Black Butte Ranch cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Black Butte Ranch Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Experience the tranquility of Black Butte Ranch in Central Oregon with the majestic view of the Cascade mountains with an 18 hole championship golf course, tennis courts and 16 miles of paved bike paths. Enjoy nature from a bike, horseback or paddle boarding or a canoe in the lake. Scroll to the bottom of the page to see pictures.

Located at South Meadow 144, 70710 Steeple Bush, a quiet horseshoe shape street, our cabin has been newly remodeled with woodsy décor and updated, fully equipped kitchen. Only a short walk to the Glaze Meadow complex with indoor, outdoor and toddler pools, exercise and spa facilities. The Rec Barn has kids activities, arcade and babysitting. After a busy day of play, relax in front of the wood burning fireplace. There are 3 bedrooms with Queen beds + 2 twin beds in the loft.

It's a short drive to world class fly fishing Metolious River with beautiful hiking paths. Sisters, the Western themed town is 8 miles and is host to the Sister's Rodeo in June, Quilt show in July and antiques, crafts and grocery shopping. In winter, downhill or cross country ski 20 mins to HooDoo or 1 hr to Mt Bachelor ski resort. Hike to the top of Black Butte for spectacular views of the Mountains and Black Butte Ranch below. Here is what guests have written in our Guest Book:

'Our family came from Vermont, New Hampshire and Bend to visit and Black Butte Ranch proved to be the perfect location. Grandmother, parents, brother, sister and aunt all had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings.'

'This is a perfect cabin and we had a memorable and delightful stay! It is warm, inviting and furnished with much thought and caring. Our visit was highlighted by snow which became the center of our activities -- sledding and snowplay for the children, cross country skiing on bike trails, snow boarding and downhill skiing at HooDoo for the older ones. The wonderful fireplace was put to good use and never failed to provide comfort and warmth. Our California and Seattle grandchildren now have real memories of 'winter'. San Diego, CA

'We have stayed many times in rentals in Virginia, but this was much more spacious, comfortable and well stocked. We have a wonderful time and thank you for a comfortable retreat'. Suffolk, Virginia

'I wish you could have heard 5 gals from Louisiana when we unlocked your front door! To say we were pleased would be an understatement! We came for the Sister's Quilt Show and your cabin made a great 'home base' for us. We cooked on the grill both nights and enjoyed the hot tub to soothe weary knees after traveling and shopping. You really have a beautiful home. The fireplace was appreciated when we woke up to cool temperature. It will be hard to face going back to Lousianna's high humidity but we can look back and remember this 1st trip to Oregon and our wonderful stay in your cabin at BBR.'

'Sadly we have to go home today. But what a wonderful visit. Your home is perfect and very comfortable. The weather was perfect . . . a little too perfect in fact. We're a little pink. We saw 4 deer, two were just babies and still had spots! We rented the 3 and 4-wheel bikes which were a hoot! Had the nicest dinner at the lodge with a fantastic waiter. We utilized the 'parents night out' at the Rec Center. What a great idea. We'll do it again. I think BBR is paradise! Beautiful mountains and the freshest air anywhere. And the people were all so friendly.'

'What a wonderfully welcoming house for our 3 family vacation - from Anchorage, Seattle and Portland. With daily opportunities for biking, swimming, hot tubbing,reading,relaxing and walking -- who could ask for more? We also worked in canoeing, golf, tennis, sight seeing (head of Metolious River,Sisters and a Volcano hike) we satisfied every person - from 5 and 8 yr olds to 67 yr old grannie! Thanks for sharing your cabin and facilities.'

'What a wonderful and beautiful home you have. We can't thank you enough for sharing it with strangers. Being in your home just makes me feel good and allowed me to get in touch with what is important in life. The layout and decorating are magnificent! We'd like to come back and stay much longer. You were right when you said the Fall is a beautiful time. Crystal Lake, Illinois

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I grew up on the wet west side of the Oregon mountains.. We loved vacationing at Black Butte Ranch in Central Oregon with its 300 sunny days a year. It was a life long dream to have a place at BBR where it offers pristine, natural beauty and a variety of outdoor recreation.

We have enjoyed getting acquainted with our guests from several states and countries, many who return each year.

Marla purchased this cabin in 2003

We think the abundance of recreation for all ages is one of our favorite reasons for having our cabin. Our children grew up with wonderful memories of vacationing at beautiful BBR. Now our preschool grand kids love the biking and swimming year round and skiing, sledding and playing in the snow in the winter. Their parents and grandparents have fun hiking the Metolious River, biking and playing golf. We all enjoy sitting around the fire while relaxing and playing games.

Spectacular scenery, pristine air and cold, pure water year round. Tranquility and relaxation resides here even in the peak summer season. Five swimming pools, lake to canoe or fly fish in, tennis courts, 16 miles of bike trails, horseback riding and easy to difficult hikes close by. We love playing golf on the two championship golf courses where we have seen fox, coyotes and deer while enjoying the beautiful scenery. The western town of Sisters, Oregon has antiques, shopping and groceries only 10 minutes away. World class skiing at Mt. Bachelor is an hour away and Hoo Doo ski and tubing area is only 20 minutes.

