Newfound Lake house rental - 76 foot long ranch with large deck and firepit on 3/4 acre of private land.
76 foot long ranch with large deck and firepit on 3/4 acre of private land.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Newfound Lake House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 2 Full BA, sleeps 10-12

This 5 bedroom home is the perfect place to vacation with friends or family. The home is one long ranch with 3 bedrooms and 1 full bathroom at one end of the home and 2 bedrooms and 1 full bathroom at the other end of the home. In the middle there are two kitchens and two family rooms in one four-room open setting. There is a screened back porch and a large front deck which offers a beautiful view of Newfound Lake and the surrounding mountains. Located on 3/4 of an acre of private land, this home has all you need in terms of play space, privacy and even has an extended driveway for multiple car or boat/jet ski parking. The shared private beach is 150 feet from the front yard and is sandy bottomed, has a gradual slope, a day dock (no overnight docking allowed),a roped off swim area, picnic area, kayak/canoe rack, and a floating raft for kids to swim out to and jump off of. Summer/Fall-swimming, boating, hiking & beautiful foliage. Winter-skiing, snowmobiling & xcountry skiing.

Details: :This home has three-fourths acre of private land and has a large front deck that offers a beautiful view of Newfound Lake and the surrounding mountains. The deck gets sunshine all day and has loungers, two tables with chairs, an awning, an umbrella, and a charcoal grill. There is plenty of grass area for the kids to run and play or for the older ones to set up a good game of volleyball or badminton. The beach is only 150 feet from the front yard and offers a common dock (no overnight docking allowed), a canoe/kayak rack for easy storage and launching, a shed to store your beach chairs, a floating raft for the kids to swim to and jump off of, a safe roped-off swim area, and a picnic area with trees to take a break in the shade every once in awhile. The beach is sandy bottomed and has a gradual slope which is great for both young or old!

Attractions: : In summer and fall you can swim, sunbathe, canoe, kayak, sail, water ski, jet ski, hike, go antiquing, bird watch, or just lounge around. During September and October you can enjoy the beautiful foliage around the lake and on the surrounding mountains. In winter you can ski and snowboard at the local mountains of Tenney, Ragged, Gunstock, Waterville, and Loon. If you need to take a break from the slopes or the beach there are many places to go for day trips, shopping and exploring. You can take a trip to Storyland for amusement rides and shows or rent a canoe to fish while taking in the beautiful foliage. You can drive your car up Mount Washington or you can just drive down to Tilton to hit the local outlets for some quality shopping. You can hike the nearby mountains or just spend the day relaxing on the beach. You can even carve up the slopes in the morning and then spend the afternoon by the wood burning fireplace while you play cards and games with the family.

Booking Information:: With so much to do all year round this home and its location make it the perfect vacation rental for family and friends. The layout comfortably sleeps 12 and is great for two to three families or several couples. When you book with us we will e-mail you a packet of information that goes over all the details of the home and the local area. The packet includes where to dine, which places are good for day trips, where to go to rent a boat, or even where to golf. The lakes region of New Hampshire has so much to offer and is a wonderful place to visit. So if fun and relaxation with family and friends is what you are looking for, then look no further and come visit us at beautiful Newfound Lake!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I purchased this home back in 2001 with my parents as an investment rental property, but also to use for ourselves as often as we could. Whenever the home is not rented, we come up to enjoy all the Newfound Lake area has to offer. We hope that you, your family and friends have as much fun as we do each and every season at the lake!

Melissa purchased this house in 2001

Newfound Lake was the perfect place to buy a vacation rental because we could use the home all year round. We love the beach, lake and watersports in summer. In fall, the foliage is just gorgeous and the mountains offer so much with hiking, exploring and apple picking. Finally, in winter we get to ski only 10 minutes away, sled in our front yard and snowmobile out onto the lake. The home, location and lake area offers so much every season and we just love it!

14 Reviews of Property 127135 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Needham, MA
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family really enjoyed this Newfound Lake home. The house was spacious enough for 8 adults and 2 kids. It is very close to the beach, very clean and comfortable for the whole family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second trip to the lake house. I cannot say enough good things about the house, or the owner. There were two small families in our party, and we had the perfect amount of space. Each family had their own side of the house with a bathroom, living room, and kitchen! The kitchen was well stocked. The house even had a toddler table, dinnerware for kids, stools in the bathroom, and games/toys. The 1-minute maximum walk to the beach with kids & kid gear was super easy. The water is crystal clear & perfect for swimming. Great view of the water at night for smores around the fire pit! Thanks again for the fast communication, Melissa. We'll be back!
Owner's Response: It is always great to have our renters come back again. We try to make the home comfortable and user friendly for young and old-thanks for noticing! Come on back anytime of year. We look forward to having you again. :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Fantastic Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
There were three generations staying at this fantastic vacation home for a week of sun and water (and golf). The littlest ones were 1 and 2.5 years old. The home had games, puzzles and books for both the adults and the little ones. There was even a toddler size table and chairs set, toddler mattress and port a crib provided; as well as plastic dishes and cups for the children.

The beach is a short distance from the house (the lake can be seen from the very large deck). Crystal clear water and nice sandy beach.

The fire pit was enjoyed until the rain came :( But got to make a few smores before it did.

The extra refrigerator was great as there were 12 of us and between food and drinks both were filled to capacity.

