Tampa house rental - Scotts House Front
Scotts House Front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Quiet neighborhood, close to shopping, & laundry, pets welcome , fenced yard front & back, parking inside gate.

Tile floors w/ carpet in bedrooms, Central Air & Heat, Washer & Dryer. Verizon TV, phone, internet

The kitchen was completely redone in September. 2008

14 Reviews of Property 128436 in Tampa, Florida

Scotts House -
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Scotts House - Quiet, yet convienant

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My boyfriend and our two large dogs and I enjoyed our stay in this house. There is plenty of room inside and out, another couple could have easily stayed with us. And the yard is fenced separately front and back. Beware that the owner has ponies next door if you have pets, my dog barked a lot the first couple of days. Besides that its pretty quiet but central to St. Pete, Tampa, Clearwater, Sun City, Apollo Beach, and Sarasota. The owners were very welcoming and professional. We would recommend this house thru this website to friends. Everything in this process went smooth and according to plan.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The dogs barking at the ponies was no problem for us, our dogs sometimes bark at them too, especially when the ponies act up & start racing around, or if there is a problem. This alerts us to check on them to see if there is something amiss. The ponies hardly pay attention to the barking dogs, and it is part of their education, and helps them overcome their fear of things.
This couple were easy to have & they left the house clean & orderly, they, & their dogs are welcome back any time.
Helpful votes: 33/34
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We couldnt ask for a better place. Very cozy and we felt like we were at home. Everything was provided. Everything is near by and quick to get to. We will definitly come back and recommend it to others.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much! We love it when everyone is happy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Tampa Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful trip to Tampa Fl. The house was clean and neat and had everything we needed for the week. It was in a good location for taking day trips to the beach, Legoland, baseball games etc. Thank you Trudy for renting us the house.
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristi, I'm always happy to hear when all goes well. My best to you & your family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Comfortable Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a good deal for the price. The house was comfortable and I would probably stay here again. The main problem we had was that the electrical system in the master bedroom was not working adequately and this became a problem . Also I recommend adding a TV to the master bedroom because lots of people like to relax and watch TV while in bed and I am one of those people. Other than that we had a good stay.
Owner's Response: The electrec problem has been solved,After getting a new ceiling fan/light, new on/off switch, two new lamps it turned out to be the breaker in the outside box. Sorry that happened while you were there.TV in the bedroom should be taken care of soon. Thanks for your input!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Croix, USVI
5

Tampa Graduation Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The three of us had a good time going from the Scott's House to our family's home in Riverview. Shopping was convenient. Highways were nearby. The neighborhood was quiet and the host was nice. We will go back to the Scott's House if we have to be in the Tampa area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, I enjoyed sitting & talking with you. A pleasure having you here. You left the house so nice, Thank you, Take care
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Paul, MN
5

Great place for a family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I, total of 6, spent our weekend 5/20-5-23 at Scott's House, and it was great. The house was well kept and it had what we were looking for, peace and quiet after long days at the beaches. My nephew loved the ponies, especially Hughie. We did most of the cooking there and the kitchen had everything that we needed to use. overall, it was a great and affordable house. perfect for those wanting to visit the tampa area and its beaches. thank you Trudy for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Bianca, feels good to see your comments!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Danville, IL
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Came to Tampa for outpatient surgery and made a long weekend of it with family. It was very close to the grocery, beaches, sightseeing and the hospital. We really enjoyed all the animals - ponies, goats, dogs and kitty. It suited us perfectly and was truly home away from home.
Our hostess was more than helpful and kind and pointed us in the right direction for all our local needs and points of interest. Thanks Trudy, we are truly greatful. Hope to see you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bob and Tracy, It was great having you here. Hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tallahassee
4

Cozy and Quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The photos are very accurate, but the description doesn't mention that there is no tub in the bathroom, only a shower. The bathroom is VERY small; wouldn't want to have 6 people staying there with only that one small bath. Liked having the towels and linens provided. Kitchen was pretty well equipped; plenty of work space in it. My friend and I came to Tampa for the Women of Faith conference and the house was very convenient to the Times Forum.
There is a dog next door that barks when you come up, but he quiets down right away. Overall, the area is very quiet. Not close to restaurants, but we wanted to do our own cooking, anyway.
House was clean and well worth the rate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Laurel, MS
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family stayed here in March and we loved it! The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. It's in a very quiet neighborhood but just a short drive from Walmart and service stations. Our kids loved the horses and the owner was kind enough to let them feed them. The fenced in yard was great for the kids to play in. This house is just a short drive from Clearwater, St. Petersburg, and Tampa. We also went to Disney World while we stayed here as it's only an easy 1 1/2 to 2 hour drive away. The owner was very helpful and provided us with everything we needed. We definitely recommend this home to anyone visiting Tampa or surrounding areas. Thanks to the owners for making our stay a wonderful one!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Scotts House -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128436
813 677-1002
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
4

Close to EveryThing.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Thank you for allowing us to spend the week within your home. We enjoyed the house and appreciated the location and all of the amenities it included.
The children enjoyed the horses and cat as well as the space to spread out and enjoy themselves.
Only issue had was the sink in the kitchen but with attention paid to it, it was not an issue. I am sure it will be fixed soon.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!!
Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting me know about the leak under the kitchen sink, and now it's all repaired! Happy you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 7/7