White Cloud cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

White Cloud Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

Two Rustic cabins in the woods by peaceful creek, near Manistee Motor sport trail and National Hiking trail. Deer hunting and fishing close by. Enjoy the beautiful fieldstone fireplace, spa on deck, fire pit and barbecue grill. All the conveniences of home in quiet, secluded setting. Golf driving range one mile away. Flowing well park nearby. Several small lakes close by for boating and canoeing and kayaking on Muskegon River and White River. Must see to appreciate the rustic beauty of this cabin, and natural scenic tranquility. Beautiful fall colors at your doorstep with wildlife in your backyard! Romantic Honeymoon or Anniversary or just that special occasion getaway! Enjoy the luxurious spa!!! Splash til your heart's content under the stars or with your family! No Pets. FOR SALE: Call broker, Dave Zammaron (989) 621-8972.

Testimonials: Ione,

We have lived in almost every corner of this country - from her to CA including Oregon. All we can say is -'WOW!' I can't wait to see what this place looks like in the summer! The Whipples Twin Lake, Mi. Dear Ione, We enjoyed the use of your beautiful cabin very much. It was so nice out here and we hope to come back again. Thank you for your hospitality and friendship. Whenever you're in Texas be sure and look us up.

Rose & Dan Sipps

Testimonials: Dear Ione,

Wow, your cabin is wonderful. We felt right at home and we had a fantastic honeymoon. We plan on coming back for a vacation sometime and we will recommend Peace Creek to others for a nice getaway. Thank you for the brochures and the trail maps. We went hiking nearly every day and they were very helpful. We hope you had a nice time in Kentucky! The weather up here was beautiful, just a little bit of rain on Wednesday. You have done an excellent job of decorating and making the cabin a beautiful place to stay. Thank you so much for a great week! Sincerely,

Forest and Sarah Patterson

More Details
Hide Details

Mom and Dad purchased the two cabins in 2002 near their retirement property for us kids to come and visit more....there's 12 of us...Dad left this world to be with his Lord.....Mom started renting them out to keep herself busy.....and she really loves to meet people....it became a pretty big job for her to keep up with but wanted to keep them in the Family.....We purchased them from her in 2011 and are having a blast putting our touch on them......We hope you enjoy the getaway is much as we do.....it is our little place in the woods to unwind and reconnect.....

Dan Rahrig purchased this cabin in 2011

19 Reviews of Property 127162 in White Cloud, Michigan

Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything was Perfect.......

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dan & Diane,
This weekend was a perfect little get away! It was nice to get a break from our crazy lives and just spend some quality time together doing nothing! It Snowed all weekend and was beautiful. I can think of no better way to spend a weekend than sitting by a warm fire watching the snow fall outside the windows. The hot tub was amazing! I almost forgot how much I want one!
Thank you so much for this amazing weekend, everything was perfect!
Sarah & Tom
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
5

Another great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Another awesome week for the deerhuntin crew! This was our sixth year in a row here and it just seems to get better each time. Love the improvements Dan is making every year. Hot tub was perfect, cabin was impeccable, everything we needed for a weeks stay. Dan was easily accessible anytime we had a question or somthing came up (the power went out for about 24 hours after a fierce storm ripped through the area on Sunday, Dan even offered to bring out a generator, thankfully it wasn't needed as power was restored in short fashion). Nice short walk to the woods, lots of hiking trails, and only a short trip into town. Charlies bar in White Cloud was a big hit as well as the newly reopened bowling alley. Once again a perfect get-away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Can't wait until next year!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
St. Joseph, MI
5

"Heaven" is an understatement!

"Heaven" is an understatement!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of three could not have been more satisfied and delighted with this cabin! Everything is top notch - we especially loved the hot tub and wood fireplace. All of the dishes, linens, towels, etc that you could ever need are provided and the entire cabin is exceptionally clean and well taken care of. The price was very fair and we hope to come back as soon as possible If I could give this more than five stars I would! Owner was very pleasant to work with as well.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
5

Cozy and welcoming place for a woodsy retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for out annual girls weekend away. Typically we go camping, but this year we decided to rent a cabin. It was cool weather this weekend, therefore SO perfect to use the (clean, hot and large!) hot tub on the porch, as well as curl up in the living room with a glass of wine, movie and games in front of the fire. We absolutely loved staying here! The cabin was rustic and quaint, very clean and the owners provided all of the amenities that we needed. The rooms were large and the beds were extremely comfortable with amazing bedding. The cabin is about 45 mins. from Pentwater, where we spent a day, therefore the "woodsy" feel of the cabin setting is still close enough to the beach/lake. Honestly, we have nothing negative to say, as we would definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend to others! The owners were very communicative and kind and the neighbors dog, Ziggy, was also quite welcoming to us. ;) Overall, we loved it. Perhaps we will pool our money together to purchase it?? :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
5

EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I had to write a review because I am totally shocked by some of the reviews that people are writing regarding this gem and the owners. The cabin is VERY clean and absolutely everything was provided for us. We just had to get some groceries. Literally everything else was provided, even laundry soap. We travelled with our 10 month old son and he had a blast playing in the sand out back and we found it to be very quiet and never had any problems with noise from the roads or from anything else for that matter. The owners were always very friendly and payed very close attention to detail. We looked forward to using the hot tub every night after our son went to bed it was alway very clean. I would also like to mention that the owners were very patient with me and answered all of the questions that I had (and there was a lot since we were traveling with a baby). I would stay here again and again...no hesitation. Infact, we are thinking about returning again this summer. We just loved it so much.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
3

Cabin In The Woods

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Pros : Cabin was very quaint.
Owner nice on the phone
Cabin pretty well supplied (take your own matches)
Very pretty setting
Very nice rustic experience
Nice Hot Tub

Cons:
Cabin was not pre-heated for us and it was extraordinarily cold upon arrival.
Entry was difficult, had to wiggle and repeatedly try to make the key work, second day we decided (against our better judgement) to leave it unlocked when we spent quite a few minutes trying to get in and thought we might not actually be able to.
Owner instructed us to turn on heat (forced air), never did come out warm. Whether from the extreme cold outside or because it was not turned on before our arrival,and couldn't get caught up, we don't know. Would have had to go to a hotel if not for the fireplace.
Hot Tub was not clean, very nice hot tub but knowing there had been a group before us, it was in need.
These things being addressed would certainly make a stay very positive and comfortable.
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
5

Great Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Lovely, quiet location. Perfect for an anniversary celebration. Very peaceful both inside and out. Excellent condition. Would definitely go back.
Owner's Response: It is very rewarding hearing you had a nice relaxing get away. Hope you guys can make it back again soon.
Thanks
Dan and Diane
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
3

To much road and neighbor noise.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hot tub not clean had to drain and use our own chemicals both times we stayed. Road noise from US 20. Neighbors rooster crows from around 2 or 3 in am till sun up.
Dan stiffed us the 20 dollars he said he would reimburse us to get LP tank for grill filled. And we didn't even use it!
Other than that it was OK.
Owner's Response: Kirk,
I’m sorry you had issues with the roosters and the traffic. Since the cabin is nestled almost a mile away from the main road and surrounded by trees, it’s typically very quiet and peaceful. The hot tub is new and sometimes the water seems cloudy from the chemicals that we add to sanitize it. The cloudiness does clear up after the hot tub filters but it does take some time and the hot tub was sanitized. In regards to not receiving a check for the propane, we do plan to send it to you. We always did. I’m sorry if you felt we were trying to “STIFF” you out of $20. We had delayed sending it to you because we were praying on how to address you going against our “NO PET POLICY”. We will drop a check in the mail to you right away. That being said, in the future we ask that you respect our no pet policy so we can continue to keep the cabins nice for future guests.

We are really sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,
Dan Rahrig
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
4

Loved our vacation!!!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved our stay, property was very clean and secluded, beds were very comfortable, kids had fun playing in the creek--water was very clean, enjoyed having a campfire--very nice fire pit, hot tub was not great but Dan was installing a brand new one when we were leaving, Dan was very nice. I would not recommend taking a large group to the FOE in town for fish dinner on Friday due to they have only two fryers and we waited along time to eat, but I would recommend Sally's in town--very friendly and good food. We took the kids tubing and they had a blast.

Thanks Dan for giving us a very enjoying and relaxing time together as a family!!!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Peace Creek Heaven-Rustic Cabin - FOR SALE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127162
+1 6164301285
White Cloud Western Michigan
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My kids and grandkids and I spent 3 wonderful days at this lovely cabin. We loved the quiet setting and enjoyed time in the creek and around the fire pit. The owners were very helpful, and everything was spotless and well-furnished. We really appreciated the picnic table outside, because it easily held all 9 of us. I wish we didn't live so far away; we'd definitely go more often. We have already recommended this cabin to interested friends.
Helpful votes: 2/3