Bartlett house rental - Wrap around screened porch lets you enjoy the fresh air bug free.
Wrap around screened porch lets you enjoy the fresh air bug free.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bartlett House Rental Photos and Description
Best Screened porch in the Valley.

Privacy, views and comfort. Enjoy a charming, clean home with your family in a private and tranquil location. Perfect size for one couple, small families or multiple families. Stocked with everything you need: towels, linens, kitchen essentials, good assortment of games, four televisions, DVD player, CD / IPod player, wireless broadband internet, and firewood. Central Valley location with easy drive to all major ski areas, restaurants and shopping. Nice view of Cathedral Ledge, and surrounding mountains. Minutes to everything in Mt. Wash. Valley. Dogs are welcome. We accept MC, VISA, AMEX & DISCOVER. Please visit our website link at the bottom of this listing for more information and photos. This is your home away from home.

Directions: We think the best way to get to the Cool Mountain Cottage from Manchester Airport is take 93N to Meredith onto Route 104 East then Route 25 to Route 16 North. We have detailed directions. It is about 105 miles and will be about 2 1/2 hours. But the ride will be scenic.

Setting: This is a vintage cottage with all of the modern amenities nestled into the hillside with trees all around. The screened porch faces west and has a view of Cathedral Ledge and Moat and Attitash Mountains. Sunrises are beautiful as it illuminates the mountains. Sunsets are incredible as the sky lights with warm colors while the sun sets behind the mountains. Then it's time for the moon! Sit on the porch or inside and watch the sun and moon change the colors of the wonderful view.

More Amenities - : Luxury bedding for all beds. Winter: Comforters with duvet covers and flannel sheets. Summer: quality sheets and lightweight quilts. Reading lamps and bedside tables. All of the things you need to get a great night sleep. All of the beds are made-up for you based on your specifications prior to your arrival. You can just show up and relax!

Bedrooms 1, 2 and 3 have flat panel wall-mounted TVs and from what other guests say: is a great way for the kids to watch their shows while adults enjoy their music or shows downstairs. The 5th bedroom is a bunk room that has one set of bunk beds slightly smaller than twin size and is part of laundry room/pantry area and is perfect for kids.

More Details
Hide Details

Our love of vintage homes and the respect of the past is what attracted us to this property.

Julie-Best way to get detailed info is to email me. purchased this house in 2005

The cozy layout, huge porch, great view, and relaxed setting make this a wonderful place to connect with your family and friends.

Huge screened porch allows for bug-free enjoyment of the outdoors and expands the living space in the warm weather. The fireplace and firewood provide a cozy atmosphere anytime of the year.

36 Reviews of Property 128184 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 36 reviews
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Medfield, MA
5

Unanimous Thumbs Up for Cool Mountain Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family of 4, including our 14 year old daughter, nearly 12 year old son and our two dogs, just returned from our second vacation at Cool Mountain Cottage. We returned to Cool Mountain Cottage for a number of reasons. The cottage fits the description given. We were nervous our first year as we had never used an online tool such as Home Away to locate a rental property. The cottage itself is very warm, inviting, cozy and homey. It has a large screened in porch where the family enjoyed breakfast and dinner, as well as a gathering place for playing games in the evening and the selection of games at the cottage is extensive enough that there is surely something to please all ages and tastes. The kitchen is complete with items needed to prepare meals at home. The living room is comfortable. Towels and all linens are provided. The beds are reason enough to come, talk about comfort and linens that are so very pretty. The cottage was very clean. There are magazines, books, tourist and restaurant information available. And, not least, homemade cookies upon our arrival, homemade brownies last year! Our dogs were made to feel as welcome as we were. Dog treats and big soft dog begs were a hit with our two. The cottage was our home base as we took full advantage of the beautiful White Mountains during our stay. The cottage is located on a steep hill, so it is not likely you would ride bikes from the cottage door. The area is quiet which we enjoyed. Away from the cottage, we enjoyed our hike to Glen Ellis Falls, and then an afternoon at Jackson Falls. Both are easy to get to from the cottage, and great places for young kids as well as kids the ages of ours. We spent a day kayaking on the Saco River. On our third third day Dad and 14 year old daughter hiked to the summit of Mt. Washington while my son and I hiked part way with them. All of us had a great time, but we were really proud of our summit hikers! Next day off to the Flume Gorge at Franconia Notch. A very, very beautiful place, and a lovely ride. We saw a bear crossing the road so that was a highlight! We did just a bit of shopping, though plenty is available. Our favorite breakfast spot away from the cottage was Peach's. We used our complimentary gift certificate at Delaney's and had a very good dining experience. As our vacation came to a close, our children asked if we can return to the Cool Mountain Cottage again next summer as we continue to explore all that the area offers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the cottage for a second time and had so much fun in the Valley. It is very rewarding to us that you felt welcome and at home at the cottage.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Excellent get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the "cool mountain cottage" last month. Needless to say it was one of the best vacations. The cottage is very cozy, even with just the 2 of us. We had a great time sitting by the fire, playing board games, and just relaxing and re-connecting. We were so close to excellent hiking trails. I would strongly suggest going to Mt. Washington. Even if you don't drive to the top, there are great trails around the base for all levels of hikers. All ready planning our return trip:)
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed the coziness of the cottage and that you were able to take advantage of the wonderful trails and hiking in the area. There is so much recreation, many sights to see, and things to do in Mount Washington Valley.
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Boston, Massachusetts
5

wonderful cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
we were so happy with our stay at cool mountain cottage! we wished we could stay longer. it was clean and decorated so nicely. we were able to use ghe fireplace and it made for a very cozy stay. although it feels secluded, you are minutes from attractions. we went to storyland and north conway. with a wrap around porch like this, we truly didn't want to leave. the owners have thought of every detail. our kids (3 and 5) loved the kids table out on porch. we can't say enough about this cottage. we will definitely come again. we were so pleased!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the informative review of the cottage and the area so that other vacationers can get a better sense of the location and set-up. We are glad that children feel welcome and enjoyed the kids table!
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Presque Isle, Maine
5

