Rio Grande condo rental - Looking north from the entrance.
Looking north from the entrance.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rio Grande Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 6

Casa Bella Vista is the perfect oasis for that romantic couple retreat, away from all the worries of home. Or bring the entire family! Our condo offers a spacious and elegant alternative to the standard hotel room. This beautifully appointed 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath luxury stay is located on the northeast coast of Puerto Rico, steps away from water so blue it will take your breath away. This breezy, quiet and private penthouse has a commanding view of the ocean and surrounding mountains. Imagine taking in the magnificent sunset from the balcony hammock after enjoying a full day of all the sights and sounds that this celebrated Caribbean island has to offer.

Just minutes away from the most popular spots on the Island: El Yunque National Rain Forest, Plentiful Beaches, Bio Luminescent Bay, Fine Dining, Golf, Hiking, Shopping, and more! We are located 18 miles from San Juan Airport, just next to the Westin Rio Mar Beach Resort, in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico. w

Apartment Amenities: • Brand new professionally decorated rental; beautfiul, spacious and comfortable

• All 9ft ceilings and 20ft vaulted ceiling in main living area.

• Private balcony off master bedroom

• Fully equipped stainless steel kitchen with dining area + bar seating on the balcony

• Spiral staircase to huge rooftop terrace; there's even an extra 1/2 bath up there too!

• Equipment for use: snorkeling, beach umbrellas, beach chairs, oversized beach towels, camping gear, and more!

• Ice cream maker and blender; ideal for creating frosty beverages and dessert delights.

A vacation for all!: • For active vacationers. Go for a hike in El Yunque National Rain Forest and cool off in the many waterfalls that are accessible from the trail, or enjoy a nice day in the sun on a catamaran sail out of the marina in nearby Fajardo, each only minutes from the Casa Bella Vista. The ladies might enjoy a shopping excursion to Old San Juan, Plaza Las Americas, or Belz Outlet Mall while the gentlemen tee off at one of Puerto Rico's many celebrated golf courses, two of which are located literally just down the street at the Westin Rio Mar Beach and Golf Resort. Night life is just as enticing with dancing and drinks in San Juan where full-service casinos and night clubs are abundant. Or, take everyone for a once in a lifetime experience kayaking in Fajardo's Bio Luminescent bay, just minutes away.

• For those that just want to relax. You can spend your days relaxing on the beautiful beaches, visit the nearby spas, take a shopping excursion, or just sunbathe on the terrace.

Planning your vacation: In the entrance hall to Casa Bella Vista, you will find maps and literature to help you plan your activities. We provide a brochure with cultural and historical information about the island, things to do, attractions, dining recommendations, professional guided tours, local services and more. Further assistance is available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 127507 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Alden, NY
4

A quiet place to relax after a busy day

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Casa Bella was a quiet, relaxing condo that we really enjoyed after a busy day out and about. It was only about 10 minutes to the beach by car. The rainforest was only a few miles away and Old San Juan was about 30 minutes by car. The highway was just down the road, but it was very quiet, no car noises. We were able to cook whatever meals we wanted which was great. In the morning we could see the iguanas in the trees and enjoy a view of the water from the balcony. In the evening we would go up on the roof and watch the stars. The condo was very clean and new looking. The only thing that we would have liked is to be able to walk to a beach. I would recommend this property. Our experience was very positive .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

The condo was GORGEOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was the best condo I've stayed in. Very clean. There were a lot of extras that we didn't expect. Like beach chairs and umbrellas, coolers for the beach. Even 'After Sun' lotion! The kitchen was well stocked and simple things were there like spices-even Ketchup and Mustard. The it was an amazing weekend!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I stayed a week here and, let me tell you, it was the most relaxing, amazing vacation. Maria was very helpful and friendly. The place was beautiful and comfortable. We were very pleased with everything it offered. It was our first time staying there and we are already talking about going back. Great place for a relaxing and memorable stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Washington
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our first visit to PR. We were very pleased with the condo, access to the resort pools and beach, and close proximity to the rain forest. The condo was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. We really appreciated the central air for sleeping. Maria, the owner, is helpful and easy to work with.

