Vega Baja condo rental - Club House Playground Area (2-min walk)
Club House Playground Area (2-min walk)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vega Baja Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, property sleeps 6-12 (No US Passport Required*)

Experience the peace and tranquility of beautiful Puerto Rico's stunning north shores. Just 25 miles west of San Juan, 'Chalets de la Playa' is the perfect family getaway vacation resort. Its beach enjoys the enchantments of a vibrant marine life in its full natural coral reef karsts habitat (ideal for kids' exploration, scuba diving, snorkeling, and fishing), as well as natural private pools where folks can swim, bathe, play, or just plainly relax and bask in the sun. All within a half-mile stretch of private sandy Caribbean beach, smack in front of the complex. If unfettered open beach swimming is your preference, take a leisurely walk along the beach (or 5-min drive) to the east, where you'll find one of the most spectacularly beautiful public beaches in all Puerto Rico: Punta Puerto Nuevo Beach, where you'll get a flavor of the local folklore and flair of the regular weekend crowds.

Accommodations and 1st Level: : - Sleeps 4-6 comfortably (1 person per sleeping unit). - Sleeps up to 12 (2 persons per sleeping unit). - 2 parking spaces. - 3-level ocean view penthouse (1,721 sq-ft total area). == 1st LEVEL:

* Fully furnished living room (including full-size sofa bed, full-size futon, 32' HDTV with Cable TV + over 15 full-HD channels, Blue Ray DVD, and 3-CD player/FM/AM Stereo with iPod station). * Fully equipped kitchen (refrigerator/freezer, conventional oven / stove top, automatic dishwasher, microwave, toaster and coffee maker). * Full-size washer and dryer. * Dining room with table to seat 6. * Balcony with beautiful view of the ocean. * ½ bathroom. * All of it fully air conditioned (AC)!

More on 2nd & 3rd Level: : == 2nd LEVEL: * Master bedroom with full bathroom (with bidet), king-size bed, alarm-clock radio, and plenty of closet space. * 2nd bedroom with queen-size bed and queen-size roll-up foam mattress. * 3rd bedroom with two full/double-size beds (things are a little tight in this bedroom, but completely functional). * All bedrooms with plenty of closet room space! * 1 additional full bathroom. * A/C in all 3 bedrooms. * Fully stocked linen closet: 8 beach/bath towels, 2 king-size sheet sets, 2 queen-size sheet sets, 4 full-size sheet sets.

==3rd LEVEL: * Breathtaking view of the ocean from 550 sq-ft of terrace (1/2 of it covered). * ½ Bathroom. * Full-size charcoal BBQ, mini-fridge/freezer.

No US Passport Required:: *As a US territory, in spite of recent State Department travel regulation changes dictated by law to take effect in 2007 and beyond, and in spite of misleading information given by some major travel agencies and Internet travel sites, NO US passport is required to travel to/from Puerto Rico from/to the US mainland.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 127600 in Vega Baja, Puerto Rico

3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Harrisburg, PA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
The beach, pool and jacuzzi were steps away from the condo unit. The unit was clean and comfortable. The owner supplied me with a folder full of travel tips and directions to different points of interest which was of tremendous help. Perfect and I look forward to future stays at this unit !!!
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Doylestown, PA
5

Delightful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The complex is well maintained. Dave's unit was just what we wanted: plenty of space, with all the amenities we wanted. Not luxurious -- we weren't looking for luxury, but clean and comfortable and just what we had hoped it would be. And everything worked without any hassles. Dave's welcome package, driving directions, and instructions in the unit were very clear and helpful. And on the couple of occasions when I had to call him he was responsive and very helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better owner or place to stay.

The pools (there are two of them were clean) and nice. And the fact that you can walk into the pool without having to use steps was really great for our 3-year old grandson.

The beach at the complex was easy to get to and nice, but for swimming I would recommend taking advantage of Dave's suggestions to visit some of the local beaches.

One word of caution: do not let the security key fob (used to enter the complex and to access the swimming pools) get wet. As I learned by experience -- I went in the pool with the key fob in my pocket -- if it gets wet it stops working. I was lucky - I was able to dry it out and the administration office was able to reprogram it. Otherwise I would have had to pay to replace it.
Owner's Response: Fair and honest review!
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
4

Great place for the family to stay in PR!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time in Puerto Rico, and this condo and complex were great. The owner has a well organized procedure for renting, we felt very comfortable going through the process with hiim. The place is nice and spacious, we are a family of 5, so plenty plenty of room (could probably fit up to 12 people here). The views from the roof top deck are wonderful (as well as out the bedroom windows, kitchen windows, main floor balcony, etc)

The complex itself is very secure, all gated and guards at the front (if you're worried about it) but we really felt safe and secure most places we went, but having this extra layer of security made us all the more comfortable.

