Regal Palms townhome rental - Fun Tropical Pool Complex
Fun Tropical Pool Complex
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 baths, Accommodates 8-10 people, Great for two families to share

A 'short' walk to the Fun Topical Pool Complex: Waterslide, Heated Pools, Lazy River, Jacuzzi, Spa, Clubhouse with Bar, Restaurant, Game Room, Computer Room, Banquet & Conference Room..(NEW -NOW OPEN BANANA JACKS A PIRATE-THEMED KIDS' ZONE )..All in the Regal Palms Resort. Walk to stores & Highlands Reserve Golf Course. 24 hour check in service. Convenience store on premises. Fully furnished..2 cable TV's, washer/dryer, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pots and pans, dishes for 12, Central Air. You just need clothes and food! 1 King bed, 1 Queen, 4 Twin beds, and Queen Sofa Bed. Wheelchair accessible. . One bedroom & bath on ground floor to accommodate elderly or handicapped. You can dine in the clubhouse, eat on the patio overlooking the pool area, or visit one of the many, many restaurants in the area. Fine dining or fast food are within minutes.

Resort and cleaning fees : Their is a $10 a day resort fee paid at time of check in

A $50 cleaning charge of less than 4 days will be paid at check out

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 128879 in Regal Palms, Florida

New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Exceeded Expectation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this townhome for a girl’s trip. John was a pleasure to work with. Honestly, for the very affordable price John rented this unit to us, I was a little afraid of what we were going to find upon arrival. No worries!! The unit was VERY clean! The kitchen had the basics needed. Everything was in good working order. There were only two minor things that needed to be fixed. After a call to the front desk, they were taken care of quickly. Not sure if it was spring break or just baseball spring training, but there were a lot of older teens and young 20-somethings at the resort. As a result, the pool and hot tub were pretty busy so we didn’t really spend much time there. I will say that the pool area is very nice and everyone seemed to be enjoying it. I can’t comment on the restaurant as we never ate there. This resort was basically next door to Publix, and close to many restaurants, Walmart and Target. The only recommendation I would make to John is to buy some mattress toppers for the beds. All of the beds were very, very hard! Other than that, I would recommend renting this home and would not hesitate to rent it again! Thanks again, John! We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Southern Illinois
5

Nice Affordable Place and Good Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Regal Palms unit is a nice affordable unit. The owner (John) was great to work with. He answered all questions and was easily reached by phone when a question arose while we were at the condo. This resort is close to many attractions, but far enough away that it is not crowded. The community around the resort was friendly. The resort personnel were also friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Everything We Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thank you so much for such an amazing vacation home! We researched 100's of places before picking this house to stay in while we were on vacation. John was always very quick at responding to my emails and answering any questions we had. We had a total of 9 guests (4 kids and 5 adults) staying here and never felt crowded.
The pool was great, much warmer than we are used to in MN!!! Our kids could not get enough of the waterslide.

I would recommend this house to anyone. We thought of renting a hotel and I am so glad that we didn't! It is so nice to be able to spread out and have our own rooms. The Resort was also great, speedy check-in and check-out process. If you are looking for a house to stay at while visiting Disney, this is the one! The drive to Disney was so easy and traffic was never bad.

Thank you for allowing us to rent from you. You will be #1 on our list for our next FL vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Time of my life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We booked this Home from July 6, 2011- July 13, 2011. The only bad thing I have to say about this Home is the carpet, it was so dirty, it need to be shampoo and steam cleaned, especially the downstairs area, we wore shoes all the time. That's it, John has a wonderful home and we enjoyed ourselves. what a beautiful sight that pool is and at night it blows my mind. Anyone who visits Regal Palms is not going to be dissapointed. I would like to thank John and his wife for letting us use your house and giving us a great deal and I would recommend anyone to stay at this beautiful house. I will be using it in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Ont. Canada
5

A Family of Eight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We rented this property from Jan.17 - 24 2010
We are a family of 8 including two young children ages 4 and 5 years. This home had everything for us. It was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful time and would rent again through John. He replied promptly to our emails and questions. Unfortunately there are no more shuttles, I guess the resort is cutting back. But, there are people who live at the resort that offer shuttle service for a cost.
OMYG, the kids and adults are going to love this resort! Our grandchildren had a ball with their water theme (so did the grandparents!) A heated 2.5 acre of water! And the resort made the best food if you did not want to cook, for a fraction of the price! Especially with happy hour a couple of times a day! Eight people with drinks and a meal cost us including tips - $98.34 AWESOME!
Enjoy! And, Thank You - See You Next Year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Flushing, NY USA
5

Florida resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo arrangement is great for family dining and "at-home" relaxation while allowing for fun at the resort complex or nearby theme parks. The staff was always pleasant and the pools were delightful even when the weather was somewhat cool. Convenient shopping within walking distance was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Nova Scotia
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Great location close to theme parks, stores etc. The townhouse was clean very clean and well maintained. John was a great person to deal with answered all questions promptly. I would recommend this townhouse to anyone looking for a home away from home. The pool area was great for young children. Would not hesitate to book again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New, Florida Townhouse - 8 miles from Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128879
516 938-9584
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

owners are great, place is clean, great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
ive rented this unit 4 times in the past 2 years. the owners are great and everything is as promised! looking to rent again in june!! couldnt rent from anyone better!! especially after reading so many horror stories about issues with owners of other units. if you go on a busy weekend the pool gets a little stuffy,but nothing too bad. (i wish they were to not permit smoking in pool area, the wind will blow it right at you). the restaurant is no big deal but o.k for a quick bite. drinks are not cheap!!! so byob!!!! the employees at the resort dont last too long (go figure), so dont get too comfy with anyone. place is pretty secluded from major traffic but publix, liquor store, applebees, and sub shop are just three blocks walking distance from check in area. if you are looking to stay at a place becuse of its service so you wont have to lift a finger then this is not for you!!! this is a hands on getaway and you must bring everything and do everything on your own. which i personally prefer due to lack of good service anywhere you go anyways. for the price, this is the place to stay especially when traveling in a large group!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4