25 Reviews of Property 128103 in Black Butte Ranch, Oregon

Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful holiday weekend at the cabin. The living room with a roaring fire was so cozy we didn't want to leave but forced ourselves out for a good walk through the meadow. Abundant sunshine and beautiful starry sky at night. Great place to reunite with our family. Would definitely like to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback!! We always enjoy hearing a good time was had. Come back and stay again when there is snow as it is fun to cross country ski or snow shoe on the golf courses.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Beaverton
5

Perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We go to Black Butte the week after Christmas every year to go skiing at Hoodoo. This year was a little different, no snow, so it was great to stay at a house that had everything we needed to enjoy a what was more like an early fall weather wise. The location is a nice short walk to the Glaze meadow pool. The house is stocked with plenty of games for family game night, and WiFi for times you need to stay connected to your friends. The hot tub out the back door was wonderful to star gaze from. The owners were very responsive to questions to make your stay pleasant and they have decorated it to be very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you had a wonderful time, in spite of no snow! Come again anytime you can get away. We have snow now!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Wonderful, charming cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a lovely cabin - very clean, well -maintained and family-friendly. We enjoyed biking, tennis, swimming, golf and the hot tub!! The cabin was well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The owners are very helpful and we would recommend this home to everyone! We had 2 families for 4 days and 2 families for 2 days. We came from Portland, and Eugene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation and welcome you to stay again anytime you can fit some time away to lovely sunny Central Oregon!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Charming, delightful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this charming cabin at Black Butte. It was very clean and equipped with anything one could possibly need. We enjoyed tennis, bike riding, walking to the lodge, swimming, and the hot tub!! The owners are very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for activities or peace and quiet. We had 3 families from Portland, and one from Eugene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a fun filled week!! So happy you got to spend such quality time with your family and hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Jeff and Marla
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
United States
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place with even better location near Rec center. Hot tub was new and clean, house was exactly as described and perfect for our family of 5 adults and 1 child. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome your return visit!

Jeff and Marla
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a perfect retreat for a long weekend. Our family had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities of the cabin. An outstanding value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We welcome your return when you need a time of refreshment in the the pristine mountain air.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Lake Oswego, Oregon
5

Spring break adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 4 days at the cabin with our two sons and their families. It was a great cabin for folks with kids. Our grandkids are 6 7 and 9 so the loft was a great place for them to sleep, play and watch videos. A table in the loft gave them room to play games, color etc.
We loved the character of the house and the home like feel. One of best parts is the closeness to the indoor/outdoor pool and the bike paths. Two great decks with lots of room. The owners were wonderful to deal with and were very flexible. We will be back for sure and have recommended to our friends and family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our Cabin in the Woods and for your kind review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to offer a guest’s perspective of our cabin and your time at Black Butte Ranch, we too look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Marla and Jeff
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Salem, USA
5

What a Treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home has all the Central Oregon warmth and charm that we were hoping to find. Nicely furnished, the natural, wood covered walls and fireplace created a cozy and comfortable setting. The hot tub was great! The bedrooms were quiet, and the reading loft is a very nice feature. To top this off, the owners were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for a great getaway experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our cabin and for your kind comments regarding your stay. Our goal is to consistently provide a cabin that meets, or exceeds all of our guest’s needs! We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again, Marla and Jeff
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
United States
5

Excellent Vacation Rental @ BBR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 4 stayed here for 8 days and found the house to be extremely comfortable, clean, well appointed and conveniently located. The living room/dining area has plenty of seating, the kitchen is well outfitted and the bedrooms have comfy beds with plenty of room to spread out. The loft is perfect for a kid hang-out and the hot tub is a real perk, especially in the winter. The owners couldn't have been nicer and accommodating and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Five stars all the way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to stay again anytime!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, near Glaze Meadow Rec Ctr $175/wkend, $99/wkdy, 5 stars
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128103vb
(541) 317-9347 (Oregon, USA)
Black Butte Ranch Central Oregon
Portland OR
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family stayed at this property for a winter getaway over New Years. The ranch had over a foot of snow and the weather was clear and cold. Our kids appreciated the easy access to (free!) sledding and we all enjoyed the hot tub.

The cabin is well appointed and cozy. We found everything we needed for cooking (not just heating) in the kitchen and enjoyed a warm crackling fire every evening. Our kids made themselves at home upstairs -- the bedroom and sleeping loft are perfect for four kids with room for four adults downstairs.

The location is an easy walk to the Rec Center and Pool, so we look forward to visiting again in Summer.

Thank you to owner Marla for being so easy to work with on all the details of our stay. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It was fun to see the girls pictures and stories of your wonderful visit in our Guest Book! I found their "special tree" they wrote about. You are welcome to come back anytime!!
Helpful votes: 0/1