Sea Pines house rental - Sunset off the back deck
Sunset off the back deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our 'home away from home' is located at the southern tip of Hilton Head Island, in a quiet neighborhood of Sea Pines Plantation. Sea Pines is the Island's largest resort and is skirted by 5 miles of beautiful beaches and contains acres of forest preserves and miles of bike trails. Sea Pines hosts the PGA Tour's Heritage of Golf tournament every year in April.

Our home is conveniently located for that perfect vacation get-away. A short bike ride (one mile) takes you to Harbour Town Golf Links, the Harbour Town Yacht Club, or Sea Pines beaches (two miles). This allows visitors to be near it all yet be able to retreat back to a quiet private neighborhood home to relax.

The home offers a panoramic lagoon view with deck access from the master bedroom, great room, and kitchen. It is tastefully decorated with tradtional furnishings. There is a private community swimming pool and tennis courts available for use (located only a 2 minute walk away!).

We take great pride in updating our home and adding new amenities each year for our guests enjoyment. There is nothing worse than renting a vacation home and being disappointed. We use VRBO ourselves when we vacation so we truly understand the importance of making a good impression and exceeding expectations.

Our goal is to make sure you enjoy our home as much as we do!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Gugle family from Waxhaw, North Carolina, which is located close to Charlotte. My wife and I have four children, ages ranging from 11 to 6 years old and they all love Hilton Head!

The Owner purchased this house in 1999

We have been big fans of Hilton Head for many years. We were married in Hilton Head in 1994. My wife's parents live year round in Hilton Head. We bought our home in 1999 because we wanted a vacation property located near family. When we first saw our home, we absolutely fell in love with the breathtaking water view from the back deck and how bright and airy it is inside. The tranquility of the scenery captured us at first and with each passing season we gain a greater appreciation for the natural setting and wildlife.

Our home is an oasis of natural beauty and peacefulness in an otherwise busy community (Sea Pines). We like the fact that you can get away from the crowds and have your own slice of peace and quiet even when it is crowded in the summer. We have a private community pool and tennis courts a short distance from our home. We can walk (20 min) to the Harbor Town Lighthouse and the marina. We have shopping and restaurants located within one mile. Our home gives us and our guests a place to get away from it all and yet be close enough to everything you need.

33 Reviews of Property 2336 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
average rating of 4.903226 based on 33 reviews
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Minneapolis
5

Superb after Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have been renting properties for over 5 years with VRBO - and I do it a lot. There are a lot of good homes out there, but this one is far above that. Everything that you would expect in your own household is here. They have the linens, kitchen items, grill, cable, etc - everything covered. The house is in a beautiful location and the overlook out the back living area is incredible. Even in December the temperature was warm enough for me to sit on the back porch and relax and take it all in. Just a wonderful spot. There were also bicycles in the garage for us to use to ride around the island - just nice. Everything about the house, it's condition and the location were just perfect. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Renter Rating and Recommendation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have rented in Sea Pines for past 30 years attending Heritage Tournament and this was by far the best rental during that period. Location is great and we could walk to tournament.
Property was well maintained, clean and stocked with all kitchen items needed. Cocktails on deck/water was very enjoyable. The openness of first floor made it easy to entertain 14 people for cocktails and dinner. Highly recommend Truffles and Reilly's for dinner. We enjoyed the week so much, we have already reserved the home for a return to tournament in 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
4

Quiet & relaxing...

Quiet & relaxing...
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Bob & I enjoyed a very serene vacation at the Gugle Home. The view from the deck is outstanding! The weather was perfect for much of our trip, and we saw the 'gator daily. Hilton Head is lovely this time of year, hope others enjoy their stay at this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Bonn, Germany
5

Great place - great holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have spent a wonderful week in this house with our teenager girls. We will surely come back next year. The place is quite with everything equipped you need. There are even bikes to use! Great place to recommend!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have tried to make our reservation and payment process easy for international travelers. No matter where you are coming from, we want our home to be your home while you vacation in the United States. Hilton Head is an attractive destination for Europeans and we have hosted folks from Germany, France, Spain and the U.K.
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Westlake, Ohio
5

Feels like our own home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Once again, we had a wonderful vacation at HHI thanks a lot to your fantastic vacation home. We really feel right at home here - it's so comfortable and roomy. Your dad stopped by to drop off some propane. He didn't want us to run out! That was so nice. We hope to be back next summer! It feels like our own home and we take care to keep it in the great condition we find it in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Wenatchee, WA
5

Beautiful Home on the Lagoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent a wonderful week at this lovely, spacious three bedroom home in Sea Pines. Every amenity was available including enough bicycles for us to ride around the island. The beds were comfy, kitchen well equipped and we loved having our happy hour out on the deck that overlooks the lagoon. We even had a surprise visitor (gator) sunning himself at the edge of the water below the deck. This was the perfect place for our family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Oakton VA
5

Fantastic Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this property for spring break week getaway. It was fantastic. The property was clean and very well maintained. The beach and Hilton Head are a great place to get rejuvenated and have a week away to unwind. The owner was very accomodating with our request and promptly returned the security deposit after our visit. It was a great rental and would highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Review of Hilton Head Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very pleased with the house. Great location. Just the right amount of room. It was great that there were bikes there for us to use. The owners are very easy to work with. We will definitely consider staying there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I've been vacationing in HH for 20 years...this is my favorite house to stay. Large rooms...comfortable beds....lake view is the best....and close to everything Sea Pines has to offer. We look forward to our next HH vacation here at John's wonderful home in Calibogue Club!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Meticulously Kept Sea Pines Home with Panoramic Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2336vb
(704) 243-4860
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great week in Hilton Head!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house worked very well for our vacation! The Gugles were fantastic about checking in with us, finding us working bicycles, etc. The house was very clean and in good condition. We enjoyed using the Calibogue Club for the tennis courts and pool.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jim & Jill - we appreciate your kind words about our home and would welcome you back again anytime. You took such great care of the house. Your feedback helps us know what you liked and what we can improve upon. Thank you for helping us serve our guests' needs better.