Would highly recommend this home for families with small children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: My kids are 8 and 10 now, but we remember what it is like to go away with little ones. Having a home stocked with toddler size toys, tables, games,puzzles and beds is always appreciated whenever we traveled. It's hard enough to pack up your own stuff for a week away, let alone all the kids' things. That is why we try to provide some things that will make it easier for all ages. We have games, puzzles and books for all ages and adults. So hopefully we have a little something for everyone to make it fun for all generations. I'm glad this multi-generational group enjoyed their vacation, because enjoying time with family and friends is what life is all about!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Chicago
4

Stayed during Mooseman

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Close to the race course so that I could still zip back to the house when I forgot my wetsuit :)
Views from the deck were perfect and being a stones through from the lake was a bonus. House had plenty of room for our whole crew. Third year at this house. Enjoy !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: This group has come back for their 3rd year in a row! The Mooseman Triathalon is a great event at the lake and attracts groups from all over the country. We look forward to having them back for a 4th year and maybe many more.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
New York, NY
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a great time at the home and would highly recommend it to anyone interested. The dual kitchen set up was great for a large group as it let us cook for everyone efficiently. Would highly recommend the place for large groups or dual family stays.

On another note, the owner was extremely professional and easy to work with in setting up our booking. Everything was as expected and handled efficiently and smoothly.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This group came up from New York to enjoy a New Year's Weekend getaway with friends. Thankfully there was a big snowstorm the week before they came, allowing this group to enjoy cross-country skiing and all winter has to offer in NH. Come check it out for yourself....especially with the new freshly fallen snow of this week!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
New York, NY
5

The house was so great, we came back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved the house so much last year that our group came up again. It was great to be on the lake. We made great use of the fire pit in front, the grill in the back, board games in the house, and the lake.

The owner provided a binder full of stuff to do and was responsive to emails we sent. I have a very good feeling we will be coming up for a third year!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This group came up for the popular Mooseman Triathalon held every June at Newfound Lake. Despite the rain, they made the most of their weekend and really enjoyed all the area had to offer, including kayaking the lake. This was their 2nd time staying with us and it looks like they might be back for a 3rd. We love it when our renters come back again and again. It's wonderful to see our renters enjoy the home and the lake as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
New York NY
5

As promised... We came back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved the house so much last year that our group came up again. It was great to be on the lake. We made great use of the fire pit in front, the grill in the back, board games in the house, and the lake.

The owner provided a binder full of stuff to do and was responsive to emails we sent. I have a very good feeling we will be coming up for a third year!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This group came up for the popular Mooseman Triathalon held every June at Newfound Lake. It's wonderful to have the same renters come again and again. We love it when our renters enjoy our home and the lake as much as we do!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
New York, NY
5

Loved the house.... Can't wait to come back.

Loved the house.... Can't wait to come back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This house is way better than it looks on these pictures. We arrived to a large spotless house with everything we could ever need at our disposal.

From the grill and firewood to area guides and recommendations, the owner of the house made us feel right at home.

We would stay here again in a minute and would recommend this house to anyone that needs a place to stay in the Newfound Lake area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This group came up in June for the annual Mooseman Triathalon on Newfound Lake. They ran, swam and biked all weekend, but still found time to sit on the deck, explore the local area and enjoy some time at the beach. They certainly made the most of their time at the lake.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Middleboro, Massachusetts
5

Great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
That vacation house is beautiful. I can't tell you how much fun our kids had sprinting back and forth across the pergo floor all weekend long. They loved rock hunting on the beach and playing with the running streams. It's on such a nice piece of land and has a great view. We were definitely impressed with it, because it's just so layed back and comfortable. We want to stay there again in the summer so we can get out on the water.

We did the following:
Ragged Mtn. Ski lessons for the kids and I got a few runs in as well.
Children's Museum in Meredith (rainy day - and the kids loved it)
Japanese Steak House.
Rock Collecting on the beach (my son collects rocks - it's his thing).
Discussed politics and conspiracy theory at length over cocktails each night with the adults.
Chocolate chip pancakes each morning.
Nice relaxing weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These two families came up to enjoy some spring skiing and to get some relaxation. It looks like they were able to accomplish both goals. They even made the most of a rainy day with a trip to a museum and dinner at the Japanese Steak House that is less than 5 minutes away by car. The house is certainly private with lots of trees and the lake just steps away, but we are close to so many wonderful restaurants and attractions too. The Newfound Lake area makes it easy to accomodate all types: those that want to relax, those that want dining and sight seeing and those that want skiing, boating and adventure!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Newfound Lake Home- Beach, Fall Foliage, Ski Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127135
(617) 916-1990 (Massachusetts, USA)
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Boston
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Rented this property for a weekend in early June. It was fantastic! The house was exactly as advertised. We had 10 adults and everyone fit comfortably. Loved the double kitchen! Lots of room to eat and socialize. We enjoyed a grilled dinner out on the porch with a view to the lake. Took advantage of the lake for swimming- great fun! It was a nice secluded neighborhood but easy access to the stores and restaurants. Great service with the owner- Melissa called to check in and make sure everything was okay, and provided us with tons of information about the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This group came up to Newfound Lake for the Mooseman Triathalon Weekend that is held every year in June. There are many great events year round at the lake and so many different things to do. Newfound Lake is a great place to vacation anytime of year!
Helpful votes: 5/5