We loved the night sounds of the Coqui frogs, and other bugs. Very loud, but unique .... and you get used to it.

During our 2 week stay, most of our mornings were spent by the pool, and afternoons on outings. It takes about an hour to get to Old San Juan. And the drivers in PR are definitely less "rule" oriented than many places on the mainland .... but if you learn to drive like a local, it will be less frustrating!

GPS here is not that accurate, but a good suggestion to lead you to the area. We have spent a lot of time in the hawaiian islands, and thought you really couldn't get that lost on an island .... we were wrong. PR is a very large island, with terrible signage ..... bring your sense of humor and patience.

Two places we really enjoyed eating: Old San Juan .... Punte De Vista--the mofongo was exceptional. Don't be fooled by the "hole in the wall" appearance. The food is wonderful, and the owner is very, very friendly. Also, Tasca Olelelolai in Fajardo is excellent. The restaurant is upscale in appearance, and the view overlooking the harbor is beautiful. They are mostly open evenings. Check before going. They have a great appetizer menu. We ordered 3 of those items, and a main entree to share among 4 people, and of course, dessert. Everything was fantastic.

We never really saw any mosquitoes, but we did get bit. So if that's a problem for you, I recommend applying bug spray when out in the evening ..... it works!!

We knew before going to PR that they have a ferrel dog problem. We didn't see as many dogs as we were expecting, but we did distribute 34 lbs of food. We stopped when we saw dogs and left food and water for them. Most of the dogs are hesitant to get too close to people, so they stay back and approach the food when you leave.

Great vacation and experience. Thank you to Maria for providing a great place to stay, and a lot of useful information.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Florida
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This condo was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed.it. I was able to cook good meals in the beautiful kitchen. This was good because we really don't like to eat out . I loved the mornings because we were able to sit in the balcony to have our coffee while enjoying the beautiful views of the ocean. This condo was very clean and it had everything that we needed. The only thing that we would have liked is a tv in the living room. We had several days of rain and we wanted to watch movies in the living room with the family. I would definitely recommend this condo to my relatives and friends. We are definitely going back next summer!
Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
rutland, vermont usa
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This condo was absolutely perfect for us.. The description was very accurate,the property was very clean and well maintained.The owner provided very good service as her parents met us at the condo when we arrived.
I would absolutely recommend the condo to a friend.

A great attraction was that the renters have total access to a large resport called Rio Mar (river-sea). This is a very nice resort, has two golf courses, two swimming pools, a casino, three restaurants etc etc-- We loved cassa bella vista.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
New York City
5

Beautiful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Beautiful home base. After a trek through the rain forrest or a "rough" day at the beach, come back to a beautiful condo with great amenities. Plenty of room and a great kitchen to get the Pina Colada machine working. Stellar.

Also loved the location. Not too close and not too far, from absolutely everything. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Indianapolis, Indiana USA
5

awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
What a gorgeous condo. The views are incredible. The proximity to everything is perfect...grocery store, restaurants, beach, etc. Maria the owner went out of her way to open the place for us. We stayed over Christmas and had a great time. Try the mexican restaurant in Fajardo...it was so good we went twice. Of course, El Yunque is about 15 minutes away. Old San Juan is a must see. If you are in to shopping, there are outlet malls close by.
(We have 3 children ages 1, 4, and 7 and it was perfect for kids.)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127507
+1 5033325013
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
New Haven, Ct
5

Casa Bella Vista, a Penthouse in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The villa was awesome, the view was breath taking. Your close to everything (San Juan is 20 mins away). Your able to utilize Villa Del Mar pools (down the street). I can't express the incredible views from the terrace. What a great time we had. I highly recommend staying at this location. The owner (Maria) was easily accesible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13