San Diego house rental - Picture yourself in Paradise! The hot tub and deck at night!
Picture yourself in Paradise! The hot tub and deck at night!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This spectacular four-bedroom, three-level luxury home sits high atop its neighbors, just steps to the sand in one of the most picturesque areas in all of San Diego! If you picture yourself in paradise... this is it! The property looks directly out over the Pacific Ocean and features stunning panoramic ocean views from a fully furnished 500 sq. foot roofdeck!

No expense was spared in decorating the entire house with high-end furnishings and commercial stainless steel appliances. The main house has a poured concrete bar top, marble and granite counter tops, custom rock walls and brand new wood flooring, plus 4 plasma TV's and a custom built-in surround sound/entertainment system. Every bedroom has it's own private bathroom!

This home is PERFECT for large families with kids, business travelers, family reunions, wedding parties or a special occasion with friends.

If you are not out on the deck (or in the jacuzzi) relaxing with a glass of wine at sunset... then maybe you will find yourself in the game-room directly off the living room that features a Olhausen pool table and Golden Tee Golf! This unique game-room also has a queen bed and a queen futon bed making a total of 6 beds in the house.

This is truly an entertainers dream! Picture yourself cooking, laughing and eating with your friends and family in a great outdoor dining area just off the kitchen with seating for 10 under the covered lanai.

The attached guest studio offers a separate attached entrance, a kitchenette with microwave and fridge, dining area, full bathroom with additional washer and dryer plus a sectional leather sofa and plasma TV.

Sleeps 2-12: 5 beds plus one pull-out queen futon total! Cal King plus 3 queens in the main house (includes one in the game room). 1 queen in attached guest studio. Two separate laundry rooms are available as well!

(Feel free to inquire about special off-season or small party rates! This property is professionally managed with an on-site management office operated by Coast and City Vacation rentals who are dedicated to answering any and all questions you may have 24 hours a day.)

*This property is centrally located and only 10-minutes from downtown San Diego and high above the ocean in the Sunset Cliffs area of Point Loma. It's the perfect spot to get away from it all or to take advantage of walking, hiking, surfing, boating, golfing, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park & Old Town.*

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Hi everyone! Thanks for finding my listing. I'm a 20-year resident of san diego, dog lover and entrepenuer who will gladly help you find the right location and home for your vacation or business trip. If you would like, I am also available to help you find local restaurants, activities and things to do.

I realize you are trying to find the nicest place at the best rate possible so feel free to contact me. I have other properties as well! Good luck in your search!

Sean purchased this house in 2005

I still remember the first time I drove down the hill from downtown San Diego to Point Loma and ended up getting lost in an area called 'Sunset Cliffs'.

It was about 10 years ago and I had just landed my first real job out of college. When I crossed over the hill.. all I could see for miles and miles was the Pacific Ocean and an incredible late summer sunset. I was blown away. I had never seen such a beautiful area of the country in all my life. It had it all. The rugged coastline, the majestic cliffs, the crashing waves and the multi million dollar properties. I remember saying to myself.. 'man, if i ever make enough money to live here..'

My luck came 5 years later when I was fortunate enough to be in position to purchase this property. At the time, it wasn't the house i was buying, it was the location. I completely remodelded the entire property for 8 pain-staking months after purchase. A true labor of love.

It's weird.. everyone who comes to the house says the best part is the roof deck, the master bedroom or the kitchen. It's a no-brainer. But for me... i like the custom built stone wall when you walk thru the front door because it adds a unique and modern touch. When I had the house built it was very rare that someone had that type of stonework in a home. It was something they were doing in alot of new restaurants, but not inside a residence. After we finalized the plans, the stone company became very excited about the project and the idea of doing this in more private homes. After the project was completed, the stone company hired a professional photographer to come out for several hours and now my home is featured on the cover of their company brochure! Their owner called me months later to say my project has revolutionized his business.

36 Reviews of Property 127566 in San Diego, California

Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 36 reviews
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Iowa
5

Great Stay! December 7 - 11, 2011.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Staying at this property instead of several hotel rooms was the perfect choice for our large family's visit to SD for our son's Marine graduation. Great memories with no stress - how often can you say that when 10 adult family members live together for four days :-)
The location was was fabulous. Within minutes of the MCRD and airport meant more time enjoying and less time traveling. Being just a few blocks away from Sunset Cliffs equaled beautiful sunsets from the deck, enjoying the glistening ocean blue filling the top floor windows each morning from bed, and fun walks to the cliffs and stores. Quick drive or long walk gets you to fun Ocean Beach or the nature preserve to explore.
The house's living areas and extras allowed for all to relax and really connect. I thought our young couples would be hitting the town each night, but instead chose to stay in and enjoy the jacuzzi, pool table, and pinball/video games. I know in summer it would be great to cook-out under the lanai. The small yard's lush landscaping and wall made the space private and intimate.
I loved the top floor bedroom suite and deck - it was our own personal retreat. I stole the coffee pot each night so we could enjoy privately coffee in bed or on the deck without going downstairs. At night no matter how long the younger couples stayed up - we had peace and quiet.
Our son, who just conquered 13 weeks of Marine boot camp, said it was great to be saying somewhere homey for his first few nights of freedom.
Sean was professional to work with. He answered all our questions ahead of time and used VRBO rental contract and insurance. These gave us much confidence in this rental, much different than our first rental property inquiry for the trip.
I would love to find a big group to travel to SD again to justify staying at the property and seeing more of SD, because we enjoyed the property so much. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Florida
5