The owner (Dave) sent a great welcome packet that had detailed driving instructions, tips and recommendations. We went to many of the restaurants on the list, and tried some of the trips. We went to Toroverde ziplining, very cool, everyone could do it. Follow Dave's tip if you choose to go to the Rio Camuy Caves and get there early (by 9), we slept in a little, and got there about 11, not a good idea, 5 hours later we were done with the 1.5 hour tour.

The location was very nice for us, not very "touristy" (which we like) but still located close enough for many day trips (many places within 45 minutes each direction).

The pool and hot tub was a big hit with the kids. The beach at the resort was good for hanging out or playing in the sand, but we went down the street (less than 5 mins) to the large main public beach most days. Great sandy beach, and the water has a sandy bottom too. On the other side of that beach there was a ittle inlet so bring the masks and snorkels Dave has in the condo, there are some pretty cool fish in there.

Speaking of the masks and snorkels there were also beach chairs to use, coolers, towels, etc. The stuff you can't pack with you. Additionally the kitchen had anything and everything you would need for cooking. We actually just went to the local Econo grocery store for most of our stuff instead of stocking up at the Walmart, we just had a daily trip to Econo...which worked out great for a fresh loaf of Puerto Rican bread each day!

Overall I would highly recommend this place, the owner, the complex and would plan on using it the next trip back to PR
Owner's Response: Fantastic --that's what I like to hear from my customers!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Vergas, MN
5

"AWESOME FAMILY VACATION FOR 11 OF US"

"AWESOME FAMILY VACATION FOR 11 OF US"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
WE ABSOLUTELY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAVE AND HIS CONDO IN VEGA BAJA FOR A FANTASTIC VACATION TO PUERTO RICO!!!!
WE HAVE DONE A LOT OF TRAVELING ALL OVER AND OUR EXPERIENCE WITH DAVE WAS THE BEST! HE IS SO ORGANIZED AND HAS SO MANY GREAT IDEAS IN AN AWESOME WELCOME PACKET.
WE DID EXTENSIVE TRAVELING WHILE WE STAYED IN PR.. DAVE'S CONDO IS CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR MANY ATTRACTIONS. WE DID OUR SHOPPING AT SAMS CLUB AND WALMART NEAR THE OUTLET MALL 20 MINUTES AWAY. WE ALSO DID A LOT OF SHOPPING AT A LOCAL SURF SHOP, KALICHEE SURF SHOP, ASK FOR ANGEL THE OWNER. HE HAS ANYTHING YOU WOULD EVER NEED TO MAKE YOUR VACATION THAT MUCH BETTER...
WE DID MANY EXCURSIONS INCLUDING THE RAIN FOREST, DRIVE TO RINCON, ARECIBO LIGHTHOUSE, DEEP SEA FISHING, SNORKEL CATAMARAN, OLD SAN JUAN, EXPLORED MANY VARIOUS BEACHES, AND KAYAKING IN THE BIO BAY. OUR FAVORITE WAS THE SNORKEL CATAMARAN TRIP OUT OF FAJARDO. OUR FAVORITE BEACH WAS JUST A 5 MINUTE DRIVE FROM THE CONDO TO THE EAST.
YOU WILL FIND AFTER A SHORT TIME THERE HOW VERY NICE THE PEOPLE ARE OF PR!!! THEY REALLY MAKE YOU FEEL WELCOME AND SAFE.
THE CONDO IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR A LARGE GROUP, OURS BEING 2 FAMILIES OF 11 TOTAL! WE NEVER FELT CRAMPED OR CROWDED. THE BEDROOMS HAVE VERY LARGE MIRRORED CLOSETS. THE ROOF TOP IS AMAZING WITH THE VIEWS, GRILL, WET BAR, AND ANOTHER BATHROOM. THE COMPLEX IN GENERAL IS VERY SAFE AND WELL LIT WITH SECURITY COMING AROUND QUITE OFTEN. THE POOLS ARE VERY LARGE, CLEAN, AND HAVE NEW LOUNGE CHAIRS. WE REALLY LIKED THE POOL COMPLEX NEAR DAVES CONDO, AS THEIR ARE TWO. THE WALK TO THE OCEAN AND BEACH IS NICE WITH CLEAR LIGHTED SIDEWALKS TO A GATED ENTRANCE ONTO THE BEACH. HIGHLY RECOMMEND WATER SHOES IF ANYONE SO CHOOSES TO CHECK OUT THE TIDE POOLS, THE ROCKS ARE PRETTY SHARP. EVERY DAY THERE WERE GROUNDSKEEPERS WORKING ON SOMETHING, VERY BEAUTIFUL COMPLEX IN GENERAL.
CANT SAY ENOUGH... JUST A GREAT EXPERIENCE AS A WHOLE!
CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!! DEFINITELY BOOK WITH DAVE....
LIZ
Owner's Response: I’m glad I was able to fulfill their expectations --and, apparently, then some more…?
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
5

