Nassau & Paradise Island villa rental - Here is your door to Sunrise 15! Please note waterfall to right of your door.
Here is your door to Sunrise 15! Please note waterfall to right of your door.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Paradise Island is the best tropical destination you can pick for all family members. We have 4 Sunrise Beach Villas for your selection-all listed on VRBO and Homeaway. These 4 villas include 3, 2 bedrooms and 2 bath, and 1 3 bedroom 2 bath direct beachfront.

This 3 bedroom villa is set in a tropical garden with all amenities provided - cooking equipment, linens, dishwasher,fridge/stove,and TV//VCR/DVD. Maid service is also provided. You can now order groceries online. The villas are close to a large supermarket, shops, and restaurants.Cable High Speed Internet provided at no extra charge.The commonest question asked is 'Can we access Atlantis?'

We advise you buy a day pass, typically readily available at Atlantis booths or resellers (same rate) inside Atlantis at $110 per adult and $80 per child. Staying on Atlantis property rapidly accelerates your costs and you tend not to visit the Bahamas but have a shock on departure as all the costs add up. The affordable holiday is off site.Atlantis is wonderful, but not an economical choice for families. 2 full days of access is ample for the great waterslides.

Voip free dialing to North America is provided as well as WIFI and computer.

Here are the answers to common questions asked-

Distance to airport: 20mins taxi ride

Paradise Island is an island but connected to New Providence (Nassau) by two bridges- no need for a ferry.

No need to rent a car- Paradise Island is tiny.

Supermarket 2 mins away

Beach -steps to stairs superb powdery sandy beach, not crowded.

Atlantis 2 mins walk-Access to Atlantis is available by an 'Aquaventure Pass' purchased onsite at Atlantis.This allows full access to all the waterslides etc., equivalent to staying at Atlantis.

Beach, restaurants and casino access is open for everyone at Atlantis. If you want to view the aquarium you need a pass- approximately $30 per person(this is a 'Tour of Atlantis pass')

Travel Agents- commission is provided if booking on behalf of clients!

This villa is a short 2 minute walk to Atlantis - the world famous underwater marvel. At Atlantis there is an amazing display of marine life. Sharks are bred here! It is described as a world 'where an ocean runs through.' Thirty restaurants are present on site, from casual to formal, and more are being built! Your Villa, when you stay, is at its doorstep. Dolphins can be seen at nearby lagoon island and at Atlantis. There are shows and entertainment on site and you are close to all the amenities of Paradise Island and Nassau. You do not need to rent a car when staying here!

Please note we have 4 properties on Paradise Island at Sunrise Beach.

Four are at this location, this one and 3 2 bedroom a

If booking for a group this can be very useful.Our other Sunrise beach locations are at vrbo 184782, 331910 and 291273.

Please review comments on this site from guests. It is always better in the Bahamas! Your Sunrise Beach Villas provided access to Paradise Island at 'down to earth' prices! To rejuvenate one's mind and body this is the destination of choice. The streets are well maintained and lit for comfortable strolls at night. Numerous airlines fly directly to Nassau, including Delta, AA, Spirit, USAir,Jetblue, Westjet, Air Canada and many more.Our rates are the same for the last 10yrs and the Bahamian$ on par with the US$ makes it an affordable destination for US and European visitors. Please call or book today one of our 4 Sunrise Villas. If booking 2 or more for the same time period a 10% discount applies. If booking 2 weeks or more discounts apply.

Sunrise Beach Resort is a unique destination. Our villas are located as private villas within this Boutique Hotel. We however do not charge additional charges, except final cleaning cost.

Keywords: Sunrise Beach Resort, directly on beach, comfortable, spacious, 1800 sq feet, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, standalone villa, patio with ocean view.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family with 4 children and fell in love with the Bahamas. Our winters are cold and love to escape to the relaxed pace of the Paradise Island. We have the best of both worlds here-serenity and the activity of Atlantis. This is a very family friendly home. We have kept our rates the same for 10 years and this location is close to the beach. We have additional locations for rent. 2 Bedrooms at this site

and directly on the beach. They are all listed on vrbo We have repeat travellers and add the personal comfort of home. All locations come with wifi/ internet included. We welcome longterm rentals as well as short term or intermediate terms and offer commissions from travel agent referrals. Remember is our units are vacant and you call at short notice you will get a special last minute discount.

