Fort Walton Beach condo rental - Awesome view of pool and beach!
Awesome view of pool and beach!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Recently updated with new Kiwi sofas, dining room chairs and accent rug in December 2013, our unit is just steps away from the sand with no streets to cross. Our condo

unit is unique with its direct views of both the Gulf and sound from this top (sixth) floor unit! As you enter the Condo, you will be awestruck with the beauty of the Gulf waters through the sliding glass doors to the terrace in front of you. And, the kitchen window looks out to the boats floating on the Santa Rosa sound.

The condo is located in a very spacious resort. El Matador is a

gated community with 24-hour security. The guards are visible and located directly across from our building. The resort sits on 13 acres of land at the end of a row of condos and adjacent to 17-miles of uninhabited beach. There are two swimming pools on the property; two hot tubs and a brand new 2006 Fitness Center.

We hope you will check out our second home! We know you will enjoy

the newly-decorated decor and furnishings and countless amenities

provided for your vacation stay!

Additional photos will be sent to you upon request! Please e-mail. If orlando is in your future plans, check our new home at www.lynnsdisneyretreat.com!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Shane & Lynn Gunnning, Owners

Shane and I have been married 29 years and live in Coopersburg, PA. We have two grown children--Brent & Megan--and two cats! Updating and visiting our condo is a top priority, and we fly down a few times a year in between our work commitments. Shane is a Marketing Director, & I am a high school business education teacher. Shane is the 'golfer' and I, the 'Gulfer.'

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

After visiting all corners of our favorite state, we discovered the hidden secret: The Emerald Coast of the Panhandle! The white snow-like sand that never gets hot and squeaks when you walk....the teal-colored crystal clear calm water....the very special southern hospitality...and specifically, the uncrowded destination & last frontier developing... we fell in love with it all!

We examined many properties in and around Fort Walton Beach and Destin, Florida. What sold us on El Matador resort is the acreage and quietness. The 17 miles of undeveloped beach adjacent to this resort is total peace...

81 Reviews of Property 75259 in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 81 reviews
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Center Valley, PA
5

Beautiful Condo in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our five day stay at Lynn's condo in Fort Walton Beach was absolutely breautiful. Everything in the condo could not have been more cozy and comfortable. The kitchen had everything you needed and the views from the balcony were breathtaking. Even though the weather could have been more cooperative (the days we were there, Florida was experiencing an unusual cold snap), the views, the shopping, the restaurants, and the sightseeing was more than enough to keep us busy. We are already planning a future vacation to the Emerald Gulf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Kentucky
5

Pure Magic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It's taken me days to be able to write this review because I wanted to be able to really put into words how amazing out stay was. We were a group of coworkers who had gotten together to take another coworker to see the ocean; she had never seen it, and after surviving cancer twice, we wanted to show it to her. I came across Lynn's listing online when I started looking for rooms and was immediately reeled in by the affordability of it, as well as what it had to offer. On "paper," everything looked amazing, and when I talked with Lynn personally, she was astoundingly helpful, answered every question I had and was genuinely as excited as I was about us visiting!

Then we GOT there. Such a beautiful place, such a perfect view. It's within a short drive of all the hustle and bustle of Destin but it's secluded enough that you don't HAVE to be in the middle of all that if you don't want it. As for us, we grabbed groceries at the Publix and cooked in the entire time, enjoying every minute of that sweet ocean breeze and the white sand between our toes. Lynn's condo is a home, and while you're there, you feel at home. From small things like the potholders in the kitchen to larger things like the beach chairs and umbrella in the storage room on the patio, it's all so inviting, so cozy and so much like a place you could call home. I actually miss it now that we're gone.

