Mount Pocono house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mount Pocono House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 6-11

We offer spotlessly clean and well-maintained accommodations. We have over 20 years of experience.

Our MISSION is to provide the cleanest and most comfortable atmosphere where family, friends and couples can foster memories.

This modern, climate controlled home is located on a private and wooded quarter acre lot. It has a large wrap around deck with patio doors, patio furniture, gas grill and outdoor fireplace. It features a new, 7 person, hot tub addition, large brick fireplace, 4 flat screen TVs, 50', 32' 25’& 20' (3 are wall mounted) & new computer with broadband and WIFI.

11 Reviews of Property 127937 in Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania

3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
4

A home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Pretty comfortable place, clean and welcoming.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Had a wonderful time in this cabin! The owner is very awesome and everything stated is included. One of the best weekends I had ever had! The hotub was great and the owner is available if any questions arise. I will be renting again because of this wonderful experience!
Owner's Response: Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

awesome home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
i rented the house for my b-day weekend and it was more than i expected! the quietness in the community is great! we even saw some deer's right in front of the house, which was great cause my wife never saw 1! the rooms are spacious and clean. the fire place really made the home a relaxing place! will definitely return for my next getaway! joe was friendly and a pleasure to deal with!! thanks again joe!
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Will surely return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Had a wonderful time for a long weekend. We had 7 people plus my cat and we were not crowed at all. The house is neatly kept and in a quiet neighborhood. It was central to all the activities that we wanted to do.

We have an event every year in March and I willl surely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Bronx, NY
5

Had A Great Time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This house is immaculate.Its very clean and the hot tub is huge. I had a great time. I will definately come back soon and I will recommend this house to all my friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Manalapan, NJ
1

Horrible, Dangerous Home

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was a horrible experience. The house was very well kept and the hot tub was awesome. The owner gave us a list of every item in the home. He let us know how many forks he had, how many spoons, cups, plates, etc. What he failed to mention was that in the main bathroom, he had a huge hole in the bathtub that had been covered up with a piece of wood and somehow caulked or glued and then painted over. Then, they threw a bath mat over it so you didn't know it was present. My wife got in the shower, the board was rotted out so her foot when down the hole in the tub and she fell twisting her ankle! We had to end our vacation early and go home because her foot was severly swollen and bruised and she could hardly walk! When we told the owner he said he didn't know it was like that. He know's how many forks he has but he didn't know about the large rotted out hole in his bathtub?? At no point did he offer any money back on our stay which I thought was rude and inconsiderate. I would never stay at that house again! Renter tells you what he wants to tell you and holds back on the things that could seriously hurt a person. Next time, try to compensate the person who could potentially sue you! He had no conern at all!
Owner's Response: I appreciate the compliment,"The house was very well kept and the hot tub was awesome." I told her that I was very sorry for her accident. I inspected the tub after their stay and did not find any serious safety hazzard. The bottom of the tub was repaired and did require further attention, which it received immediately. The tub mat is their for safety and not for covering anything up.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Philadelphia
4

A Good Choice for Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have found everything listed in the description exactly the same. The house was clean, the tub was ready to use. The owner provided us detailed description like inventories, directions and how to use the amenities. He was kind and helpful at all times. We liked the tub and the community. Nice and quiet.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Philadelphia, PA, USA
5

great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Had a great weekend in this house, very nice and a lot of room. The hot tub was awesome and there were many activities in the community. The locations was also close to many outside activities. The owner was great to work with and made the rental process easy. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
New York City, NY
3

Nice House, Poor Ownership/Service

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Aside from a few minor complaints, staying in this house was enjoyable. A group of us used it as a homebase for a ski-weekend, so we were actually only there to sleep and eat 1-2 meals. There were not enough place settings at the table or enough seating in the living room, but there was enough room for all 10 of us to sleep mostly comfortably. We were also missing a few sets of silverware, which made meals a bit of a challenge. However, overall the stay was nice and as expected. The hot-tub got hot, the fireplace was a nice bonus, and the tv worked fine.

The main complaint - and it turned into a big headache - was the service after vacating the property. The owner employs an incredibly unreliable cleaning service which apparently informed him our group had not even attempted to clean up after ourselves. We initially did not receive any of the security deposit back; reasons cited were as audacious as "not having drained the hot-tub," which was certainly not on the list of chores left for us outlining how to leave the house.

Eventually, we were refunded 1/2 of the deposit, but not after several angry emails and the principle of the matter still stands: The group of us spent a solid hour (each of the 10 of us focusing on a different room/part of the house) cleaning before we left. Ten man-hours and this cleaning service couldn't tell? I find that hard to believe.

I would not recommend renting this house just on that account, which is unfortunate since everything else worked out very nicely. If it weren't for that, this review would have likely gained another star.
Owner's Response: We appreciate the compliment for the condition of the home. We don't force anyone to pay a cleaning fee like many other rentals do. Instead, we ask you to leave the home the way you find it and we quote you a cleaning fee if you dont' want to clean. My cleaning service is a nice honest lady in her sixties, who obviously gave them a home in spotless condition. They protested and it seemed like the other party appreciated the reduction in the cleaning fee. Perhaps the person who wrote this review was not the person that I dealth with. We would never ask anyone to drain a hot tub. It is hard to believe anyone can mobilize 10 individuals to work that hard.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
3BR/2 BA, Newly Expanded with a Hot tub Addition -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127937
(215) 537-1354 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Jersey City
5

great house -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The house was spot less and very very beautiful. I was very happy with my choice and will consider going back in the near future with this house in mind. The hot tub was clean, I was a bit confused as to why it was already full but I assume that it is filled right before new guests arrive,? (since it must take a long time to fill) stayed for only a weekend but this place has all you need to stay for a week or 2 (washer & dryer, appliances, 3 bedrooms and they have a pullout sofa, futon plenty of room to sleep) Overall a great experience staying there and will definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8