Book today with us you! Atlantis is economical when staying offsite.

John Fitzsimmons purchased this villa in 1999

Visited the Bahamas-adored the location, great weather, people and food. Add the bonus of Atlantis and spectacular beaches you will want to come back and realize why it is always better in the Bahamas!

Relaxation , no need to have a car and have the vistas of a tropical garden, Atlantis and beach at your doorstep. Book Today to avoid disappointment on your preferred timing.

17 Reviews of Property 1290 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great Location - Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The unit is very comfortable and very close to the beach. We have been to Paradise Island a number of times and this is the first time we have rented a unit. Personally, I much prefer this set up rather than going to one of the big hotels. The condos are situated just down from the Atlantis and Riu beach but it much quieter than those beaches. There are still many locals around trying to sell to you on the beach, but it's not as crazy as it is when you get closer to the Atlantis. We let the owner know that a couple of the furnishings were a bit outdated and they were replaced by the next day. It's a quick 10 minute walk over to the Atlantis village (Starbucks :) and you can stop and see the turtle pond on your way. Highly recommended. We were going to book two hotel rooms and this option was much more economical and more enjoyable (if you like quiet) than any of the hotels on Paradise Island. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Atlanta
4

Paradise Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our first time to Paradise Island. We stayed at Sunrise Beach Resort which was a perfect location and Violas was so convenient and fun. The people are so friendly and nice. Yeah!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family rented 3 units to enjoy a family wedding. Our stay was outstanding and we would all return and rent these units again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We really feel we accomplish something important when people attend for family gatherings, weddings and an escape from demands of home and work. All of our locations at Sunrise
have distinct features. All are listed on homeaway, one is a 15 standalone
with tropical inspiration, another has pastel light colours, another Indo-Balinese influence and the final one Goan, Indian inspired with bright vibrant colours. You have the turquoise ocean as a backdrop with a wonderful sandy beach. You have a bar and restaurant on site, no need to rent a car and steps to Atlantis and it's fun and excitement.
We look forward to repeat visitors and for peak times let us know early on.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Fall Break Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Fabulous owner and beautiful villa on prime beach front ocean five minutes walk on beach from Atlantis resort. Very well appointed, secure, friendly villa property. Everything you need is already there. Groceries can be delivered for a small fee. Pool right outside your window! Yet very private. Our family of 6 had plenty of room and a great time. Will definitely do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is the perfect retreat for a family gathering. Space makes a difference.
The colours of the ocean are magical on Paradise Island and we welcome many repeat visitors. We feel positive providing the relaxation for visitors that is needed on vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Birthday Celebration with My Famly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I decided a yerar ago that did not want a surprose party for my 60th birthday. Instead I took my family to the Bahamas. What a great time we had. The villa was great for the 6 of us. We didn't have any young children with us. Spent most of the time at the pool because the beach was busy with jetski traffic. The restaurant Violas was hreat and very convenient.
I would recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the moment we arrived at the villas (15 family memebers from Canada & Hong Kong) we were so happy that we chose to rent the villas instead of staying at the hotel!!

We had dinner at #15 (2 storeys). The kids watched movies (thanks to John the owner's collection), ladies gossipping while preparing the dinner, men either drinking beer or smoking at the patio, there were free intenet (so expensive at Atlantic) and free call to US & Canada.

Few of us wanted to have a quite moment then we went to #12A (second floor) to sit at the balcony. Looking over the swimming pool with blue skies and fluffy white clouds. What more can we ask for a relaxing family reunion!!

At last , but not the lease is #12, it only take 20 steps to the pool. We ran back & forth to get the drinks and chips, that is why my nephew ran into the screen door (sorry John)!!

