Guildford, England
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great week in August at Frankie Starlight. The location in Madaket is excellent, the cottage is very comfortable with everything you need for...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We had a great week in August at Frankie Starlight. The location in Madaket is excellent, the cottage is very comfortable with everything you need for a great holiday on the beach!
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark! Glad your time in the U.S.A. was everything you had hoped for. And I hope you return again!
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Best of the Beach in Madaket! Great Spring/Summer Vacation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129296
+ (203) 856-7477 Manager
Madaket Nantucket
Boston, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

Loved our stay at Frank's Madaket place - so close to the beach and a short drive into town (would recommend bringing car to the island). The ho...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
Loved our stay at Frank's Madaket place - so close to the beach and a short drive into town (would recommend bringing car to the island). The house is perfect for small families as well as the friends / in-laws with the extra cottage. All the amenities are there (bikes, charcoal grill, charcoal, etc.) for your fantastic stay.

Wish we could stay there full time...
Helpful votes: 4/7