La Jolla condo rental - Relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean view
Relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Jet-setters will love this modern, first story, ocean view condo with its clean lines and large windows. Transporting your luggage upon arrival will be a breeze as you’ll be able to move from your designated garage space to the unit in a very convenient elevator. The condo features a handsome main room that combines the kitchen, dining and living room area. The space is arranged such that you’ll always enjoy the nearby Pacific Ocean whether you’re preparing a meal, eating breakfast, reading a book or watching television. During the right time of year you may even be able to spot some passing whales.

With 1300 feet of living space, sleeping for six and two full bathes you’ll feel quite comfortable when you return from your local excursions. This condo is only one and a half blocks from the beach and two blocks from the village. Families with children will appreciate the condo’s proximity to the local park and recreation center with space to run around and climb on the jungle gym. Travelers keen on staying in shape will enjoy walking and jogging in this area as well as the nearby basketball courts, tennis courts and weight room—all a part of the La Jolla recreation center just a block and a half away.

The additional touches in this unit will be much appreciated. The high definition television in the living room has surround sound and a dock for your iPod. A desk for office work is provided in the den. Just off of the master bedroom one finds a walk-in closet and a shady, secluded, wood deck. Such little delights are but the beginning when your La Jolla vacation starts here.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 128733 in La Jolla, California

Contemorary Condo;Huge Ocean View;1 Blk Ocean 3 to Town;
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Contemorary Condo;Huge Ocean View;1 Blk Ocean 3 to Town;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128733vb
+1 858-952-2228
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Wonderful stay in La Jolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Everything about this condo was wonderful and exactly as displayed in the pictures. We had 3 women together for a "girls weekend" and found the accommodations just perfect. The beach and downtown La Jolla were convenient to walk to and made it easier than trying to find parking. The owner met us the first day to orient us to the condo and gave great recommendations on restaurants and things to do. The most fantastic part was the view of the ocean out of the front windows!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Contemorary Condo;Huge Ocean View;1 Blk Ocean 3 to Town;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128733vb
+1 858-952-2228
La Jolla San Diego County
Midland, TX
5

Prospect Street Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a beautiful condo and my family of 3 adults and 2 teens had plenty of space. My favorite part of our vacation was walking down to the tidal pools every morning and enjoying the ocean air and quiet calmness. This condo is in a great location, however, we felt it was too far to walk to the bars/restaurants and shops. It's a very quick drive into town, but parking can be difficult to come by. Speaking of parking, it was very convenient to have a garage to park in after our excursions into La Jolla and San Diego. The condo is well equipped and beach towels, chairs etc are provided by the owners. The owners were quick to respond to any questions and were pleasant to work with. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemorary Condo;Huge Ocean View;1 Blk Ocean 3 to Town;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128733vb
+1 858-952-2228
La Jolla San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
4

Location location location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fabulous week in this condo which easily slept 4 adults and 2 kids under 10. It's spacious and the view from the kitchen and living room are top notch. We enjoyed walking to the tidal pools each night and to seal beach as well, very close walk to bars and restaurants. Would come back for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemorary Condo;Huge Ocean View;1 Blk Ocean 3 to Town;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128733vb
+1 858-952-2228
La Jolla San Diego County
Los Angeles
5

High end contemporary look with a warm feel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Love this place! I have stayed at this condo a few times now. Perfect combination of a short walk to downtown La Jolla restaurants and activities yet peacful and relaxing as it is just off the main strip. Highly enjoyed waking up to ocean views in the morning and relaxing by the fireplace at night. Central location is also close enough for the Del Mar track season or for heading dowtown. Definitely a part of our families Annual getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Contemorary Condo;Huge Ocean View;1 Blk Ocean 3 to Town;
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128733vb
+1 858-952-2228
La Jolla San Diego County
Vancouver, BC
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our family of four very much enjoyed our stay at the Prospect Street condo. Clean, beautifully furnished, well-equipped, comfortable beds, and lots of room. Excellent location in La Jolla a few minutes walk to the beach and about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. Lots of stores, restaurants and services nearby, as well as many top-notch attractions within a 15 - 30 minute drive. We found the off-street parking very convenient. Only downside was we were awakened very early each morning hearing the upstairs tenants getting ready for work, but never heard them at other times throughout the day or at night. Nice quiet neighbourhood.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3