Puerto Vallarta villa rental - The Private Terrace - what more could you want
The Private Terrace - what more could you want
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Puerto Vallarta Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Located in the Mexican Riviera, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. This charming traditional style villa is located 15 minutes south of Puerto Vallarta across the street from Graza Blanca, one of the best beaches in the area. It has views of the beautiful Sierra Madre mountains and the ocean, which is just a short 100 or so steps away. The living and dining areas open onto a private terrace with its own pool. They are comfortably furnished with seating for six, The living room has a TV with satellite, a DVD player and ceiling fans. There are three master suites each with its own bath, ceiling fans and A/C. The downstairs bedroom opens to the terrace and has a large open air soaking tub in the master bath The upstairs bedrooms each have a balcony with great views of the ocean . There is a fully equipped kitchen which allows you to choose to stay in for meals and enjoy a quiet evening or you can visit one of the many great restaurants in town.

13 Reviews of Property 128545 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
average rating of 4.888889 based on 13 reviews
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Chico, CA
5

You won't be disappointed

You won't be disappointed
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This was our second time visiting. We definitely will be going a third time. The place is clean, comfortable and private. Literally walk across the street and enjoy the beach with the locals. You will not be hasseled by any vendors.
I would suggest getting a rental car so that you can go back and forth into town as we did.
Down the road there is a restaurant called El Set. Have dinner and a few cocktails right at sunset. You'll never want to come home.
Helpful votes: 13/17
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Los Angeles
5

So good, I hesitated to write this review!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
You know how when you find something so great that you want to keep it all to yourself? This place is like that. We stayed for a few days & it is exactly as photographed and described. We had zero problems during our stay. Zafiro is directly across the street from the Garza Blanca Resort Hotel--with their great restaurants & really well stocked gift shop (with things like beer, Haagen Dazs, sunblock, all kinds of stuff).

The house is comfortable--it's decorated like a HOUSE, not just a "rental." It's casual & lovely & we loved being there. Totally safe & secure. Easy to get taxis & catch buses right out front (by the hotel), too. The whole vibe of the place is relaxing & wonderful. If you want a charming, pretty little house to chill out in, read books by the pool & pop over to the beach & some nice restaurants with ease, go here. It's perfect for a couple looking for a low-key vacation spot. If you're looking to "party hearty" & get loud & crazy, this is probably not the right place for you. The whole complex seemed very mellow.

We were a little hesitant to book it, mostly because it didn't have a bunch of really recent reviews--but WOW are we happy we rolled the dice & took that chance! We're already planning on going back there next month!

Please rest assured that everything stated in the ad is totally correct & the pictures capture all of it perfectly. I hope the right kind of people find this place & help to keep it somewhat 'undiscovered' & wonderful. We loved it.
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for the “Mexican Massage”

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A great balance of comfort and being outdoors all at the same time and the two-minute walk to a beautiful beach the ocean and sunsets is just a gem
The kids had a ball in the pool too and learned to swim much better then they would have in rainy Portland
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Gracias Casa Zafiro

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything has been wonderful and none of your group wants to go home! Can’t wait to come back to PV and recommend this place to our friends and family
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Words cannot express

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Hola, words cannot express how comfortable your casa has been for our family! We love the open-air construction and conveniences of the home. Beautiful touches to the eye Enjoyed going both north and south and your home was conveniently located
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Feels like you are outside

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hello we love the home, feel like you are outside and all the beautiful art and décor we loved it and recommend it thanks for such a beautiful place to stay
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Chicago IL, and Mexico City
5

perfect place for a holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I had a really nice time at casa Zafiro. It has a perfect size and it makes you feel at home right away. Rene and Eve are very friendly and willing to help you out with anything. The beach a cross the street is really nice and we were able to see the new year's fireworks from there. the house is so comfortable and so well equipped that we almost never left it. It was a wonderful week for everybody and hopefully we can make it back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We visited this little villa in April of 2008 and had a marvelous time. We are planning to return in 2010 and I was looking for the listing so I could call and reserve.

Everyone, from the owner to the staff was wonderful. We enjoyed ourself immensely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
chicago il usa
5

One of the Best Family vacation I ever have

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This was my first time in Puerto Vallarta, I was a little nervious about booking though the net but , We loved casa Zafiro, everyone in charge of the property was very heplful and polite, I had one of the best family vacation ever. We are looking forward to go back again but this time we planning to stay 1 or 2 weeks,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Charming Villa, steps from the beach with view of the Sierra Madres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128545
+01 530 892-2220
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Fairview, TX
4

Fun in Mexico!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I've been traveling to Puerto Vallarta since I was a little girl, and I was thrilled when I found Casa Zafiro. I was familiar with the Garza Blanca area--just north of Mismaloya and just south of Conchas Chinas. The casa itself was very comfortable and inviting. We had all of our creature comforts including soft beds, a nice pool, and satellite TV!

The only disappointment was access to the beach across the street. Because they are currently working on the new Garza Blanca condos on the beach, there is quite a bit of construction. The noise during the day can be distracting and half of the nearest beach was occupied with construction materials and workers (except on Sunday).

I would definitely stay at Casa Zafiro again once the construction on the Garza Blanca condo property is complete. You can't beat the price.

If you are thinking of staying here, please know that there are other beaches near by. Our recommendation is either the downtown beach or hang at the Hotel Intercontinental beach (all beaches in Mexico are public). The Hotel Intercontinental is just a 2 minute drive from the casa.

The other recommendation we would give is to pay for maid service if not every day, then every other day. It's definitely worth the extra $15!

Overall, our experience was a pleasurable one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4