Asheville house rental - Front of lodge from drive.
Front of lodge from drive.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths. 2 kings, 2 doubles + queen sofa & 3 inflatables

3-deck 3100 sq. ft. home faces west w/ spectacular sunsets; just minutes from Blue Ridge Parkway, 15 min. from airport, Biltmore Estate & Village & downtown. All interior freshly painted & wallpapered 1/09, new carpeting & tile 7/11. Surrounded by woods yet close to organic/full service grocery stores, restaurants, etc. 50 mile views from deck overlooking Lake Julian to mountains beyond. Boating, fishing, & picnicking at Lake Julian. Full kitchen, settings for 16, seating for 8, table & chairs w/ family size gas grill on main deck, gas fireplace, pool table and 2 HDTV with premium cable, port-a-crib & high chair, central heat/air w/ air filtration system, 2-car garage & office with printer, high speed wireless connection throughout lodge. TVs in master bedroom & king bedroom on main level. Linens, paper products, sweeteners furnished. Well-behaved pets welcome w/ extra fee. Access to Asheville Racquet Club/Fitness center, largest tennis club in WNC, included at no additional charge

Calling all sports/fitness enthusiasts!: Asheville Tennis Club is largest tennis facility in Western NC. No extra charge for guests except use of indoor courts. Fitness center/equipment has classes available plus an outdoor pool. Near Lake Julian, with paddle boat rentals, fishing, volleyball, picnic tables, sailing, hungry ducks and a children's fenced in play ground.

Visitor comments: Previous renters say: 'Hey guys........this place is Awesome. What a cool house. My girls love the TVs. The view is gorgeous....just had coffee on the deck this morning. Thank you so much for sharing your blessings.'

'I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that we had a great time at Highland Heaven. What a great home! My kids are complaining about how puny our TV seems in comparison. We caught a great holiday expo (gingerbread houses) at the Grove Park Inn and just generally relaxed. It was wonderful. Thanks for all your help.' And: 'Hey Woody and Joan.....we are sad. We have to leave today. Gosh, we have enjoyed HH. We are def. coming back and we have already told people in emails out to people that they would love it.' 'you have a beautiful place, well appointed and fitted out...went above and beyond what most property owners do... You and your husband have an exceptional place and have done more than any other owners we have rented from at other locations.'

A recent visitor who stayed there for her daughter's wedding wrote '....We didn't want to leave on Sunday, we felt so relaxed there. There was plenty of room for my whole family and we rarely saw my son, who stayed in the basement the biggest part of the time......He's 21 years old so that was all he needed, a bathroom, a couch, a large TV and a pool table! My five year old niece, who came with us, called her father and said, 'Daddy,we may not be coming home. I found me a house and I'm moving in!'...Thanks again for providing such a welcoming and well-equipped home for us. It is well worth the rent and in a beautiful setting.'

More Details
Hide Details

Our home is most convenient to a variety of activities, from Biltmore Estate to Asheville Regional Airport to downtown. Less than 10 minutes from full service grocery stores, restaurants and other shopping.

10 Reviews of Property 128219 in Asheville, North Carolina

Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
For my husband's 28th birthday I surprised him with several other couples who came up and spent the weekend with us at this rental location. It was absolutely WONDERFUL! The views are spectacular from all 3 decks, both day and night. The house was more than spacious with plenty to do. We arrived on Friday and left on Sunday, and never even left the house except for a grocery run. The deck was a perfect place to grill out and sit and catch up, laugh, and of course play some corn hole. The downstairs was perfect for the evenings with the pool table and large tv. The kitchen was large enough for us to cook while everyone else conversated around the island. Beautiful location, great looking house inside and out, and the owners were wonderful to deal with. If you are looking for a great getaway to relax and enjoy the mountains....THIS IS THE PLACE!
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There were a lot of things wrong with this rental.

The " eye popping view " has a smoking 24/7 coal fired electrical plant right in the middle of the view!!! The plant is brightly lit all night, too. Worst view I've seen ( rented in Asheville 7 times previously ).

The driveway was the steepest I've ever seen, & quite scary to descend.

The house was in disrepair. Sliding glass doors had broken screens, cabinet doors very hard to open ( warped ), spider webs in the house.

On the positive side , the furniture & bedding were fine & having big screen tvs was nice.

Overall, extremely disappointing & quite overpriced.
Owner's Response: We regret that this guest didn't request that we send a repairman to our home while he was there; instead we asked our handyman to stop by after this guest's vacation was over. The letter we send to all our guests mentions our contract with Terminix, which includes quarterly visits by them. They also come when they are contacted in between those visits if someone finds insects or other unwanted visitors, which is also stated in our letter. The driveway is shown in photos on our website as is; while it has more slope than many in the area, it was poured with ridges in it for traction. If guests are hesitant to use it, they are able to park directly in front of the home on a level, graveled driveway. Also, we have someone blow the driveway and clean the yard regularly, especially when leaves fall. The Duke Energy plant is a couple of miles away and emits steam, not smoke.
We appreciate his stating that the furniture and bedding were fine, as well as the large screen tvs. We base our rates not only on those factors but also that this home is 3100 square feet, 3 decks, recently recarpeted and repainted throughout, a pool table, new kitchen appliances and access to a gym, not to mention its convenient location to many area amenities. We have rented this home to area visitors since we bought it in 2005, and we have spent thousands of dollars to make it as welcoming and comfortable as possible for our guests.
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
Roswell, GA
5