The Perfect Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Your home was the perfect venue for our celebration and offered comfortable guest accommodations for all...the kitchen was well-stocked and awesome...since I love to cook, and did all the cooking for the week, I was pleased that I found pretty much what I needed! Logistically, it was the best....no one had to travel more than 10 minutes and ferrying people to and from the airport was a breeze! Sorry we had to call you so much initially....but we were happy to iron out the glitches, especially heating/hot water issues with the guest house, and the girls were ultimately very comfortable there......Thank-you for your patience! We certainly will let our traveling friends know about your place...and with our son stationed in Coronado, who knows....we may just come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
5

gabriel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property is well located and have everything you would need at the kitchen, with high end equipment. The views are spectacular and the owner was ready to assist us with any of our requirements. You will find close by stores, groceries, etc., for your convenience. We will definitely come back next year. Thanks for everything Sean!!! Gabriel D.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
4

Great place to rent!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family of 7 adults & 4 children stYed at this rental for a week. Plenty of room for everyone. Game room and hot tub a real plus! Minor issues came up & owner was there within the hour and fixed everything. We would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Las Vegas, NV
5

GREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just the right size and location for a vacation stay
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
4

Point Loma - Ocean Beach Views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Upscale but showing a little wear. Friendly and responsive owner.

Great covered patio, BBQ. Large flat-screens in every room. Comfortable.

Great views of the Pacific and sunsets.

Note: Smoke alarms were missing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: George.. glad to hear you guys enjoyed the property! Two of my smoke detectors were beeping non-stop prior to your arrival so I disconnected them and had them replaced. Thanks so much!
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Los Angeles, CA
5

We love San Diego!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were very pleased with this home. Beautiful pacific ocean view, great outdoor spaces and terrific location. Many times we have stayed in vacation rental properties and there has always been issues or problems. That didn’t happen this time. The home is large and spacious, the jacuzzi and deck on the rooftop is great and we had everything we needed. There was plenty of dishes, cooking utensils, towels and blankets. We had a big group and cooked in the home a lot and we didn't find anything that was missing or broken. I enjoyed the modern appliances that made it feel like cooking in a professional kitchen. Plenty of silverware, dishes, pots and pans, knives etc. The house is fully stocked with just about all your vacation needs and the game room area was perfect for the kids. If I needed to contact the owner he was on the phone instantly with me for whatever I needed. Thanks so much, Sean. I’m sure we will stay at your wonderful home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
las vegas, nv
4

nice property; responsive owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
much of the house was as promised - main floor gathering place for family was very impressive and comfortable for our group of 11. master suite, rooftop amenities, game room all great additions for a varied age group. location of home is wonderful - very convenient to nearby restaurants, beaches, and the appealing san diego tourist sites.
the property was clean, and the owner was very responsive to our requests and concerns. only one disappointment - one bedroom was very small, without a door, and sharing the only bathroom for the main and game room levels, making it inconvenient/uncomfortable to anyone needing it if the small bedroom was occupied.
bonus - beautiful stone walls in family area served as lovely backdrop for family photos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
4

Million dollar view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I rented this OB home and the adjoining apartment for my family Christmas 2012. I set up and decorated our Christmas tree and began to celebrate the Holidays. It was like being at home only better. We had plenty of beds and space for everybody to be and do whatever worked for them. We took turns cooking in the fabulous kitchen. The spa on the roof top felt wonderful and has amazing views. I'd come back! My whole family would be very happy in OB in that house every Christmas.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Fully-gated Tropical Beachhouse with Jacuzzi, Ocean View and Gameroom!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127566vb
(858) 449-5622 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Santa Clara, CA westcoast
4

San Diego!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Home was very well put together. Plenty of space for 10 people. short drive to Belmont Park beach, walking distance to beautiful Sunsets on Sunset Cliff beach. Sunset Cliff (not a playing on Beach) Great side are for BBQ and hanging on Patio. Top Deck is awesome with Table for lunch and Jacuzzi! Pool room great addition. Needs = More towels for multiple people. mainly hand towels. Small directional sheet where everything is. (House is that large!) Info on local gems in area close to home! Otherwise a great place to stay. Owner is very helpful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4