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you want a place to stay in Puerto Rico this is the place! The community is very clean and well maintained. The pools are large and there are plenty of lounge chairs. The condo is huge and very well maintained. The kitchen is modern with all the amenities. One of the best things about the condo are the views. Because it is located on the edge of the community you see beautiful rainforest and beach from balcony and the windows. Also, the roof terrace is great for a late night dinner under the stars!!!!
Dave is one of the most thoughtful hosts I have ever encountered. The information packet he provides is very well put together and provides a wealth of information. Particularly helpful was information on local beaches and shopping. Walmart is close by, as well as other stores.
A drive to San Juan is only about 30 minutes,and you can go to the Rio Camuy caves in less than an hour (highly recommended).
I highly recommend this listing for a family that wants to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of beautiful beaches and still be close to the excitement of San Juan.
Owner's Response: What can I say... You're welcome!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Saratoga Springs, New York
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This penthouse condo was perfect for our stay. We especially enjoyed the rooftop deck overlooking the ocean. The fully equiped condo was clean and comfortable. The pool was great and never crowded. Dave's information packet helped us find local restaurants and had information on places to visit. We felt completely safe in the complex and really enjoyed our stay
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you all enjoyed it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
North Plainfield, NJ
5

Best four weeks ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time in your place!  It really felt like home by the time we left. There was nothing that we wanted and didn't find in the place. Plenty of towels and sheets and lots of space for everyone to be comfortable. I think the only thing that was a challenge was having only 1 tv. (It was only a challenge because we were there for so long though) it really did help with family time though as we always ended the night watching something together. Lucky for us the olympics were on and we all enjoyed it. The complex was also great. Very safe and well kept. The staff was always doing lawn work or painting. The pool was perfect to end the day and the kids had such a good time snorkeling in the beach. The local beaches were also awesome and so near by.
 
I really appreciate the time you take out to provide such detailed information about the area and all the things to do. It really must have taken you quite some time to put all that together but it makes it that much easier on your guests. So helpful and convenient.
 
My family (especially the kids) made some wonderful memories on this trip and we'll be eternally grateful.
 
Thank you,
Amnet
Owner's Response: Precisely one of the reasons I’ve decide to keep only one TV set at the property! (I may change my mind later and install one in the master bedroom.) I’m glad you enjoyed the place and that your trip was awesome!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
5

Not a relaxing trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo is as described and in great condition, it is spacious and allowed for everyone to have downtime alone. There are many places to visit and things to do. We spent two weeks at Dave's place and planned one or two events per day. Half way through the vacation our teenagers demanded two days of nothing to relax. The kitchen is complete and there is an Argentine grill on the top floor patio. We did bulk shopping at Walmart when we arrived and daily shopping at as small grocery store nearby. We ate at several recommended restaurants known for local authenticity. http://goo.gl/maps/vNTf shows great places to visit and eat that would take too long to list here. This location is ideal compared to San Juan for sight seeing and things to do. The drive to many attractions is much shorter from Vega Baja. We all agreed the Tropical Rain Forest was not worth the drive. My only regret is leaving.
Owner's Response: Glad you all had a great time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I highly recommend this location if you want to experience the real Puerto Rico! This property is just 5 minutes from the world class Vega Baja Beach and a few minutes from the Los Tubos and Mar Chiquita nearby beaches. The drive to San Juan is about 30-45 minutes depending on traffic and there is everything you need just a short drive (restaurants, food, Wal Mart, Walgreens, etc.) for a great stay. The facilities are very comfortable, nicely furnished, and very clean. The renter took every step possible to ensure our satisfaction and enjoyment. We felt at home!
Owner's Response: Happy to be of service!
business
3-Level Ocean View / Beachfront Penthouse in Resort-type Complex:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127600
+1 443 306-6425
Vega Baja Puerto Rico
Elmont, NY
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My siblings and I had a wonderful vacation in Vega Baja due in part to Dave's great accommodations. The condo was just as described, spacious, clean, secure, and with so many sleeping areas, we played musical beds! The seven of us were very comfortable and never got in each other's way. Cooking was a blast, as we were all able to be in the well equipped kitchen working together. The complex is just minutes away from major highways, making day trips to all parts of the island easy, yet it is far from the crowded touristy/metropolitan areas. Dave provides instructions and a thorough information packet which you will find extremely useful. While there is WiFi service in the condo, having access to a 3G network came in handy, as storms may cause temporary power outages on the island. Having this home away from home is the best way to visit and get to know P.R.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad I was able to meet their expectations.
Helpful votes: 5/5