Killington condo rental - Living Room with Balcony
Living Room with Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Beautiful condo in natural wooded setting on Killington's Access Road. Just a few minutes ride to the slopes! Upper, bi-level unit with fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room, fireplace, 2 person jacuzzi tub, washer and dryer, 1 king, 1 queen, 1 queen sleeper. 37 inch flat screen TV, VCR, DVD, Stereo with CD player. Beautiful health club/gym and European spa with an 75' indoor heated pool with hot tub and waterfall, steam room and sauna. Pamper yourself at our Spa with a massage, facial or manicure. It's all here, you may never want to leave!

The Spa at the Woods: The Spa at the Woods features:

10 private treatment rooms.

Experienced and certified therapists.

Massages, Facials, Body Treatments.

Manicures and Pedicures.

75' Spectacular Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Waterfall.

Fitness Center equipped with Cybex, treadmills, total body elliptical, stationary bikes, and free weights.

Cardiovascular and strength training.

Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Tanning.

For more information contact the spa reception desk at 802.422.3139.

All amenities are available to you as a guest of the unit. (Excluding spa treatments)

Lift Tickets available at www.Killington.com: Discounted window ticket rates start at 3 or more days and include a grace day, so you can ski/ride three of four days, four of five days and so on. Plan ahead, to ski or ride two or more days and take in all the action of the Killington Road and start saving today .

e-Tickets-

Ski or ride two or more consecutive days and save up to 15% off regular ticket window rates with a pre-purchased eTicket. eTickets are available as 2-7 consecutive day tickets. Three or more day eTickets include a grace day, so you can ski/ride three of four days, four of five days and so on. eTickets must be purchased at least 4 days prior to arrival and can be picked up at any ticket window.

Swimming in VT: While we have a beautiful indoor pool on site there are also many pristine lakes in the area. Lake Bomoseen, St. Catherine and Silver Lake are a few. Check out the rest at http://www.vtstateparks.com/htm/swimming.htm.

The Town of Killington also has a lovely recreation area with an outdoor pool that is open to the public for a fee of $2 per person.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 128197 in Killington, Vermont

Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had 3 people stay for 8 nights and this condo was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we could have asked for. Everything in the condo worked flawlessly. The kitchen was fully equipped and the full sized washer and dryer were very convenient. The Spa with pool, hot tub and weight room were very clean with a friendly and accommodating staff. The owners made sure we had everything that was needed and were quick to answer any questions. I would highly recommend this property and the owners. We look forward to returning again next spring.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
4

Great size, location and value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed here with my two boys for Columbus Day weekend. It was the perfect distance from the mountain, where the boys were biking so I was able to go back and forth easily. The owners were super easy to deal with and I love it when there is a lock box and I don't have to worry about someone meeting me with the key. I would stay there again.
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed with another couple in this condo for 5 nights. The condo was clean and well maintained. The owner was very easy to work with. The location was scenic and was a good central location for seeing most of Vermont. The mountains and fall colors were perfect. I would highly recommend this property.
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I and our two young girls (6 and 3) had a great time in this cosy apartment. Great location and we took full advantage of the pool at the Woods Spa. 5 minutes drive to Ramshead which is perfect for early starts on the slopes.

Already looking into the next winter season!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
5

Beautiful Mountain Retreat close to slopes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The Woods resort is modern and relaxing. The unit is charming and well maintained. It was the perfect place for a romantic getaway with my new fiance. Close proximity to mountain and restaurants made travel easy. The pool and spa ammenities are a nice way to end an excilerating day on the Beast. The owners are hospitible and made sure our stay was all we wanted. I would strongly recommend staying here and look forward to returning again next season.
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
5

We can't wait to return!

We can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We couldn't have found a better place to stay than this condo! Immaculately clean, spacious, quiet, comfortable, with all the amenities we could have asked for. The Jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long day of hiking. The second bedroom is actually a loft, which felt open and airy. The decor is contemporary and soothing, and the kitchen was fully equipped. In addition, the area was just beautiful: wooded and landscaped and peaceful. Check out Rutland, about 12 miles away: there are two fully-stocked grocery stores there; the Farmer's Market on Saturdays (May-October) was the biggest we've ever seen; and Roots Restaurant has an interesting menu, with vegetarian-friendly and gluten-free items. McGrath's Irish Pub, at the top of Route 4 near Pico, has decent food for a bar, very friendly service, live entertainment on weekends, and is a great place to stop before or after a hike on the Long Trail. The staff at the Chamber of Commerce office are very knowledgeable about the area and provided all the information we needed to make the most of our vacation. Although it's not a challenging hike, the trip between Thundering Falls and Kent Pond is a beautiful walk in the woods. Since this was our first trip to Vermont, we can't provide much more information, except that Killington is very quiet in May and June - many of the restaurants and businesses were closed. But there was still plenty to do, and the hiking trails were nearly deserted - you just have to plan your meals in advance. We often made dinner in the condo rather than going out after a tiring day of hiking. We're already planning to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
Boston
5

The Perfect Option

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
For the last few years, I have been trying to get up to Killington to ski, but have always ran into the issue of a lack of accommodations that meet my needs. The Killington Grand Hotel is a place I'd love to stay, but it is always booked and very expensive. I have not been overwhelmed by any of the other traditional hotels in the area, as none seem to match the amenities and overall service that a resort offers.

So, I decided that this would be my first foray into renting a condo rather than staying in a hotel, and it could not have been a better first experience. Everything that the other reviews have stated is true regarding the cleanliness and comfort that this place provides, and working with the owner could not have been a more smooth process and pleasant experience.

The condo is immaculate, the furnishings are new, and the kitchen provides everything you could need for staying away from a restaurant. The condo is very spacey, and the entertainment area with the flat screen TV and nice views of the Woods property is a great place to unwind at the end of the day.

The Woods property itself seems to be one of the more higher-end developments in the Killington area, and it is perfectly situated to get you to any attraction in the area. I did use the pool/spa one day, and it was very nice and quiet, though I'm sure that varies by season.

All in all, this was a wonderful trip and I would recommend this place to anyone and I myself plan on staying here in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
stamford, CT
5

Its the Best Vacation Property I have stayed in...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
i usually try to stick to hotels and donot venture out with the vacation rentals as this was my first time and i was really scared abt it till i entered the home it was a very nice Clean and well maintained and beautifully located property and dealing with the owner was easy and flexible so through and through out whever i am heading killington will stay in this property if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
Monroe, CT
5

Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great place to stay; we loved the convenient location close to restaurants and Pico slide. My two teenagers (daughters) enjoyed the stay in this cozy condo as well. TV in every room; everything very clean, kitchen, stove you name it. This is the place to stay if you want to enjoy the Indian Summer in VT.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Killington 2 Bdrm Luxury Condo with Health Spa and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128197
914 552-9090
Killington Killington Area
Stillwater
5

Relaxing, cozy, great bargain!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We are soooooo glad that we chose this property for our lodging while vacationing in Vermont. Our family truly enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. Booking the property was so easy and we had no problems whatsoever. We did a lot of sightseeing throughout the day, so it was great to have a comfortable place to come back to in the evenings to relax.
The property is very spacious - plenty of room for our family of 4. Our chhildren (15 and 12 years old) enjoyed having their own floor with bedroom, TV, loft area and bathroom.
One of the highlights of our trip was the Gondola Ride to the top of Killington! Highly recommend it to anyone staying here and be sure to wear good shoes so that you can hike to the Killington peak once you get off the Gondola.
Strongly recommend this property to anyone interested in more than a hotel/motel type stay! It really was like 'home away from home'.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/5