Everything you'll need is there. And Lynn? She's amazing - she wants to know your story! Tell her why you're coming, ask her questions, she'll answer everything you need to know before, during and even after your trip. Not only is the condo a gem of a place to stay, she's a gem of a lady. I'm already planning trip number 2 and I absolutely can't wait for it. This trip was all adults, but I'll be taking the family the second time, and I know the kids will enjoy this every bit as much as I have and will again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Nice family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lynn's condo was perfect it was very clean with everything you need.. We enjoyed the balcony it had amazing views of the ocean. We can not wait until next summer so we can enjoy it all over again.. Lynn was very kind and great to work with..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Godfrey, IL
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazingly awesome time at this condo. I would love to keep it as my little secret hideaway but I think everyone deserves to know what a terrific place this was to stay. It was clean, decorated in such a nice beachy theme, I felt like I was in a beach cottage instead of a condo 6 floors up. We had beautiful views of the ocean and the sound. I loved looking at all the boats in the sound as I washed dishes. Her kitchen is well equipped. It was the most relaxing vacations I've ever taken with my 3 kids. We also had two of my teenage nieces with us and we didn't feel crowded at all. There were enough sleeping arrangements for everyone. Love the master bedroom bed, very comfortable. I had a restful sleep each night and woke up energized for a day at the beach. Even the days that it rained in Ft. Walton beach didn't put a damper on our relaxation and fun. We just hit the shops nearby and in Destin. There are nearby places to do parasailing, rent waverunners and do many other water sports. This would be a great place to stay close to all that adventurous stuff too. We had young kids so our vacation was tamer. They had a boogie board, so we took advantage of the waves that were left by the storm that had blown through the weekend before, it was wonderful. So even if you don't get to see the emerald waters right away there is an advantage to the waves, especially when you have active kids. We did finally see the calmer emerald waters and they made a great backdrop to many family photos for us and others at the resort. It's just a great place to go. Lynn's condo made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Many mornings I sat out on the balcony in the quiet before the kid's woke up and drank my iced coffee drink and watching the other early risers on the beach, enjoying the breeze and water. We will be back for years to come. Lynn was such a joy to talk to and to work with to put this vacation together. I wish her success with this investment because she has a gem of a condo. While we were there we got to watch a couple get married on the beach. What a beautiful evening on the beach they had for the occasion. Gives me ideas for another reason for our next visit.
Most reasonably priced condos in this resort. Don't miss your chance to make wonderful beach memories at Lynn's Okaloosa Island getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Pine, Colorado
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I feel so lucky that we found this condo for our three day stay at Fort Walton Beach. Four of us were very comfortable there. The unit was very clean, airy, and the views were just as pictured. We were at the beach most of the time, so it was stress-free to simply walk through the courtyard to the beach and easy to run back for a quick lunch break on the deck. The undeveloped beach adjacent to the El Matador was beautiful. The pool on site overlooking the Gulf was really well maintained and perfect for end of the day.
Lynn was so personable and accommodating with our questions before hand. She really is a perfect "host." We will book for a longer stay next year, we have decided!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
GA
5

Wonderful spring break!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Lynn's beach condo was extremely well equipped. The view was so nice and everyone at the Matador was helpful and friendly. Great vacation for families with kids of any age. My teens had a wonderful time and we hope to visit again next year. Lynn is a wonderful hostess. The condo was immaculate with plenty of linens, brochures of things to do, and everything you need to cook or relax and have fun on the beach. I highly recommend this spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Waverly Hall, Ga
4

Awesome weekend had by all!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I had an awesome weekend at your condo. The oceanview was awesome and private beach was absolutely pristine. The weather was a bit chilly Friday and Saturday, but we definitely enjoyed the view and made the absolute most of our time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

a GREAT beach condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We've stayed at many of these properties around the world, and this was one of the nicer beach condos! Lynn was such a pleasure to work with and the condo views were grand! I can only guess the unhappy reviewer was expecting the Four Seasons and not a beach rental, but the furniture and paint and everything else about Lynn's condo were great. We ended up staying an extra night, and because Lynn didn't have availability, we moved to another building. While there, we sure did miss Lynn's great views and the relative quiet her condo gave compared to the view of the other building across the courtyard and noise the second condo had! Even though the other condo was nearer the beach, there was no view and a great deal of noise! We would definitely stay in Lynn's place again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Dothan, Alabama
5

WONDERFUL FAMILY TIME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
property 75259 is a spacious and beautifully decorated unit with easy access to beach!. Eveything was very clean and nicely stocked with needed items. My husband and 12 year old triplets had such an amazing time. The heated pool was a delight and the beach is simply breathtaking. There were many great restaurants close by and the Boardwalk was a great place to visit as well. This was a wonderful alternative to PCB during Spring Break! Very family oriented and the owners were very attentive from booking to follow-up after the vacation and with deposit refund. Thanks Lynn~!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
January/February snowbird months available at tranquil El Matador Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75259vb
(610) 442-0174 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Austin, TX
5

Extraordinary Views All-round

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderfully peaceful 5 day stay over Thanksgiving. We were most impressed with the view to the West over the broad expanse of white dunes and beach meeting those emerald gulf waters. Though this building is not directly on the water, Lynn's condo is perfectly situated for views to the West, the South and to the inland Sound to the North.

The unit had everything we needed: a full complement of stainless steel pots and pans; plenty of utensils, glassware; a large, well-cooled refrigerator and very capable range and oven; even a blender. The bed was quite comfy and we loved the beautiful quilted bedspread. In fact all the furnishings had a special retro/beach style that made it feel a cut above the rest.

The beach is a few minutes walk across the lush lawns of the complex. Parking is directly next to the building. And for some reason we never waited more than 30 seconds for one of the elevators to take us up or down. We'd stay here again gladly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1