Gorgeous Views, Beautiful Home, Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had an excellent stay at the Bartlett Cottage. The home was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The location was perfect for shoppers and outdoor adventure seekers. There was plenty to keep us occupied with adults and children. We took a trip to Santa's Village, which was about an hour from the cottage and was an awesome scenic drive. All around an ideal vacation spot!
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Mount Washington Valley. I'd like to give you an excellent review too! You and your family were great guests. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Manchester, New Hampshire
5

Amazing!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend with friends - and it was exactly the kind of place we were looking for! The house is immaculate & decorated beautifully. The beds, which were incredibly comfortable, were made up with very nice, cozy linens. There was plenty of firewood & kindling - which was perfect for the snowy nights we had. The atmosphere in this house was perfect for relaxing around the fire with friends. Julie was great to deal with - and even left us some lemon poppy seed bread to welcome us. It was such a nice touch. We loved this house and would highly recommend it!!

P.S We also got to meet Sundance - the neighborhood dog - what a sweetheart!!! Julie & Tom keep dog treats on hand, so he came to visit us everyday for a cookie. He is an angel!!
Owner's Response: We're so pleased you loved the cottage and that you highly recommend it! I hope you come back again. Thank you for being great cottage guests!
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Heaven on Earth, July 26, 2011

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Right from the pictures on the website, I knew that this was the house for our family vacation. After contacting the owner, recieving a quick respons, we were all set to go. I was provided with all info needed. Off we went, upon arrival, our breath was taken away, the pictures are only half as beautiful as the real thing. My 3 children, 2 dogs and my self were greeted with a plate of warm brownies and dog treats a much needed snack after our 3.5 hour car ride. The cottage was clean, comfortable and very inviting. I must say we spent most of our time on the amazing screened in porch enjoying everything the great outdoors had to offer. We felt right at home. All of the beds were extrememly comfortable , even the 2 dog beds. The cabinets were full of all the necessaties to cook just like at home. The game shelf was stocked with entertainment for my kids, and the tv's in each room was a bonus. The location was perfect, off the beaten path but easy to get to and close to anything and everything you might want. I really can not say enough about the cottage, the owners, and our experience. We have been renters for many years, and this by far was our best ever. We can not wait to book our vaction next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Had A Wonderful Week in NH!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I took my husband, 3 young children, and an au pair with me to this wonderful cottage nestled in the White Mountain region of NH. The primary reason for our visit was to go to Storyland, and we didn't worry too much about picking a place to stay with lots of amenities. Well, it rained for much of the week and I ended up being VERY glad that this tidy cottage was stocked full of games, puzzles, decks of cards, and even hula hoops! We adults were more than happy to read our books in the many reading nooks in the house while the kids played to their hearts' content. The location of this house was fabulous (close to EVERYTHING in Conway, we spent some time outlet shopping), and we spent a lovely Father's Day enjoying the Kangamagus Highway. The owners take meticulous care of their cottage and they do everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay. You will have a wonderful time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the cottage, that means a lot to us. We appreciate your review!
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Central Massachusetts
5

You are perfectly spoiled at Cool Mt Cootage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was a return visit for our family to Cool Mt Cottage and we were once again spoiled by our wonderful hosts Julie and Tom. This really is a turnkey vacation cottage and Cool Mt has everything you need.
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming back to the cottage!
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Newton, MA
5

fabulous mountain cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and two dogs spent a week in late August 2010 at Julie’s Cool Mountain Cottage. Julie is wonderful to work with. The cottage could not have been any more comfortable, welcoming, and well-equipped. Despite the very unusual, almost daily rain that week, everyone had a great, relaxing time. I think the bad weather made the comforts of the cottage critical to our enjoyment of the vacation. My 5-year old daughter remarked on how comfortable the furniture was. This cottage is so much nicer than every other cottage and condo that we have visited in this general area that I was reluctant to reveal its many charms by reviewing it. We all agreed that we would love to return and hope that it will be available for our next vacation. I came home wishing my home were more like the cottage. I highly recommend this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Greenfield, MA
5

Perfect Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Just returned from a relaxing week at the Cool Mountain Cottage. The cottage is in an excellent location just north of North Conway. It is on a hillside on a dead end street with a nice view of Cathedral Ledge from the wrap around screened in porch. The porch is the place where we spent the majority of our time. We have a toddler and she enjoyed running up and down the length of the porch while we enjoyed our coffee or cold beverage in one of the rocking chairs. The cottage is comfortably equipped with comfy bed and nice linens. It was handy to have a washer and dryer to wash our dirty clothes after a day of hiking (each day we hiked to a different waterfall). The kitchen was well stocked. My only nit is the absence of a dishwasher. This wasn't a big issue for us, but could be for a larger group. We look forward to staying here again next summer!

Brian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1