Exceeds Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Spent the weekend in Asheville for my sister's college graduation and this location was perfect - just a short drive from downtown. Very clean and well stocked! Plenty of room for our group of 6 adults, 1 toddler and 2 dogs. My daughter wakes up early and she was able to play downstairs in the mornings and not disturb everyone else. The driveway was steep but we made it up and down easily in our KIA Sorento (without 4wd). Would definitely recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
4

As Advertised!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I live in Charlotte, NC and are big fans of Asheville. I am a mountain biker, and she loves being up in the mountains going on hikes, drives along the Blue Ridge Parkway and we are both HUGE fans of the fantastic food that can be had in and around Asheville. As a treat I decided to take my wife our 4 month old and her family (Mom, brother and sister from Anderson, SC and Atlanta, GA) to the area as a Mother's Day retreat. Our group ranged in age from 4 months, our newborn son to her Mother in her 60's. All in all the weekend couldn't have been better. The property is very well located just South of town, but minutes from multiple grocery stores and other retail such as local and chain dining options. We arrived early evening the first night and were extremely pleased with the layout of the house and the sunsetting view off of the deck. There was even a little nursery type room right off the master suite that was perfect for our 4 month old. The first night we were easily able to order pizza from a local place and run to the grocery store for supplies for the weekend. On Saturday I was able to do some mountain biking nearby while the rest of the family took the 15 minute drive towards the Biltmore area for brunch and shopping. We all really enjoyed the late afternoons on the deck enjoying the view and relaxing in the hammock. Again making the easy drive into downtown Asheville for fantastic dining options. The house's TV's are a little dated, especially in the upstairs master suite but we rarely used them. In the owner's instructions they warned of the use of the driveway without 4wd/awd. We had 2 fwd vehicles, a VW Jetta and a Toyota Matrix that made it up and down without a problem. I wouldn't use the driveway in the winter without 4wd/awd, but the garage entrance was very useful to store my bike and unload and load the cars. We won't hesitate to use this property again and I would even say we could have had 2 more family members or another couple and still had plenty of room.
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Great Asheville Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Awesome Mountain Retreat!  Our family along with visitors from Europe and two "fur-babies" stayed in this very nice, extremely well-equipped home during our visit to Asheville.  With very close proximity to all the area attractions, this home is conveniently located as well as very private.  The layout of the house is very well designed, perfect for a group/family who wants to be together and have some private space too.  We enjoyed everything about our stay, including the pool table, widescreen TVs,  fresh mountain air and wonderfully comfortable beds.  The owners were very accessible and great to work with.  We will definitely make a return trip to Highland Heaven!
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
Catawba, NC
5

Greatest Home away from Home EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We recently stayed at this beautiful home for our daughter's 16th Birthday and we had a blast. The weekend even came with a beautiful snow fall which only made the stay that much more enjoyable. The hosts were very excessible for any questions or problems we may have had and they were so nice to talk to. We will definitely be spending more weekends at this beautiful home. Thank you so much for a great weekend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
Boston, MA, USA
5

Great Long Weekend with Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This cabin was fantastic. My friends and I were a little nervous as we got close because it seemed like we were going to be close to neighbors based on the roads leading up to the cabin. Once we climbed the hill we realized the cabin is secluded. The back porches are great for hanging out and grilling outside while taking in the views of the mountains. The location was also close enough that we could get a taxi to downtown for a reasonable price and was near several restaurants and stores. I will definitely go back to Highland Heaven if I ever need a cabin in Asheville again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
Arlington, VA
5

Close to downtown, quiet neighboorhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed in Highland Heaven from August 5-10, 2009. It was exactly what we were looking for, a beautiful country home with great views, close to downtown Asheville. The home was very, very clean and had an immense amount of space for 4 adults. We could have had 2 more adults and children and had plenty of room. The deck was wonderful, and we spent our evenings there listening to the critters and gazing at the stars. It was also nice to enjoy the morning fog and sunlight with a cup of coffee from the deck. The pool table was a nice for additional entertainment. We did a lot of hiking and this house is very conveniently located to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The house had all the amenities you could ever want or need. It would be nice to come back in the winter to enjoy the fire places! We will definitely stay in Highland Heaven on our future visits to Asheville. The owners are great and provided very detailed information about the house and the area. This made our trip easy and relaxing. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
Berkshires, MA
5

Beautiful home with majestic views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Great home. We stayed for almost two weeks in April, the weather was fantastic. This home has everything you need for a great vacation with three levels of living space and two fireplaces. The owners allowed us to bring our two collies who had a great time on the deck. The owners we're great to deal with, very easy process. The home was very clean. Lots to do in the area and the house is less than 15 minutes from downtown Asheville for all the great restaurants!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asheville private cedar lodge eye-popping vistas/great location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128219
+1 910-608-0250
Asheville Asheville Area
Rockville, MD
5

Highland Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We rented this wonderful property for Thanksgiving week 2007. The house is beautiful and clean, with all the conveniences one could want. We easily accommodated our twelve family members. We enjoyed gorgeous views and sunsets from all three floors, to the degree that we wanted to eat all our meals there, rather than give up our beautiful setting to go out to dinner elsewhere. We also enjoyed refreshing our billiard skills at the the rec room pool table, and with two enormous TV's, no one ever had to miss their favorite show. The house is conveniently located near grocery stores and other shopping and is only 10-15 minutes from the Biltmore entrance. The owners were gracious and eager to assist us with any needs or questions we had. We look forward to returning soon to Highland Heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4