Durango condo rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Durango Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

We want you to enjoy our 'home away from home'. You will love the Durango area where there are so many activities to do and places to see. Our home is also ideal for relaxing in front of the fireplace (we provide the wood) and enjoying the amazing, unobstructed view of the mountains that are visible through almost every window. The view is definitely hard to beat.

The condo itself features tile and carpet flooring. It is newly painted throughout with new furnishings. The upstairs bedroom has a king-size bed and a full-size sleeper sofa with a TV connected to cable and a DVD player. The downstairs bedroom features twin beds with a TV not connected to cable but has a DVD player for those late night movies. The living room features a full-size sleeper sofa, a wet bar and a brand new flat screen TV with built in DVD player.

Make sure you take a ride on the Durango to Silverton Railroad (Rockwood Station only 10 minutes away) and visit historic downtown Durango to shop and enjoy the many great restaurants -we can tell you about those!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Kentucky and Georgia we have been married 40 years and live in San Diego County in California. Nearing retirement with our three children grown we maybe in Durango more often in the near future. Our children love visiting Durango no matter what season. What's not to like about it!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We actually bought our condo sight unseen. My brother was in his third condo at Cascade Village so I knew there was something special there! We love being close enough to the activities but away from all the hustle bustle. I could sit all day long enjoying the fire and the fabulous views!! I feel we are so fortunate to have our condo on the best location on the mountain!

Our condo sits high on the Cascade Village complex with spectacular views! A private entrance instead of a hallway adds to the uniqueness of the property. Your don't have to make trips to the laundry room it comes equipped with its own washer and dryer. Comfortably decorated with the whole family in mind. If you like an early morning work out, no problem, the well equipped gym is just two doors

down. Always something to do - oversized pool and jacuzzi + two hot tubs! Well maintained tennis courts, beautiful main lodge with game room, internet, reading room, ski shop and this is all on the property! Located 1 1/2 miles north of Durango Mountain Resort with winter and summer activities. Free shuttle service is available to the resort. Approximately 8 miles to the Rockwood Station of the Durango Silverton Steam Railroad. Horseback riding within two miles. Just walk outside and enjoy nature and the hiking trails. There is so much more - you really need to experience it for yourself!

21 Reviews of Property 127162 in Durango, Colorado

Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Valley Center, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had such a great time here! We will be back. Loved the Sow's Ear, Ouray, and the train ride to Silverton! Also, don't miss the coffe shop...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We had such a great time here! We will be back. Loved the Sow's Ear, Ouray, and the train ride to Silverton! Also, don't miss the coffe shop/resturant here at Cascade Village! It's GREAT!
We kinda like the "Weaver's Request" pizza.......:)
Thanks for sharing your home away from home with us!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Peaceful and Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful time in Durango. Largely, because we stayed in this condo. It was so clean and exactly like what the pictures showed. I have three kids and it was perfect for our family. The master is upstairs and the room with the twin beds is on the main floor. Any pan or utensil that you could have wanted was available in the kitchen. One afternoon we decided to go swim and we had the whole pool and hot tub area to ourselves. There's a little pond on the property that we took a little walk to. The scenery off the balconies was beautiful. It really was peaceful. Can't say enough, it was great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
SW Colorado
5

Great shoulder season value at scenic Cascade Village!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My small house was not large enough to accomodate our visitors and we all wanted the convemience and a home atmosphere that a condo afforded.The condo was comfortable, the view quite nice, and the amenities were much appreciated. We gathered to watch afternoon football, cook dinner, and relax around a nice fire on a rainy afternoon. Being indoors for the afternoon, it was also nice to wash a load of clothes. When the sun returned, we had a variety of trails nearby to choose from for hiking and birding. The owners were very earnest regarding the quality of our visit. I would recommend the Rumble property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Texas
4

Colorado Beauty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were pleased with the space, supplies more than adequate,helpfulness of the owner. The property was clean and appeared the same as in the advertising. Very good experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting others know - it is for real!!! We love it there too which I think is very important. If we are comfortably there our guests will be also! We love having personal contact with our guests and enjoy making their stay the best it can be!! Please come back real soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Tomball, Texas
4

A comfortable place to escape to.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed right at the beginning of summer and the rates were way better than cramming 7 people into hotel rooms in town. This was our first vacation rental of any kind. We were very comfortable in the home. We didn't have time to check out any of the amenities at the complex so I can't comment on that. Staying at 9,000 feet made gorgeous sunrises from the balcony. Be aware it is a loft bedroom setup so don't bring anyone who snores or refuses to mute their cell phone! ;)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Cascade Village Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We chose this property for a gathering of old high school friends and it was ideal. Plenty of space to spread out and everything we needed for simple meal preparation in the kitchen. We were happy to be in the country yet close to Durango and Silverton and plenty of hiking trails nearby. The owner was extremely helpful with information very and accessible. We are already talking about another reunion next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you had a great time! That's what we love also - being away from it all but yet right between Silverton and Durango. Well one of the things we love about. We would love to have you stay again! There are so many things to do you have to come back! Hope to hear from your soon!
The Rumbles
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful Condo and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great condo! We had plenty of room and enjoyed our stay very much (our group consisted of four adults and a child). The views are spectacular and the condo is very clean, very comfortable and well appointed. The furnishings were lovely, the beds were very comfortable and the condo was stocked with all you could want. The master suite and master bath were quite large, and included a large jetted tub and private balcony. Very nice. Covered parking and a private entrance with a key pad lock were a bonus. Having access to the pool and hot tubs was a real plus, as well. (That area was also clean and well maintained.) The condo is close to the ski resort, and situated about halfway between Silverton and Durango — making it easy to visit either place (and both are amazing!). The road biking in this area is spectacular and there are so many other activities to choose from, as well. Finally, I found the owners to be very responsive, wonderful people! I would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
blanchard, ok
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our recent stay was everything we expected, and more. Lovely furnishings, comfortable decor, spectacular views (as advertised). Only wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Wheaton, IL
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Loved the condo! Nice amount of space! The view every morning that greeted us was so lovely! So quiet and peaceful. Loved all the hummingbirds off the balconies. So nice to have a separate bedroom for my college guys to sleep later than us! Recommend train, Ouray jeep rides, Mesa Verde, Andrews Lake....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. It's always great for future guests to hear from you and not just me! It is a peaceful beautiful place and we are happy to share it with everyone! Sounds like you did a lot and I'm glad you had such fun on your trip! You are welcome back anytime!
business
Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162vb
(760) 638-0608
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Texas
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was very spacious and well decorated. The kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have a dishwasher, garbage disposal and ice maker. The master bedroom is very spacious and beds were comfortable. Large bathroom and closets. Washer and dryer were available in the condo. Views from both decks was beautiful. The club house pool and hot tub were a great asset. My boys enjoyed the onsite weight room.Great ammenities such as wifi and long distance. Overall a wonderful experience for our family. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We were just there and stayed fifteen days. Now there is Sleep Number King Bed in the master bedroom and a push button combination lock so you dont have to deal with those slide keys. So you will have to come back and check it out! There are just 1 1/2 miles from the ski resort with shuttles running all day. Then there is the fall with all the Aspen colors. Yes the gym being two doors down is a great asset along with all the other amenities onsite. So please come back real soon!