I would recommed anyone to rent the villas from John. He cares about his customer (we couldn't figure out how to use the long distance phone and he called us few times to follow up). We shall come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just came back from one of the best vacations our family has taken! Thanks so much to John (the owner) for his accurate description, photos, great suggestions, informational packet as well as answering all our questions prior to our arrival. Sunrise Beach Resort was the perfect location and Villa #15 was the perfect villa for this family of 8. The villa was clean and comfortable. It easily slept 7 adults and a toddler. We order food from foodstore2go.com, which made breakfast and lunch a breeze. Villa #15 was perfectly located just steps from the pool and beach. It was great to wake up and jump right in the pool or return to the pool from the beach when we needed a break. Viola's is a great little bar/restaurant that has delicious casual food at a reasonable price. The beach was just busy enough to people watch yet not too crowded. We were able to meet the locals who were selling goods and services (banana boat and Jet Ski rides). It was a 5-minute walk to Atlantis. We spent a day at the Atlantis water park (worth the money) and spent almost every night walking through the Atlantis casino, hotel shops, the Marina area and The Dig. We ate dinner in Atlantis one night and went another night to a local restaurant (The Green Parrot). We spent one day at Blue Lagoon Island where the highlight was swimming with the dolphins (another great day and highly recommended). The men did a half-day deep sea fishing trip. The week was filled with perfect balance of lively, fun activities and peaceful, calm relaxation. Sunrise was so centrally located and had everything. We are missing it already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Great Villa but...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First of all the accommodations were as advertised and very nice with the exception on the gas grill on the property. We arrived late on Saturday and decided to eat at the attached restaurant Violas. They had live entertainment with the lead singer of the local band dirty dancing with various groupies that attended the show. Definitely not family friendly. Everywhere we went including the beach we were constantly being solicited for business; cigar, water, banana boat, jet ski, taxi, this was every day and multiple times a day. The ocean was the clearest most refreshing I have experienced but there were jet ski and banana boat vendors constantly drifting all over with their smelly exhaust fumes blowing in your face. If you are going to go to Atlantis this is the place to stay. We spent a day at Atlantis and enjoyed it but were glad to retreat to the quiet villa with its peaceful, not crowded pool at the end of the day. I recommend the grocery delivery service, it is cheaper than paying for taxi service and tipping the driver and grocery bagger. Taxi rates are unpredictable and I kept reading that taxis must have working meters in them. Ha! didn't see one working meter all week and the fares seem to be made up at will. Get rid of the hoards of cruise ship visitors and beach vendors and this would be paradise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive constructive comments. We will replace the barbecue- they last barely 2 yrs by the ocean air. I agree cruise ship traffic can be a concern. When Bahamar opens, the next big resort we anticipate the volume should drop as traffic will go to both places.
I am sorry you encountered the dance you mentioned at Violas. We have never personally encountered this and certainly I will alert the bar there of the appropriateness at a family resort. We hope to see you back again and the issues under our control will be rectified. Overall I am pleased you had a positive experience.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Our week in PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
After a full day of traveling it was so nice to arrive to a clean lovely villa with Everything we needed to enjoy our family vacation. With the pool just outside the door and the beach just a few steps away we really did feel like we were in paradise. Although we enjoyed our time going over to Atlantis it was very nice to come back and enjoy the mellow relaxing atmosphere of the sunrise Beach resort.

Working with the owner was as easy as I could imagine and he was so helpful to make suggestions like food delivery which I could never have even thought of ahead of time.

Our family had a great experience and we hope you will too! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us for the week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We hope you come back soon! We undertook a major renovation to ensure an enjoyable stay and appreciate your feedback.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunrise Beach Resort-Same Beach as Atlantis-3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1290vb
(905) 505-2710 (Ontario, Canada)
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
5

The best place to stay in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have stayed at this unit previously before it was renovated and had a great time. Now that it has been thoroughly renovated it is even more comfortable than before. All the amenities and conveniences of home with one exception - when you stay here you have the pool and the beach just outside your door! I would never stay anywhere else on Paradise Island. This condo has the best of both worlds. No busy elevators to wait for and you never have to fight for a good lounge chair around the pool. Then if you want more activity, just take a walk to the beach or to nearby Atlantis. Every bedroom has a flat screen tv and a computer in the condo as well which is very convenient. The condo itself is nicely located between Atlantis and the Ocean Club so easy to walk around. A nicely renovated grocery store just across the bridge makes it easy to stock up on supplies. If you don't feel like cooking there is Viola's bar right on the premises which is handy for a bite to eat or a tropical drink. I have been coming to Paradise Island for years and Sunrise Beach Villas is the best place to stay and this 3 bedroom - 2 story condo is the most comfortable, it's like a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Sunrise 15 is a great venue for a family vacation in a wonderful environment. We look forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 2/3